Post by umashankar » Wed Jan 18, 2012 9:04 pm

order details are not show in backend
i am using open cart version v1.5.1.3

cash on delivery is show the order details, it working fine.

i am using borgun payment integration when payment is done it not show the order details in back end.in order table order id is created when in order history table it not inserted.


what is problem i am not getting can u pls explain?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:04 pm

Post by openmind » Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:12 am

There is an error on order's page in admin, the product don't appear if you delete it from the catalog, to fix this, move the line 1022 outside of the "if" in line 1015 on opencart 1.5.1.3

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:52 am

Post by mikeacw » Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:52 pm

hi,

Im encountering a bugs in v1.5.1.3 during CheckOut process. Please Help.

Situation:
I was testing the checkout process and found out the is a bugs adding a record into the database before i was redirect to the paypal site for payment.

Bugs occuring at Checkout process: Step 5: Payment Method -> after hitting "Continue"

Checking back at the admin area: Report -> Sales -> Orders : The Record was added in:


Anyone know how i could stop this bugs?

Attachments

bugs.jpg

bugs.jpg (53.27 KiB) Viewed 5365 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:40 am

Post by jpsurese » Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:24 pm

Mike,
Could you please provide more information. Use Firefox and Go to Error Console in Firefox. also Give the Error message you get.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:34 pm

Post by jty » Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:12 pm

umashankar wrote:
order details are not show in backend
cash on delivery is show the order details, it working fine.

i am using borgun payment integration when payment is done it not show the order details in back end.in order table order id is created when in order history table it not inserted.
It sounds like a callback problem in the borgun payment method
The borgun payment method needs to come back to open cart to update the order status. It sounds like it's failling to do so

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by wernerrenrew » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:59 pm

bxSlider [BUG] autoHover: true does not work

Code: Select all

/**
		 * Stop the slideshow
		 */		
		this.stopShow = function(changeText){
			clearInterval(interval);
			// check if changeText argument is supplied
			if(typeof(changeText) == 'undefined'){
				var changeText = true;
			}
			if(changeText && options.autoControls){
				$autoControls.html($startContent).removeClass('stop').addClass('start');
				autoPlaying = false;
			}
		}
		
		/**
		 * Start the slideshow
		 */		
		this.startShow = function(changeText){
			// check if changeText argument is supplied
			if(typeof(changeText) == 'undefined'){
				var changeText = true;
			}
			setAutoInterval();
			if(changeText && options.autoControls){
				$autoControls.html($stopContent).removeClass('start').addClass('stop');
				autoPlaying = true;
			}
		}
should be

Code: Select all

/**
		 * Stop the slideshow
		 */		
		this.stopShow = function(changeText){
			clearInterval(interval);
			// check if changeText argument is supplied
			if(typeof(changeText) == 'undefined'){
				var changeText = true;
			}
			if(changeText && options.autoControls){
				$autoControls.html($startContent).removeClass('start').addClass('stop');
				autoPlaying = false;
			}
		}
		
		/**
		 * Start the slideshow
		 */		
		this.startShow = function(changeText){
			// check if changeText argument is supplied
			if(typeof(changeText) == 'undefined'){
				var changeText = true;
			}
			setAutoInterval();
			if(changeText && options.autoControls){
				$autoControls.html($stopContent).removeClass('stop').addClass('start');
				autoPlaying = true;
			}
		}
Just a little mixup :) probly after very long day of coding

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by albsim81 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:22 pm

I saw that it's difficult to click on "login and create an ccount" in the top right of the page.
To solve you must go to stylesheet and set height of #header #search to 23px.
The problem is beacause the conteainer is too tall then over the words.

Sigaretta elettronica Opencart 1.5.4.1 italian translation


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:14 am
Location - Italy

Post by alexmbra » Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:12 am

Hi.
I just finished installing the lastest version and I am having this problem:
When I login into the administration and go the Dashboard page, there is no menu?

Image

Am I missing something? Is there anything I have to do to make it work?

Thanks

Flash Ctt Tracking V2
Animated Flash Header Banner V3
Animated Flash Banner V2
Rastreamento de envios pelo CTT correios
Flash Expandable Category Side Menu module
Flash Category Side Menu Module
Flash Cart Steps Module
Animated Flash Banner Module
Animated Flash HEADER Banner Module


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:52 am

Post by siamwebthai » Wed Jan 25, 2012 3:05 pm

Problems with Ajax Shopping Cart v.1.5.1.3

If buy product option is ThaiLanguage, which is longer characters not Show on the shopping cart.(ajax)

http://www.phuket-backpacker-tour.com

Image
Image
Image



Regards
Mana

ร้านค้าออนไลน์ seo สอนขับรถ


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:11 pm

Post by wernerrenrew » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:38 pm

Nothing preventing users to use duplicate seo_urls or forgetting the seo url.

admin/model/catalog/product.php add function

Code: Select all

public function isSeoDuplicate ($keyword, $product_id) {
            $query = $this->db->query("SELECT keyword FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "url_alias WHERE keyword='" . $keyword . "' AND query != 'product_id=" . $product_id . "'");
            if (empty($query->row)) {
		return false;
            } else {
                return true;
            }
        }
admin/controller/catalog/product.php inside private function validateForm() add

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['product_id']) && $this->model_catalog_product->isSeoDuplicate ($this->request->post['keyword'], $this->request->get['product_id'])) {
            $this->error['seo'] = $this->language->get('duplicate_keyword');
        }
        
        if ($this->config->get('config_seo_url') && (utf8_strlen($this->request->post['keyword']) < 1)) {
      		$this->error['seo_leeg'] = $this->language->get('seo_leeg');
    	}
inside private function getform()

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->error['seo'])) {
			$this->data['error_seo'] = $this->error['seo'];
		} else {
			$this->data['error_seo'] = '';
		}
                
                if (isset($this->error['seo_leeg'])) {
			$this->data['error_seo_leeg'] = $this->error['seo_leeg'];
		} else {
			$this->data['error_seo_leeg'] = '';
		}
admin/language/enlish/catalog product.php

Code: Select all

$_['duplicate_keyword']    = 'Warning: Duplicate SEO url!';
$_['seo_leeg']    = 'Waarschuwing: SEO url required!';
Regards Werner

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by wernerrenrew » Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:24 am

I fixed some bugs and added some functions in system/library/mail.php
admin path and enduser ip disclosure
changed Content-Transfer-Encoding to Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
(probly) changed back to crlf as only misconfigured servers mess up with this and it's the standard
added some missing crlf

removed find images from admin/controller/sale/contact.php

The plain text will handle the multipart text wich should be mostly the same as html output to prevent spam flag especialy when some prices are inside a mass mailing

added functions
plainText
findImages
printEncode

probly forgot to mention some thing but i think about sums it up hope it helps
Regards Werner

Attachments

admin-controller-sale-contact.php

system-library-mail.php


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by mevsme » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:03 am

Manufacturers
UTF with cyrillic letters - eternal peoblem %)
Buts it's not problem of OC, it's MySQL, isn't it?
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:24 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:01 pm

make sure everything is saved using utf-8. make sure all your ftp dreamweaver character set is set to utf-8/

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:10 pm

When customer pays using the PayPal Standard payment method in a different currency to the store default and a coupon or voucher is used that is just more than the net value of the products, the total sent to PayPal is wrong.

The problem seem to be that when 'Shipping, Handling, Discounts & Taxes' is negative, causing the PayPal discount_amount_cart field to be used, the discount is passed through the currency converter twice.

To fix, in \catalog\controller\payment\pp_standard.php line 95 change:

Code: Select all

$this->data['discount_amount_cart'] -= $this->currency->format($total, $currency, false, false);
to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['discount_amount_cart'] -= $total;
as the currency conversion is all ready done by line 83:

Code: Select all

$total = $this->currency->format($order_info['total'] - $this->cart->getSubTotal(), $currency, false, false);

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:12 pm

When using the Cheque / Money Order payment method the address to send the cheque to on the checkout page is all on one line. Some addresses could be confusing written like this.

in \catalog\controller\payment\cheque.php change:

Code: Select all

$this->data['address'] = $this->config->get('config_address');
to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['address'] = nl2br($this->config->get('config_address'));

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:00 pm

ADD Creative wrote:When using the Cheque / Money Order payment method the address to send the cheque to on the checkout page is all on one line. Some addresses could be confusing written like this.

in \catalog\controller\payment\cheque.php change:

Code: Select all

$this->data['address'] = $this->config->get('config_address');
to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['address'] = nl2br($this->config->get('config_address'));
added

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:03 pm

ADD Creative wrote:When customer pays using the PayPal Standard payment method in a different currency to the store default and a coupon or voucher is used that is just more than the net value of the products, the total sent to PayPal is wrong.

The problem seem to be that when 'Shipping, Handling, Discounts & Taxes' is negative, causing the PayPal discount_amount_cart field to be used, the discount is passed through the currency converter twice.

To fix, in \catalog\controller\payment\pp_standard.php line 95 change:

Code: Select all

$this->data['discount_amount_cart'] -= $this->currency->format($total, $currency, false, false);
to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['discount_amount_cart'] -= $total;
as the currency conversion is all ready done by line 83:

Code: Select all

$total = $this->currency->format($order_info['total'] - $this->cart->getSubTotal(), $currency, false, false);

ok done.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Simplicity » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:37 pm

Daniel wrote:
ADD Creative wrote:When customer pays using the PayPal Standard payment method in a different currency to the store default and a coupon or voucher is used that is just more than the net value of the products, the total sent to PayPal is wrong.

The problem seem to be that when 'Shipping, Handling, Discounts & Taxes' is negative, causing the PayPal discount_amount_cart field to be used, the discount is passed through the currency converter twice.

To fix, in \catalog\controller\payment\pp_standard.php line 95 change:

Code: Select all

$this->data['discount_amount_cart'] -= $this->currency->format($total, $currency, false, false);
to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['discount_amount_cart'] -= $total;
as the currency conversion is all ready done by line 83:

Code: Select all

$total = $this->currency->format($order_info['total'] - $this->cart->getSubTotal(), $currency, false, false);

ok done.
Could you be more specific and give link to this fix and update first post of this thread?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:26 am

Post by HorseMagic » Fri Feb 03, 2012 9:44 pm

adwordsvouchersshop wrote:I also saw this errors when i access the index.php?route=checkout/confirm of any store, including demo.opencart.com.
Have a look: http://demo.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... ut/confirm. I also get them on my store.

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 120Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 121Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 122Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 123Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 124Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 125Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 126Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 127Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 128Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 129Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 130Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 131Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 185Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 185Notice: Undefined index: comment in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 259Notice: Undefined index: customer_id in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: customer_group_id in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: firstname in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: lastname in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: email in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: telephone in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: fax in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: payment_method in /home/opencart/public_html/demo/catalog/controller/checkout/confirm.php on line 358Error: Could not load controller payment/!


Yes I have the same, I looked all day to find what was going wrong with shipping and at least i now find one more with same issues only I don't understand what we are supposed to do to fix it?

Anita


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:55 pm
Location - Australia

Post by OCyvon2 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:17 pm

wernerrenrew wrote:Nothing preventing users to use duplicate seo_urls or forgetting the seo url.

admin/model/catalog/product.php add function

Code: Select all

public function isSeoDuplicate ($keyword, $product_id) {
            $query = $this->db->query("SELECT keyword FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "url_alias WHERE keyword='" . $keyword . "' AND query != 'product_id=" . $product_id . "'");
            if (empty($query->row)) {
		return false;
            } else {
                return true;
            }
        }
admin/controller/catalog/product.php inside private function validateForm() add

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['product_id']) && $this->model_catalog_product->isSeoDuplicate ($this->request->post['keyword'], $this->request->get['product_id'])) {
            $this->error['seo'] = $this->language->get('duplicate_keyword');
        }
        
        if ($this->config->get('config_seo_url') && (utf8_strlen($this->request->post['keyword']) < 1)) {
      		$this->error['seo_leeg'] = $this->language->get('seo_leeg');
    	}
inside private function getform()

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->error['seo'])) {
			$this->data['error_seo'] = $this->error['seo'];
		} else {
			$this->data['error_seo'] = '';
		}
                
                if (isset($this->error['seo_leeg'])) {
			$this->data['error_seo_leeg'] = $this->error['seo_leeg'];
		} else {
			$this->data['error_seo_leeg'] = '';
		}
admin/language/enlish/catalog product.php

Code: Select all

$_['duplicate_keyword']    = 'Warning: Duplicate SEO url!';
$_['seo_leeg']    = 'Waarschuwing: SEO url required!';
Regards Werner

Maybe change this too for SEO in admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl so people can find it:

Change this:

Code: Select all

              <td><?php echo $entry_keyword; ?></td>
              <td><input type="text" name="keyword" value="<?php echo $keyword; ?>" />
              </td>
into this:

Code: Select all

              
              <td><span class="required">*</span> <?php echo $entry_keyword; ?></td>
              <td><input type="text" name="keyword" value="<?php echo $keyword; ?>" />
                <?php if ($error_seo_leeg) { ?>
                <span class="error"><?php echo $error_seo_leeg; ?></span>
                <?php } ?></td>

OpenCartstore
Gebruikersgids (admin handleiding)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:00 pm
Location - Zaandam, The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests