Post by affect » Sat Oct 01, 2011 11:51 pm

I've just noticed the opencart_v1.5.1.3.1.zip archive from the download page comes with a hundred of .svn files and folders under upload/install directory (http://pastebin.com/3eA01cV3).

Is that a mistake or were they kept on purpose?

MultiMerch Marketplace for OpenCart

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:04 pm


Post by bwingwing » Sun Oct 02, 2011 12:23 am

celestial wrote:They need re-download, the new version change to 1.5.1.3.1
It works great now... Thanks!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 24, 2010 3:54 am

Post by Maansy » Sun Oct 02, 2011 3:25 am

Is there 1.5.1.3.1 release? :o
I only see the 1.5.1.3 in the download page

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Xsecrets » Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:39 am

Maansy wrote:Is there 1.5.1.3.1 release? :o
I only see the 1.5.1.3 in the download page
if you click on the 1.5.1.3 you will see the file you download is 1.5.1.3.1

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Qphoria » Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:21 am

affect wrote:I've just noticed the opencart_v1.5.1.3.1.zip archive from the download page comes with a hundred of .svn files and folders under upload/install directory (http://pastebin.com/3eA01cV3).

Is that a mistake or were they kept on purpose?
Mistake but no biggie as you will be deleting the install folder right away anyway.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Daniel » Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:27 am

dabomb59404 wrote:On a fresh install of 1.5.1.3.1 just downloaded moments ago I am getting this error at the top of store front pages:
Notice: Undefined index: country_id in C:\wamp\www\opencart15131\system\library\tax.php on line 31Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in C:\wamp\www\opencart15131\system\library\tax.php on line 31
Any ideas on what is causing this?

means you were logged in as a customer when you did the install and yopur old session from your old installation is interferring.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:29 am

affect wrote:I've just noticed the opencart_v1.5.1.3.1.zip archive from the download page comes with a hundred of .svn files and folders under upload/install directory (http://pastebin.com/3eA01cV3).

Is that a mistake or were they kept on purpose?

I can not see one in the zip file.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sun Oct 02, 2011 7:27 am

Daniel wrote:
affect wrote:I've just noticed the opencart_v1.5.1.3.1.zip archive from the download page comes with a hundred of .svn files and folders under upload/install directory (http://pastebin.com/3eA01cV3).

Is that a mistake or were they kept on purpose?

I can not see one in the zip file.
I patched the installer and left them in on accident. They will be deleted when you delete the install folder anyway.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by solojuve1897 » Sun Oct 02, 2011 9:15 am

Fresh install 1.5.1.3.1 (haven't done anything)

You can try it out here: http://friaordet.nu/opencart/

In the carousel the links doesnt work. It seams to have to do with the fact that I havent installed the system in the root-catalog.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:00 am

Post by eddy » Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:34 pm

I am getting 403 error:
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /shop/index.php on this server.
when trying to search, with "search in description" selected.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:41 am

Post by yest » Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:30 pm

Hello everyone
I waited a long time the new update and I thank you for the initiative.
I'm currently using version 1.5.1.2 in Hebrew. Because, like everyone I've made some changes to files such as adding extension I would like to know what files were changed and how you can i a manual update and Data files and not update the normal way ..

also promised that we can create invoices WHEN we want to and NOT automatically .. Does it take place and if not when?

Thanks in advance!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 05, 2010 1:57 am

Post by gjanezic » Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:18 pm

Daniel, please add comments to your commits.
I'm not sure if it's ok to update to r648 or not.

Thanks alot for your hard work!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:06 am

Post by Japparts » Sun Oct 02, 2011 9:19 pm

Not sure if this is a bug, an oversight or intentional but the image settings in admin are different. There used to be 10 image size settings and now there is only 9. I have just installed a template and the instructions give the size settings for each of the ten but one is not there any more. Was this an intentional change?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:49 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Oct 03, 2011 11:28 am

solojuve1897 wrote:Fresh install 1.5.1.3.1 (haven't done anything)

You can try it out here: http://friaordet.nu/opencart/

In the carousel the links doesnt work. It seams to have to do with the fact that I havent installed the system in the root-catalog.

it works but you need to change the links to have your web sites full address.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Oct 03, 2011 11:29 am

yest wrote:Hello everyone
I waited a long time the new update and I thank you for the initiative.
I'm currently using version 1.5.1.2 in Hebrew. Because, like everyone I've made some changes to files such as adding extension I would like to know what files were changed and how you can i a manual update and Data files and not update the normal way ..

also promised that we can create invoices WHEN we want to and NOT automatically .. Does it take place and if not when?

Thanks in advance!

yes this happens now.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Oct 03, 2011 11:30 am

Japparts wrote:Not sure if this is a bug, an oversight or intentional but the image settings in admin are different. There used to be 10 image size settings and now there is only 9. I have just installed a template and the instructions give the size settings for each of the ten but one is not there any more. Was this an intentional change?

the one i removed was not used.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Qphoria » Mon Oct 03, 2011 11:37 am

yest wrote:Hello everyone
I waited a long time the new update and I thank you for the initiative.
I'm currently using version 1.5.1.2 in Hebrew. Because, like everyone I've made some changes to files such as adding extension I would like to know what files were changed and how you can i a manual update and Data files and not update the normal way ..

also promised that we can create invoices WHEN we want to and NOT automatically .. Does it take place and if not when?

Thanks in advance!
This isn't a bug and your question is answered in the release thread.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Maansy » Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:53 pm

I founds these in error logs. First time I see these errors:

2011-10-01 9:29:43 - PHP Warning: unlink(/home/xxxx/public_html/opencartstuff.com/system/cache/cache.product.1.0.8.45082d120661d88608d763fc13da27d5.1317461360) [<a href='function.unlink'>function.unlink</a>]: No such file or directory in /home/xxxx/public_html/opencartstuff.com/system/library/cache.php on line 14

Is this regarding the like/ unlike button in footer?


2011-10-01 9:29:43 - PHP Warning: session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/xxxx/public_html/opencartstuff.com/index.php:104) in /home/xxxx/public_html/opencartstuff.com/system/library/session.php on line 11

2011-10-02 16:19:13 - PHP Notice: Undefined variable: payment_address in /home/xxxx/public_html/opencartstuff.com/catalog/controller/checkout/payment.php on line 88

Any idea?

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by werepair » Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:05 pm

Hi, and thanks for the update,not sure if its a bug but i have the following errors in my error logs

2011-10-02 20:26:11 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: shipping_address_id in /home/wwwxxxxx/public_html/catalog/controller/checkout/shipping.php on line 11
2011-10-02 20:41:09 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: payment_address_id in /home/wwwxxxxx/public_html/catalog/controller/checkout/payment.php on line 11

THIS IS line 11

Code: Select all

$shipping_address = $this->model_account_address->getAddress($this->session->data['shipping_address_id']);
best regards
Last edited by werepair on Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 28, 2011 2:54 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by KlarnaSupport » Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:47 pm

I've run into an error with the automatic unserializing of serialized settings in the 1.5.1.3.1 release. The getSetting method in admin/model/setting/setting.php has the following foreach-loop:

Code: Select all

 8 foreach ($query->rows as $result) {
 9	if (!$result['serialized']) {
10		$data[$result['key']] = $result['value'];
11	} else {
12		$data[$result['key']] = unserialize($setting['value']);
13	}
14 }
Line 12 yields an error because setting is an undefined variable, and I would presume that line should read:

Code: Select all

12		$data[$result['key']] = unserialize($result['value']);
Could someone please confirm that this is a (new) bug before I report it in the issue tracker?

Regards

Niklas
Developer at Klarna AB

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 05, 2011 3:28 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests