Post by Calimo » Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:09 am

If i switch between the language the Shop found only the Products in the Mail-Language (Italien) - not in englisch. In the Product-Admin there are the english desciptions...

what can i do ?? Is this a similar Problem like this:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=3944

My Shop: Centro Benessere by Intègrèe


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 4:16 pm
Location - Italy, Chieti

Post by Daniel » Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:31 am

Look on the forum. this has been answered many times before.

Other people have managed to get their sites multi language working.

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Calimo » Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:07 am

Other people have managed to get their sites multi language working.
Where are these people??

Did not found a solution in the Forum ..
Only the Same Problems ... without an helpful aswer....

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... t=language (Thu May 14,)
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... =translate

please give me link for this Problem ... also the other threats didnt have a solution ...
I Think it should be a good Idea, if u create a Forum with all SOLVED problems ... because is there a solution i would know where i should look ...

And if the Problem is, like u had said, that the system are missing a translation, then it would be better, that you find a solution for using the main-language like a default-language .... (http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=4171) --- also if that not a BUG its makes trouble for the Seller :-(

My Shop: Centro Benessere by Intègrèe


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 4:16 pm
Location - Italy, Chieti

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:47 am

Heres one shop I found:

http://www.cjade.com


Languages work. You just need to set them up correctly and not just jump straght to the new language and expect everything to work.


When ever you create a new language you must update the following page via the administration:

Its just the way you are setting up the languages.

Install the language files.
Add the new language via admin.
Go over every multi-lingual page and translate:
Catalog > Products
Catalog > Categories
Catalog > Downloads
Catalog > Information
Admin > Configuration > Localisation > Stock Statuses
Admin > Configuration > Localisation > Order Statuses
Admin > Configuration > Localisation > Weight Classes
Goto the catalog and test each page.

Once you have completed these steps then chnage your default language.

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Calimo » Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:40 am

YEAH .. its WORK !!!!
Great ...



there was ONE STOCK Information without translation ....
perhaps its a good idea if there comes a WARNING in the ADMIN if there something is missing...

O0 - Think about the "very" dummies ;)

My Shop: Centro Benessere by Intègrèe


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 4:16 pm
Location - Italy, Chieti
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests