Post by jtam » Sat Jun 25, 2011 12:02 pm

Daniel wrote:
jtam wrote:What a discount code is used during checkout, customers get this error when being sent to PayPal for the final step.

"The link you have used to enter the PayPal system contains an incorrectly formatted item amount."

Never encountered this before 1.5.x and I can't get too much useful info on Google. Please help, thanks!
try OpenCart 1.5.0.5
Already using 1.5.0.5. Still no luck.

If I set a negative (like -$5) discount, it works well. However, when I set a normal discount number (like $5), it becomes $-5 at the final step and causes the issue. It seems to be a bug to me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 31, 2010 5:40 pm

Post by jtam » Sun Jun 26, 2011 12:24 am

jtam wrote:
Daniel wrote:
jtam wrote:What a discount code is used during checkout, customers get this error when being sent to PayPal for the final step.

"The link you have used to enter the PayPal system contains an incorrectly formatted item amount."

Never encountered this before 1.5.x and I can't get too much useful info on Google. Please help, thanks!
try OpenCart 1.5.0.5
Already using 1.5.0.5. Still no luck.

If I set a negative (like -$5) discount, it works well. However, when I set a normal discount number (like $5), it becomes $-5 at the final step and causes the issue. It seems to be a bug to me.
I've confirmed that this issue also occurs on a clean installation of opencart 1.5.0.5. The key to reproduce this issue is to set free shipping. Then any discount won't work!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 31, 2010 5:40 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 26, 2011 2:12 am

thienvk wrote:I have set automatic update currency
1.png
but my currency can not update
2.png
it updates once a day. exactly 24 hours after the last update.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by visnetmedia » Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:14 am

Hi the weight based shipping is adding an extra .50 kg the weight put in the options is 4.00000000 and when you go to shopping cart and estimate shipping cost it says it is 4.50 kg
In my weight based shipping I have price for 3kg then 5kg but the prices are minus tax so not sure if that is causing the issue.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:17 am

Post by rph » Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Missed the left percent sign:

/admin/model/catalog/product.php
public function getProducts

Code: Select all

$sql .= " AND LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '" . $this->db->escape(strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%'";
and

Code: Select all

$sql .= " AND LCASE(p.model) LIKE '" . $this->db->escape(strtolower($data['filter_model'])) . "%'";

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by visnetmedia » Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:51 pm

Hi I tried to add latest to home page and get this: Notice: Undefined index: latest__image_width in /xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/controller/module/latest.php on line 170
so I had to remove it the same happened when I tried to add specials:
Notice: Undefined index: special__image_width in /xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/controller/module/special.php on line 170

Not sure why this is happening.... on line 170 for latest is

Code: Select all

if (!$this->request->post['latest_' . $module . '_image_width'] || !$this->request->post['latest_' . $module . '_image_height']) {
I can't add anything to the home page except for featured module.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:17 am

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:27 pm

visnetmedia wrote:Hi I tried to add latest to home page and get this: Notice: Undefined index: latest__image_width in /xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/controller/module/latest.php on line 170
so I had to remove it the same happened when I tried to add specials:
Notice: Undefined index: special__image_width in /xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/controller/module/special.php on line 170

Not sure why this is happening.... on line 170 for latest is

Code: Select all

if (!$this->request->post['latest_' . $module . '_image_width'] || !$this->request->post['latest_' . $module . '_image_height']) {
I can't add anything to the home page except for featured module.

download 1.5.0.5

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:00 pm

rph wrote:Missed the left percent sign:

/admin/model/catalog/product.php
public function getProducts

Code: Select all

$sql .= " AND LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '" . $this->db->escape(strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%'";
and

Code: Select all

$sql .= " AND LCASE(p.model) LIKE '" . $this->db->escape(strtolower($data['filter_model'])) . "%'";
does not need it

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by emq » Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:16 am

PetracheNicolae wrote:layout of confirmation email for the order is still broken. i have reported the problem in earlier releases.
+1

converted css based template to inline - works fine that way (tested in gmail)

emq
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:42 pm

Post by eka7a » Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:23 am

admin\view\template\module\
account.tpl
affiliate.tpl
banner.tpl
bestseller.tpl
category.tpl
featured.tpl
google_talk.tpl
information.tpl
latest.tpl
manufacturer.tpl
slideshow.tpl
store.tpl
FIND

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
ADD BEFORE

Code: Select all

</div>
FIND

Code: Select all

</script>
ADD AFTER

Code: Select all

<?php echo $footer; ?>


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:59 am
Location - Türkiye

Post by Phil » Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:57 am

jtam wrote:
Daniel wrote:
jtam wrote:What a discount code is used during checkout, customers get this error when being sent to PayPal for the final step.

"The link you have used to enter the PayPal system contains an incorrectly formatted item amount."

Never encountered this before 1.5.x and I can't get too much useful info on Google. Please help, thanks!
try OpenCart 1.5.0.5
Already using 1.5.0.5. Still no luck.

If I set a negative (like -$5) discount, it works well. However, when I set a normal discount number (like $5), it becomes $-5 at the final step and causes the issue. It seems to be a bug to me.
I'm also having this problem, unfortunately I offer free shipping on most orders so this problem is coming up whenever a discount code is used.

I'm using 1.5.0.5 and have also tried it on a fresh install.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:10 pm


Post by rph » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:22 am

Daniel wrote:
rph wrote:Missed the left percent sign:

/admin/model/catalog/product.php
public function getProducts

Code: Select all

$sql .= " AND LCASE(pd.name) LIKE '" . $this->db->escape(strtolower($data['filter_name'])) . "%'";
and

Code: Select all

$sql .= " AND LCASE(p.model) LIKE '" . $this->db->escape(strtolower($data['filter_model'])) . "%'";
does not need it
It doesn't "need" it but if you want filtering to actually be useful it should be put back in like it is in 1.4.x. I have no idea why you removed it.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by PetracheNicolae » Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:02 pm

emq wrote:
PetracheNicolae wrote:layout of confirmation email for the order is still broken. i have reported the problem in earlier releases.
+1

converted css based template to inline - works fine that way (tested in gmail)
i fail to understand why a lot of problems were inserted by this new template compared with the 1.4.9.5 and that includes old (untouched) functionality as well, not just new modules implemented by this version. this affects other platforms as well ( i have moved from magento becouse of this just to end up in a similar situation). i woulded expect problems to apear just on these new modules added by 1.5 but many users compalins of things that worked in 1.4.9.5 and now they are not working... like someone on magento forum told once, with each version some problems are solved, others are not solved and olso new problems are added.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 24, 2011 5:40 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:43 pm

its not hard to fix. i just need to change stuff to inline.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by cjluc2003 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:50 pm

I created multi store with OC, and creates a customer group associated with 2nd store. the problem when I go to ADMIN ADMIN> Customers> Customers and click <login> to order from a customer who shared 2nd group, it directs the default store. but not on 2nd store. Is there a solution?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:43 pm

Post by Goffer » Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:28 pm

Not quite sure if bug.
But i cant find a solution anywhere.

When i go to "Gift voucher" the amount is shown with a "." instead of a "," i have changed it in the english.php and it shows correctly in the header when i put items in basket?

And another thing, where the hells do i change the minimum amount for a giftvoucher?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:28 pm

Post by adrianstokes » Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:31 am

I've just posted a fix for "Information -> Design -> Layout" not being applied to the bug tracker.
http://code.google.com/p/opencart/issues/detail?id=361

Hopefully that should help some people out, until Daniel can include the fix in the next release.

Thanks,
Adrian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:11 am

Post by raviG » Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:37 am

Not sure if it is a bug.

I want the "Welcome module" to display on all pages on the site. If I choose "Default" I does not show up.

I have to create 11 Welcome messages for the 11 layout options to make it display on all pages.
Was it meant to work this way or is that a bug?

For theme Installation and Customization, please send me a private message.


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 06, 2010 7:52 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:09 pm

raviG wrote:Not sure if it is a bug.

I want the "Welcome module" to display on all pages on the site. If I choose "Default" I does not show up.

I have to create 11 Welcome messages for the 11 layout options to make it display on all pages.
Was it meant to work this way or is that a bug?
I bet this is by design.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by raviG » Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:19 pm

i2Paq wrote:I bet this is by design.
It does not work with the default opencart theme.

For theme Installation and Customization, please send me a private message.


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 06, 2010 7:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests