Post by gozzilionare » Tue May 31, 2011 4:32 pm

yrshopping wrote:regarding top banners which just show 1st banner, if add more banners at admin, it's not slide show, would u like to check it? thank you.
That's not a bug. Add more banner slideshow in System > Design > Banners, choose your Banner, then click Add Banner button.

"I know that you cannot live on hope alone, but without it, life is not worth living." — Harvey Milk

Tikus Farm - Tikus Putih


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 14, 2010 5:06 pm


Post by Ambottera » Tue May 31, 2011 4:51 pm

When I hit Add to cart, the cart doesn't refresh.
Shopping cart drop-down box is empty.
Checkout isn't working at all.
Checked in FF4, Chrome, IE9.

Attachments

empty.jpg

empty.jpg (177.69 KiB) Viewed 3525 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 4:45 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue May 31, 2011 5:41 pm

Ambottera wrote:When I hit Add to cart, the cart doesn't refresh.
Shopping cart drop-down box is empty.
Checkout isn't working at all.
Checked in FF4, Chrome, IE9.

are u on a free host? do u have any tracking running in the background?

if it works on the opencart demo then its a problem with your server.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by dhatomi » Tue May 31, 2011 6:14 pm

Hello Daniel ...
there may be a part of the forgotten, here's the problem I encountered.

User page no phone number and fax
Image

Admin order page
Image

Admin print invoice
Image

Thanks for dev oc team :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 27, 2010 10:50 pm

Post by Ambottera » Tue May 31, 2011 6:18 pm

Daniel wrote:
Ambottera wrote:When I hit Add to cart, the cart doesn't refresh.
Shopping cart drop-down box is empty.
Checkout isn't working at all.
Checked in FF4, Chrome, IE9.
are u on a free host? do u have any tracking running in the background?
if it works on the opencart demo then its a problem with your server.
I have Virtual Dedicated Server. What do you mean by 'tracking"?
What problem it might be?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 4:45 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue May 31, 2011 6:33 pm

dhatomi wrote:Hello Daniel ...
there may be a part of the forgotten, here's the problem I encountered.

User page no phone number and fax
Image

Admin order page
Image

Admin print invoice
Image

Thanks for dev oc team :)
I'm sure i just deleted your post. telephone and fax details are under customer detail and order details not addresses! don't report this a as bug when it clearly is not.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Tue May 31, 2011 6:41 pm

Daniel wrote:I'm sure i just deleted your post. telephone and fax details are under customer detail and order details not addresses! don't report this a as bug when it clearly is not.
LOL, having fun yet? :crazy:
Last edited by opencartisalright on Tue May 31, 2011 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by Daniel » Tue May 31, 2011 6:41 pm

Ambottera wrote:
Daniel wrote:
Ambottera wrote:When I hit Add to cart, the cart doesn't refresh.
Shopping cart drop-down box is empty.
Checkout isn't working at all.
Checked in FF4, Chrome, IE9.
are u on a free host? do u have any tracking running in the background?
if it works on the opencart demo then its a problem with your server.
I have Virtual Dedicated Server. What do you mean by 'tracking"?
What problem it might be?

ok what is the link to your site? pm me it if you like.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by exactweb » Tue May 31, 2011 7:12 pm

Not loading theme image in the admin area on first load. Added 'config_' to the name

File: admin/view/template/setting/setting.tpl
Code: $('#template').load('index.php?route=setting/setting/template&token=<?php echo $token; ?>&template=' + encodeURIComponent($('select[name=\'config_template\']').attr('value')));

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 5:06 pm

Post by Clanos » Tue May 31, 2011 7:23 pm

Hi Daniel,

Great work so far. I noticed with a few test orders that the invoice number generated does not appear to increment. This was with guest account orders. All settings are standard.

Howard.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 7:21 pm

Post by daniel1 » Tue May 31, 2011 7:37 pm

Hi,

I just downloaded the very latest version from googlecode file repository. I have tested this both on wamp and on a dedicated server running plesk, apache, mysql and php etc. When testing it on my linux server I am getting an issue where when stuff is added to the cart and you click checkout it then loads the new/registered user page and tells me "Your shopping cart is empty!".

Other than that everything seems great.

Daniel

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 12:59 am

Post by Hildebrando » Tue May 31, 2011 7:37 pm

Hi:

yes it's not a bug but in admin at System/users/user groups is missing the vey useful option: Select all / unselect all

Hilde,

Commercial Contributions:Bulk Specials| Bulk Update Prices|Search Tyre Pro
Free Contributions: Youtube video (oc 1.5.x) | Search History Report (oc 1.5.x) | Product Filter by Category (oc 1.5.x)|Youtube Popup
More Free & commercial mods: www.fpress.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:22 pm
Location - Spain

Post by R_D » Tue May 31, 2011 7:44 pm

Hi Daniel,

First of all: thanks for your quick en beautifull release! I was looking forward to it!
Maybe not a bug, maybe (...I'm sure of it....) I'm a noob :choke: but I'm trying to setup a multi-store. Can I choose the modules to also show up in the multi-stores, because I can't see the slideshow, featured etc.

Thanks, and sorry in advance if I'm really a noob... ;D

UPDATE:
I'm a noob.........had to change layout..... Sorry!
Last edited by R_D on Tue May 31, 2011 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

R_D
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:13 am

Post by Daniel » Tue May 31, 2011 7:57 pm

there is a problem with the slide show i will it fix tonight. i upgraded jquery to the latest version but not not notice the slider not working properly.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by ohalex » Tue May 31, 2011 8:00 pm

Daniel wrote:there is a problem with the slide show i play to fix tonight. i upgrade jquery to the latest version but not not notice the slider not working properly.
But it DID work in rc2 all right.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 02, 2011 4:50 am

Post by opencartisalright » Tue May 31, 2011 8:17 pm

Fresh install of OC 1.5 latest release.

When opening the Terms and Conditions in a thickbox (under create a new account) it looks weird. Using FireFox 4.
terms error.png

terms error.png (45.3 KiB) Viewed 3468 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by Daniel » Tue May 31, 2011 8:56 pm

opencartisalright wrote:Fresh install of OC 1.5 latest release.

When opening the Terms and Conditions in a thickbox (under create a new account) it looks weird. Using FireFox 4.
terms error.png
works fine for me. try refreshing your page.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by alex1 » Tue May 31, 2011 9:15 pm

Bug:

Just installed 1.5.0, finished the install, and then clicked on "View your store". it took me to the homepage, and I got:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; GTB7.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Mon, 30 May 2011 18:03:44 UTC

Message: 'undefined' is null or not an object
Line: 25
Char: 197
Code: 0
URI: /catalog/view/javascript/jquery/nivo-slider/jquery.nivo.slider.pack.js

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:49 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue May 31, 2011 9:59 pm

alex1 wrote:Bug:

Just installed 1.5.0, finished the install, and then clicked on "View your store". it took me to the homepage, and I got:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; GTB7.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Mon, 30 May 2011 18:03:44 UTC

Message: 'undefined' is null or not an object
Line: 25
Char: 197
Code: 0
URI: /catalog/view/javascript/jquery/nivo-slider/jquery.nivo.slider.pack.js
yeah, that's the Nivo Slider issue. Daniel is working on a fix for the slide show right now. I am using nivo slider on my own Opencart based website where it works just fine (still using Opencart 1.4.9.x though), so it can be done, I am happy to give give it a go if Daniel can't find a fix.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by celestial » Tue May 31, 2011 9:59 pm

Daniel wrote:
celestial wrote:NIVO Slider Error
nivo-slider-error.jpg

I really don;t care if ie6 has javascript error.
I dont have IE6, i work with IE8 and FF4

Celestial - Martín Abel Rosales
Email: martinrosales2012@hotmail.com
Skype: martin.abel.rosales
San José , Costa Rica


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests