Post by Xsecrets » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:07 am

daniel1 wrote:Possible TAX OR other issue:

I have a product for £2.50 and £5.00 with Tax Class set to --- None --- and Settings > Option > Display Prices With Tax set to No. The £2.50 product shows as £1.52 and the £5 product shows as £3.04

However the issue persists or am I missing something?

Edit: I see 1.5.0.2 has been released but have not updated to it yet.

Daniel
check your currencies and make sure pounds are set to 1

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by daniel1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:11 am

Xsecrets wrote:
daniel1 wrote:Possible TAX OR other issue:

I have a product for £2.50 and £5.00 with Tax Class set to --- None --- and Settings > Option > Display Prices With Tax set to No. The £2.50 product shows as £1.52 and the £5 product shows as £3.04

However the issue persists or am I missing something?

Edit: I see 1.5.0.2 has been released but have not updated to it yet.

Daniel
check your currencies and make sure pounds are set to 1
Cheers. Issue resolved.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 12:59 am

Post by daniel1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:15 am

I upgraded my site from 1.5.0.1 to 1.5.0.2 but didn't upload the config.php and admin/config.php files as they had settings in them. I noticed the index.php and admin/index.php has the following set for the 1.5.0.2 version:

<?php
// Version
define('VERSION', '1.5.0');

// Config
require_once('config.php');

Not exactly a big deal but thought I'd mention it.

Daniel1

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 12:59 am

Post by andris » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:02 am

OpenCart 1.5 is still full with & problem. I thought this was all fixed in 1.4 versions :)

Is amp problem gonna be fixed?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:34 am

Post by Xsecrets » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:19 am

andris wrote:OpenCart 1.5 is still full with & problem. I thought this was all fixed in 1.4 versions :)

Is amp problem gonna be fixed?
I wouldn't really call it a problem. If you want everything to validate you'll have to do some work that's pretty much the way on everything, besides validation is pretty much worthless. Can you name any big site that validates?

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by andris » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:27 am

Xsecrets wrote:
andris wrote:OpenCart 1.5 is still full with & problem. I thought this was all fixed in 1.4 versions :)

Is amp problem gonna be fixed?
I wouldn't really call it a problem. If you want everything to validate you'll have to do some work that's pretty much the way on everything, besides validation is pretty much worthless. Can you name any big site that validates?

My sites validates :) ..Yes it is not a problem, but you cant say validation is pretty much worthless. No decent web-developer would say that.

I remember some individuals mentioned these amp's many times in 1.4 version and that those would be fixed.. of course i can fix this myself, but that includes editing source files and every new upgrade i download i'll have to fix those amp's again..

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:34 am

Post by Daniel » Sun Jun 05, 2011 11:42 am

i will sort it dont worry.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sun Jun 05, 2011 1:54 pm

OpenCart 1.5.0.2 Bug Thread
i2Paq wrote:With the release of OpenCart 1.5.0.2 we need a new BUG topic.

You can download OC 1.5.0.2 from our Download Page.

If you find issues with OC 1.5.0.2 you need to start using google code issue tracker.

http://code.google.com/p/opencart/issues/list

DO NOT POST ALL YOU PROBLEMS/QUESTIONS THERE, MAKE SURE THEY ARE BUGS!

And not things because you do not understand the way 1.5.x works.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Xsecrets » Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:21 pm

andris wrote:No decent web-developer would say that.
so you are saying google, microsoft, amazon, yahoo, and any other big site you could ever think of don't have any good web developers? because none of those sites validate.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests