Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:40 am

With the release of OpenCart 1.5.0.4 we need a new BUG topic.

You can download OC 1.5.0.4 from our Download Page.

If you find issues with OC 1.5.0.4 you need to start using google code issue tracker.

http://code.google.com/p/opencart/issues/list

DO NOT POST ALL YOU PROBLEMS/QUESTIONS THERE, MAKE SURE THEY ARE BUGS!

And not things because you do not understand the way 1.5.x works.
Last edited by i2Paq on Fri Jul 01, 2011 6:45 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: Made sticky / Made un-sticky

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by estperfumes » Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:05 am

hi daniel, i have OC 1.5 and wondering where i can find a list of the the fixes achieved by OpenCart 1.5.0.4

cheers

est perfumes


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 08, 2011 6:47 pm
Location - new zealand

Post by dad » Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:52 am

...\admin\model\localisation\currency.php
$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "currency WHERE code != '" . $this->db->escape($this->config->get('config_currency')) . "' AND date_modified < '" . date(strtotime('-1 day')) . "'");

should be:
$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "currency WHERE code != '" . $this->db->escape($this->config->get('config_currency')) . "' AND date_modified > '" . date(strtotime('-1 day')) . "'");

dad
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 27, 2008 4:30 am

Post by dad » Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:17 am

Encoding errors for the Cyrillic:

.../index.php?route=product/manufacturer Image


.../index.php?route=product/category&path=62_65

Image

dad
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 27, 2008 4:30 am

Post by opencartisalright » Sun Jun 12, 2011 8:12 am

I seem to remember Daniel saying somewhere he added the feature that when you click on the add to cart button, it would automatically scroll to the top of the page so you could see the item in your cart more easily. Is this correct?

If so, i'm using OC 1.5.0.4 and that's not happening when I click on the add to cart button. My page stays put right where it is...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by allenshea » Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:25 am

Did Currency updated itself? my cart didn't. not sure others

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:47 am

dad wrote:Encoding errors for the Cyrillic:

.../index.php?route=product/manufacturer Image


.../index.php?route=product/category&path=62_65

Image
make sure your saving your language files in utf-8

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:49 am

estperfumes wrote:hi daniel, i have OC 1.5 and wondering where i can find a list of the the fixes achieved by OpenCart 1.5.0.4

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... d/download

under changlog.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:07 pm

opencartisalright wrote:I seem to remember Daniel saying somewhere he added the feature that when you click on the add to cart button, it would automatically scroll to the top of the page so you could see the item in your cart more easily. Is this correct?

If so, i'm using OC 1.5.0.4 and that's not happening when I click on the add to cart button. My page stays put right where it is...

it does except for the product page which has a animated image flying towards the cart.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:52 pm

i just reuploaded 1.5.0.4 with the currency fix in.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by dad » Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:07 pm

Daniel wrote:
dad wrote:Encoding errors for the Cyrillic:

.../index.php?route=product/manufacturer Image


.../index.php?route=product/category&path=62_65

Image
make sure your saving your language files in utf-8
Hi, Daniel. I know about language files in utf-8. Could you please add non latin manufacturer name or product description. You will see these bugs.

Thank you for your quick answer and your excellent OC!

dad
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 27, 2008 4:30 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:43 pm

/* Deleted */
Last edited by uksitebuilder on Mon Jun 13, 2011 4:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by QNAP » Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:18 pm

Daniel
Revision: r396
Author: blueyon
Date: Jun 9 (2 days ago)
Review scores: No one has yet scored this revision.

Log message

added gift voucher mail to be sent when order gets to the complete status in the
admin.
Is this already fixed in 1.5.0.4 ? The changelog says nothing about it.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:25 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:Posted this on the bug tracker but it got wiped/invalid

Anyone else having featured products on the homepage with the last product dropping to the next row?

Response to my bug was "don't bothering me with this stupid thing"

Well that's just great. This will be the last bug I point out with an attitude like that!
no it was because you reporting something that is not a bug.

http://code.google.com/p/opencart/issue ... 20Reporter

oh dear the products don't fill to the end. could it be that they fill if you have 3 columns? alter the css if you have issue like this.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by rickyye » Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:47 pm

Bug report:

I was doing a chinese translation and all other parts are fine except the category.

Once you enter a chinese name for a category, it displays wrong character.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:29 am

Post by crazypetfood » Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:28 pm

Hi everyone, my first post on the forum, I feel this may be a bug with the upgrade side of things? appologise to you if this is not the case.

After upgrading (The upgrade reported "success") I thought i would try replacing the admin directory, used my old config file from my backup. I get the following trying to enter the admin side of my store

Error: Unknown column 'store_id' in 'where clause'
Error No: 1054
SELECT * FROM oc_setting WHERE store_id = '0'

Do I need to replace all the directories for this to work? Because it's a live store I was hoping to test the admin side first to see if that part was all ok before moving on to replacing the rest.

Thanks for any reply's

Update for you, i renamed all the pre 1.5 directories to old, uploaded all the new ones, get errors on main page to do with the database. just a heads up for you guys

I will revert back to my old pre 1.5 setup

SEO Essex
SEO Services London
Website SEO Essex


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:25 pm

Post by scmKORE » Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:29 pm

Daniel wrote:i just reuploaded 1.5.0.4 with the currency fix in.
Just downloaded 1504 and CAD isn't auto updating. Also, I was wondering why there were 2 "UPS Standard" options in the shipping method and if there was any difference between the 2 or not.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 02, 2011 9:57 am

Post by dan45 » Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:45 pm

I can't add a new payment method in 1.5.
in 1.4 version it's work perfect when I duplicate the COD.
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=33758

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:32 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:47 pm

crazypetfood wrote:Hi everyone, my first post on the forum, I feel this may be a bug with the upgrade side of things? appologise to you if this is not the case.

After upgrading (The upgrade reported "success") I thought i would try replacing the admin directory, used my old config file from my backup. I get the following trying to enter the admin side of my store

Error: Unknown column 'store_id' in 'where clause'
Error No: 1054
SELECT * FROM oc_setting WHERE store_id = '0'

Do I need to replace all the directories for this to work? Because it's a live store I was hoping to test the admin side first to see if that part was all ok before moving on to replacing the rest.

Thanks for any reply's

Update for you, i renamed all the pre 1.5 directories to old, uploaded all the new ones, get errors on main page to do with the database. just a heads up for you guys

I will revert back to my old pre 1.5 setup

there is no upgrade script.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:48 pm

scmKORE wrote:
Daniel wrote:i just reuploaded 1.5.0.4 with the currency fix in.
Just downloaded 1504 and CAD isn't auto updating. Also, I was wondering why there were 2 "UPS Standard" options in the shipping method and if there was any difference between the 2 or not.
it updates once a day.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests