Post by sivvaa » Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:44 pm

Daniel wrote:
sivvaa wrote:Hi

The Sub categories are not displayed correctly.

Earlier, When we click on MAIN CATEGORY, it will show up subcategories in COLUMN listing.

Now it shows as :

Refine Search and then the SUB CATEGORY names as text.

New display :
newSUBCAETGORY.jpg
Old display :
oldSubcaet.jpg
Rgds

Siva

this is not a bug its just how the design is. you can see the images in the category description part.



Hi

We still prefer the old way of display of sub categories. Thats the standard everywhere. is there a way to customise it ?

siva

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 18, 2011 7:46 pm
Location - India

Post by SapporoGuy » Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:14 pm

I was wondering why that was changed too!

930sc ... because it is fun!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:29 pm

Post by deejunit » Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:21 pm

maybe this has been posted before, in that case I am sorry.

It does not seem like the gift voucher is sent out to the recipient. I updated the order to status "completed" - but still with no luck.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:40 am

Post by idevinmysleep » Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:38 pm

I am sure many of you are also getting tired of the "please add this feature" and the "please put this feature back in" appearing in the bug threads.

OpenCart 1.5.0.2 is the current version - people need to accept that and help find the bugs so Daniel and others can fix them.

If Daniel has changed the way something works, but it still performs the same function then this is not a bug.

After we have a stable release and an upgrade script, then we can start another thread and talk about what new or old features to add into the next version.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:24 am

Post by Daniel » Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:42 pm

deejunit wrote:maybe this has been posted before, in that case I am sorry.

It does not seem like the gift voucher is sent out to the recipient. I updated the order to status "completed" - but still with no luck.

i'll fix this so you can send them from the admin.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by deejunit » Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:45 pm

Daniel wrote:
deejunit wrote:maybe this has been posted before, in that case I am sorry.

It does not seem like the gift voucher is sent out to the recipient. I updated the order to status "completed" - but still with no luck.

i'll fix this so you can send them from the admin.
Great, thanks! :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:40 am

Post by volkov » Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:53 pm

Hi!

In the admin site, in SALES/ORDERS, if I want to sort by customer, I got a wrong list:

Image


It's the same problem in both DESC and ASC order.


Regards
Andras

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 24, 2011 10:05 pm

Post by inspira » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:31 pm

Have an unspected problem with the banner slideshow, the effects didn't work correctly, and make the site crash here there is other user with the same problem http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=33162

This happends just from the 1.5.2 in the 1.5.0 was ok.

You can check my work in progress here http://www260.lx.webinspira.com/

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:11 pm

Post by gordonsetter » Tue Jun 07, 2011 11:36 pm

Is there a fix yet for the attribute drop down?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 11:34 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Jun 07, 2011 11:56 pm

gordonsetter wrote:Is there a fix yet for the attribute drop down?
Is there something broken on the attribute "dropdown" ?

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by i2Paq » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:25 am

Daniel wrote:is the email address in lower case? it works for me.
I think it should be forced to use the e-mail in lower case. This mixed upper_lower case will cause issues.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by i2Paq » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:55 am

The discusion about the Voucher/Gift certificate has been moved to: [1.5.0] no option to use gift vouchers during checkout.

I agree that the current positions is not the most optimal but this discussion is a feature request as it generates no errors or act as a mis-function.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by allenshea » Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:42 am

This one fixed/add in 1.4.9, but from 1.5, it missing again for some countries.

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 60#p162730

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:30 pm

inspira wrote:Have an unspected problem with the banner slideshow, the effects didn't work correctly, and make the site crash here there is other user with the same problem http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=33162

This happends just from the 1.5.2 in the 1.5.0 was ok.

You can check my work in progress here http://www260.lx.webinspira.com/

its a css issue. change the slide show css from the latest version. also compoare the csswith a program like beyond compare to find the differences of why yours doe not work.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:32 pm

volkov wrote:Hi!

In the admin site, in SALES/ORDERS, if I want to sort by customer, I got a wrong list:

Image


It's the same problem in both DESC and ASC order.


Regards
Andras
fixed in svn.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Scribe » Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:56 pm

Minor bug in the ajax shopping cart.

When I attach a file to a product, in the standard full screen shopping-cart it displays as "file.ext" however the ajax cart is also displaying the MD5 tail to this "file.ext.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx".

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:12 am

Post by TofuMan » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:21 pm

Hi - I apologise if these are not 'bugs' or if they have been posted elsewhere - I did look before coming here :-)

1. VAT @ 17.5% in current version
Should be 20% now (the greedy pigs!) - I know people all round the world will have to edit these settings but as the UK stuff is so well set up this is surely is a quick one ;-)

2. Newsletter - email from MultiStore
Newsletter on a MultiStore installation was using the default email address not the individual store address.
The business owner does not want whining customers and spam arriving at his email! We have a dedicated customer care email address but cannot designate this for newsletters sent to customers for that Store.

I really like what you guys have done so far - so I will be making constructive input as much as I can to help make OpenCart the best. Please don't take anything as a moan or a bitch :-) Thanks!

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:15 am
Location - Hampshire, UK

Post by JasonSGN » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:51 pm

r387

Notice: Undefined index: CKEditorFuncNum in \admin\controller\common\filemanager.php on line 42

when opening image manager.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 01, 2010 12:15 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:04 pm

JasonSGN wrote:r387

Notice: Undefined index: CKEditorFuncNum in \admin\controller\common\filemanager.php on line 42

when opening image manager.

jst fixed.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by haoyeah » Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:27 pm

Met Problem when add any images into product description

1. edit any product
2. in the description part
3. at any place, try to insert an image
4. click the image button on the bar
5. browse images on the server
6. double click any images here
7. No response
8. insert image failed.

It happens on 1.5.0.2

Sorry, just noticed the upstairs might report this bug
If that is the same problem, please omit this one.
Last edited by haoyeah on Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:39 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests