Post by tarang1906 » Fri May 04, 2012 11:42 pm

Hi everyone,

When I add a new coupon code,say for a particular category, all products (from ALL categories) get automatically added in the product name section! AND the category gets Deselected!!! :o

Even when I remove products (Which is a hell lot of pain,considering more than 1000 products!) and check if my category is properly selected and save the code, all these changes get overridden!

Category gets deselected, all products in database get added to the Product name section and thus the coupon can be used by any buyer for ANY product. While the intention was to only be available for a particular category products!

I am not able to figure out the cause here..can this be a code issue?? or a database issue?? ???

Please help...its driving me crazy and the advertising campaign had to be stopped as none of my discount codes are working correctly. :(

Thank you very much in advance!

-tarang


EDIT: I found a post in OC1.5.1.3 bug thread about this. But that wasn't a bug, as even if selected categories get deselected automatically, but products added under product name section were only from that particular cat.

But in my case, ALL products in ALL categories get added to the products section, even if only 1 category is selected!

Please please help me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:41 pm

Post by tarang1906 » Sat May 05, 2012 3:48 pm

Hi..

Isn't there any one who has come across this situation??

Coupon codes are supposed to add only those products which are in selected category, unless manually added.

But in my case, no matter which category i choose, ALL products from ALL categories are getting added...

What could be the cause here...can't someone throw some light?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:41 pm

Post by tarang1906 » Sat May 05, 2012 7:14 pm

This is frustrating.... no solution no help!

I have check OC original files. I am running OC 1.5.1.3 . Did not find any changes or missing content in my source files and OC original source files for coupon.

Unable to get what i must do to get this working!

Please help..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:41 pm

Post by burley » Thu May 17, 2012 5:46 pm

i have a similair problem, but with my shop the changes I make to my coupons arent saved...


No, but one, replies on my help topic either...

I'll let you know if I come up with something.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by tarang1906 » Wed May 23, 2012 9:26 pm

burley wrote:i have a similair problem, but with my shop the changes I make to my coupons arent saved...


No, but one, replies on my help topic either...

I'll let you know if I come up with something.
Hey Burley,

Have found out anything yet?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:41 pm

Post by burley » Wed May 23, 2012 9:41 pm

Yes as a matter of fact I did, just forgot to reply to this thread :-[

Anyway I found out that it had to do with a vqmod product I installed. For some reason this blocked the site from reading/showing the content of the product & categorytables. thus making it impossible to select and save any settings.

When I uninstalled the product, everything worked like a charm :) The product added a filter to the productlist in the admin section.

Hope it helps!

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by jsmoove » Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:37 pm

Hey Burley,

Would you know what it is? I am having issues with it as well. The coupon category is not being saved.

Thanks,
J

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:33 am

Post by burley » Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:25 pm

Actually I don't :( I can't remember which product it was and it's working like it should right now.

just test it, turn off a vqmod and try to save the coupon category. If it's not working try the next, and so on.

good luck!

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by Venkko » Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Hi!

I am now having same kind of problem and would like to ask has someone been able to fix this the way that he/she knows what was the reason for this problem.

Would really need to get my coupons to work correctly.

I am using 1.5.4.1
When I add a new coupon code,say for a particular category, all products (from ALL categories) get automatically added in the product name section! AND the category gets Deselected!!! :o

Even when I remove products (Which is a hell lot of pain,considering more than 1000 products!) and check if my category is properly selected and save the code, all these changes get overridden!

Category gets deselected, all products in database get added to the Product name section and thus the coupon can be used by any buyer for ANY product. While the intention was to only be available for a particular category products!

http://www.pikkukoala.fi


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:32 pm

Post by jackie » Wed Oct 02, 2013 8:55 am

I am also having the same problem with 1.5.4.1 - nothing saved with coupon categories -
please post if you recall the interfering vqmod or if there is a workaround for this!

thank you -

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:26 pm

Post by burley » Wed Oct 02, 2013 7:18 pm

as i've said before really you should disable all vqmods and work from there.
Is the problem still present with all mods disabled?

If not, you should enable them one at the time and check if the problem is there.
Thus eliminating everything.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by Venkko » Wed Oct 02, 2013 7:50 pm

I haven't had time to try this on my own site yet but what I have been able to find out on other posts regarding this issue is that:

a) It is some other vqmod (as burley just answered)
b) it might be vqmod that modifies admin product list (this was said on some other forum). And on my own site I have such a vqmod so...

http://www.pikkukoala.fi


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:32 pm

Post by jackie » Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:26 pm

Am grateful to you both for replying, very glad I found these posts -
hard to turn off the vqmods because we're using on a live site but I will set up a mirror - will post when I find which one it is.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:26 pm

Post by Venkko » Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:43 pm

My problem was becouse of this vqmod:
vqmod_admin_filter_products_by_category_1_5_2_1.xml after I uninstalled it my coupon codes worked just fine.

http://www.pikkukoala.fi


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:32 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests