Post by hydrowire » Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:55 pm

Minor bug in /store/admin/index.php?route=extension/module:

If you try to uninstall a module as a user without Modify permission, you will get 'error_permission' notice above instead of the proper text.

Solution:
Import the extension/module language file by inserting the following code

Code: Select all

$this->load->language('extension/module');
in the install() and uninstall() functions in /admin/controller/extension/modules.php file.

Developing Quality OpenCart Extensions since 2011.
View my extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:41 pm


Post by ibparn » Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:44 am

Solarxp wrote:Hi

I've gotten this error and I'm not sure how to fix it. All PayPal settings are correct.

Fatal error: Call to a member function encrypt() on a non-object in /public_html/store/catalog/controller/payment/pp_standard.php on line 94

Did you find a fix? I'm having the same issue.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:24 pm

Solarxp wrote:Hi

I've gotten this error and I'm not sure how to fix it. All PayPal settings are correct.

Fatal error: Call to a member function encrypt() on a non-object in /public_html/store/catalog/controller/payment/pp_standard.php on line 94

replace your index.php with the latest.

you are missing this

// Encryption
$registry->set('encryption', new Encryption($config->get('config_encryption')));

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by ibparn » Mon Jul 02, 2012 10:56 am

Daniel wrote:
Solarxp wrote:Hi

I've gotten this error and I'm not sure how to fix it. All PayPal settings are correct.

Fatal error: Call to a member function encrypt() on a non-object in /public_html/store/catalog/controller/payment/pp_standard.php on line 94

replace your index.php with the latest.

you are missing this

// Encryption
$registry->set('encryption', new Encryption($config->get('config_encryption')));

Thanks, something so simple...

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by krokodylowy3 » Mon Jul 02, 2012 5:26 pm

With OC 1.5.3 "zone" ajax methods was replaced with "country' methods and calls like 'admin/index.php?route=sale/customer/country&token=1ab77fb02d8dd5f5dd91acd4818f04ef&country_id=53'

This change is not backward compatibile and now users of Firefox and Adblock plugin may see an error box like:
[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x805e0006 [nsIXMLHttpRequest.open]" nsresult: "0x805e0006 (<unknown>)" location: "JS frame :: http://test/admin/view/javascript/jquer ... 7.1.min.js :: <TOP_LEVEL> :: line 4" data: no]

More information in this url:http://www.google.pl/search?hl=pl&safe= ... vCx3xE49_k
http://www.devcha.com/2010/02/component ... -code.html
http://support.mozilla.org/pl/questions/917806

Temporary workaround :disable Adblock for opencart sites ..but this is not good for customers
Possible resolution: change method name,

Where to see: forms with address and chenge country

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 18, 2012 2:39 am

Post by MZBS » Mon Jul 02, 2012 11:08 pm

Hello,

When I have SEO URLs activated the cart that appear in the header of the page goes to 0 value everytime I change the place where I am.

So the exact steps I am having this problem is:

1. Enter in the website and add any product to the cart. The value of the cart change to the correct one with the product inside.

2. Go to any other page with SEO link activated. Then cart value goes to 0. But the product in the cart don't disappear. If you go to cart there appear correctly but in the top of the shop only appear the correct value when you are in a normal URL like "index.php?route=account/login" but no on SEO urls like "desktops".

There is nothing in the "error-log".

In the 1.5.2 version was working ok. So I dont know if could be related with .htaccess file or what.

Any idea? Is a new installation from 0.

Thank you.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:36 am

Post by Bic » Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:52 pm

Hello

ADMIN: Admin> User> insert new user
FRONT: when the user goes to the "checkout" to this error in step 2 "Billing Details",and accepts no field.
-------------------
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character
parsererror
<b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: payment_address in <b>C:\Domini\xxxxxx.it\wwwroot\catalog\controller\checkout\payment_address.php</b> on line <b>125</b><b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: payment_address in <b>C:\Domini\xxxxxxx.it\wwwroot\catalog\controller\checkout\payment_address.php</b> on line <b>155</b>[]
------------------

Bic
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:33 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:01 am

just turn off error reporting. it won;t interfere with json.

i can sort it later.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by adwordsvouchersshop » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:04 am

I have searched the entire forum for this and i believe that it has not been reported:
I can't find the option "approve new customers". It should had been found in setting->options.
This is a fresh install of 1.5.3.1.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:00 am

Post by neanton » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:18 am

Would be great if PNG compression is done in the Image class at /system/library/image.php

My main page banner without any changes is ~1.1mb, but with this small fix it's only 70kb.
This fix affects only PNG images, and you would need to clear image cache under /image/data/cache

So on line 47 change:
imagepng($this->image, $file, 0);
to this:
imagepng($this->image, $file, 9, PNG_ALL_FILTERS);

Hope it will be useful for somebody.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:13 am

Post by OSWorX » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:33 am

adwordsvouchersshop wrote:I have searched the entire forum for this and i believe that it has not been reported:
I can't find the option "approve new customers". It should had been found in setting->options.
This is a fresh install of 1.5.3.1.
Well, if you look above, there is a small link, called 'Search'.
If you would have done this, you would have found the answer .. which is: this setting can be found under
Sale > Customer -> Customergroup

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by obiwahn » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:36 pm

BUG A)
--------

1. buy something, register and confirm order
2. change to computer with no opencart cookies etc. (or delete cache & cookies and restart(!) chrome)
3. add sth. to cart, checkout, login
=> Now the confirmation dialog shows the current cart + cart of the last order

I use chrome on both computers.


BUG B)
--------

Every ca. 10th time I load your opencart demo or my shop, the buttons get white on hover (i.e. the button-active image is not loaded)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:45 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:17 pm

its called save cart feature.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by HankMcSpank » Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:22 am

I realize this is a little wooly, but a customer phoned me today to say that while he was checking out (OC V1.5.3.1)....when entering a shipping address different address to his home address "the screen hung on me" .....I mention this because I see casting my eye over the full thread here that there have been some registration/address related observations....can anyone confirm if indeed there are any quirks & what the associated workaround is?

(fwiw, when he phoned me I was at a losss as to what to suggest, so recommended he use a different browser to checkout .....he was using Chrome when he got the error....he was able to complete the checkout with IE8)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:15 pm

Post by obiwahn » Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:18 pm

@daniel:
Should a cart be saved even when the order is completed?
Just have a look at orders 1315 and 1316 in the current demo shop. I am forced to order the same 2 mac books twice.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:45 am

Post by obiwahn » Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:33 pm

minor bug:

checkout > add comment in payment area > continue

before confirm go back to modify shipping > continue

=> comment deleted

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:45 am

Post by gambit » Fri Jul 13, 2012 12:00 am

mickmickmick wrote:Hi,
version 1.5.3.1, fresh install. I get this error message:
Undefined index: company_id in catalog/model/account/address
Undefined index: tax_id in catalog/model/account/address
when trying to add a new shipping address during checkout.

FIX:
1. EDIT: catalog/model/account/address.php

2. FIND (TWICE):

Code: Select all

company_id = '" . $this->db->escape($data['company_id']) . "', tax_id = '" . $this->db->escape($data['tax_id']) . "',
3. REPLACE BOTH WITH:

Code: Select all

company_id = '" . $this->db->escape(isset($data['company_id']) ? $data['company_id'] : '') . "', tax_id = '" . $this->db->escape(isset($data['tax_id']) ? $data['tax_id'] : '') . "',
[/color][/b]
Done that, didn't work. Any other suggestions?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:58 pm

Post by skyer2000 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Daniel wrote:its called save cart feature.
No, that is a bug. A completed order should no longer show up in the cart.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:27 am

Post by ocismydj » Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:59 pm

Open extension module: welcome.
Add 2 modules.
Fill them, and push save .
So far, so good.

Open welcome extension again, and you will see the two welcome modules added.
Push the remove icon of module 2, and it will visually remove.
Push the save button, and nothing happens.
Push the save button again, and now it will be saved.

Adding modules will give no problem, but when removing modules, you need to push the save button twice.
I did some testing, it is something with the wysiwyg editor. If I disable it, so the message box becomes a box without the editor, the problem is gone.
This is where my knowledge stops.

Can somebody confirm it is a bug?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:53 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:03 pm

ocismydj wrote:Open extension module: welcome.
Add 2 modules.
Fill them, and push save .
So far, so good.

Open welcome extension again, and you will see the two welcome modules added.
Push the remove icon of module 2, and it will visually remove.
Push the save button, and nothing happens.
Push the save button again, and now it will be saved.

Adding modules will give no problem, but when removing modules, you need to push the save button twice.
I did some testing, it is something with the wysiwyg editor. If I disable it, so the message box becomes a box without the editor, the problem is gone.
This is where my knowledge stops.

Can somebody confirm it is a bug?
I have had this problem as well. In the JavaScript console I get an i.contentWindow is null error in ckeditor.js Line: 21.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests