Page 7 of 8

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 3:38 am
by santolla
Is there a way to remove the categories from the header all together and add them in the side column only. I see that I can add the header to the side, but doesn't remove it on the top and that doesn't work on the home.tpl

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 5:25 am
by Blnukem
Items are showing four decimal places in administrative OK in front-end. If setting is set to 1.00000 it saved as 1.00000000

Settings:
Settings.jpg

Settings.jpg (15.63 KiB) Viewed 3212 times

Item:

Item.jpg

Item.jpg (12.29 KiB) Viewed 3212 times

MainList.jpg

MainList.jpg (7.48 KiB) Viewed 3212 times


Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 8:59 am
by Daniel
santolla wrote:Is there a way to remove the categories from the header all together and add them in the side column only. I see that I can add the header to the side, but doesn't remove it on the top and that doesn't work on the home.tpl

yes unclick them from display at top on the categories section.

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 9:02 am
by Daniel
QNAP wrote:Daniel
Why do all new products by default even get in submenu Special ?
Very tedious to have to delete it every time we add a new article into the system.

Do not know if this has been discussed previously, why does new orders get by Default Order Status: Complete ? It does not make any sense. It should get Status Pending.

Please verify the Reorder feature working properly. I have tried to use the function by pressing the button but nothing happens.

i thought you new how to use opencart. default order status can be changed from the settings page.

you need to click the checkboxes or the products you wish to reorder.

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 1:08 pm
by ohalex
A trifle.
Slideshow exceeds limits of template. You can see it if content background is not white.

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 2:52 pm
by audiomarket
The system works correctly, but, in my humble opinion, there are some small difficulties in the management of graphic modules and their relative positioning.
Also, I would be able to rely on the development of an administrative section which administer the graphic chart colors, text fonts, sizes, and more.
Greatings

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 2:55 pm
by audiomarket
audiomarket wrote:The system works correctly, but, in my humble opinion, there are some small difficulties in the management of graphic forms and their relative positioning.
Also, I would be able to rely on the development of an administrative section which administer the graphic chart colors, text fonts, sizes, and more.
Greatings
You may need to manage style.css to style.php.
Integrate it in the admin side.

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 4:09 pm
by QNAP
Daniel
i thought you new how to use opencart. default order status can be changed from the settings page.
REGARDLESS my current setting which is Pending, all new orders get by Default Order Status: Complete ?
Why is it so?

Out of Stock Status:
Set the default out of stock status selected in product edit.

Order Status:
Set the default order status when an order is processed. Pending.

Complete Order Status:
Set the order status the customers order must reach before they are allowed to access their downloadable products and gift vouchers.
Order status Complete.png

Order status Complete - Order status Complete.png (97.94 KiB) Viewed 3173 times


Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 4:21 pm
by QNAP
Daniel
I just filled out the Returns Form as a customer, and I didn't get any alert e-mail or message that let me know i have a pending Return waiting.

How am I supposed to remember to check the returns section if I don't get any alert e-mail that I have a pending return?
+1

IMO , best solution to this would be to get an Alert message of the pending return in Admin
Maybe on the Dashboard under Overview?

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 4:38 pm
by QNAP
Think it should be regarded as a bug:

Order Information shown in Cart and Order Information that customer receives per Email are different.

Order Detail in Cart
Invoice No.: INV-2011-02

Order Detail in Email
Invoice No.: 2

Order History in Cart
Date Added Status Comment
29/05/2011 Complete

No Order History in Email

Order Comments in Cart
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Order Comments per Email is missing

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 5:12 pm
by QNAP
I have created a return, Product Returns history does not work. Account/Returns

Then I get this message:

Product Returns
You have not made any previous returns!

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 5:40 pm
by opencartisalright
Getting the following error message when trying to install OC 1.5 SVN r329

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function escape() on a non-object in /home/xxxxxxxx/public_html/ocnewversion/install/controller/step_3.php on line 35

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 6:41 pm
by Blnukem
Doing a fresh install today of the latest build, and installer does not go to: step 3 and does not install. Also get redirect error when top-level domain is typed into browser in stead of: http://my.domainname.com/install/index.hpp on install process.

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 6:53 pm
by harryo40
opencartisalright wrote:Getting the following error message when trying to install OC 1.5 SVN r329

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function escape() on a non-object in /home/xxxxxxxx/public_html/ocnewversion/install/controller/step_3.php on line 35
Blnukem wrote:

Code: Select all

Doing a fresh install today of the latest build, and installer does not go to: step 3 and does not install.
+1
But database is still created & also can log in to admin etc ???

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 7:04 pm
by Blnukem
Cannot log into admin redirect back to install page. config files are empty 0

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 7:14 pm
by ronnieb
Daniel wrote:
santolla wrote:Is there a way to remove the categories from the header all together and add them in the side column only. I see that I can add the header to the side, but doesn't remove it on the top and that doesn't work on the home.tpl

yes unclick them from display at top on the categories section.
Can't get this to work

how can I add the shopping cart to column left ?

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 7:19 pm
by Daniel
QNAP wrote:Daniel
i thought you new how to use opencart. default order status can be changed from the settings page.
REGARDLESS my current setting which is Pending, all new orders get by Default Order Status: Complete ?
Why is it so?

Out of Stock Status:
Set the default out of stock status selected in product edit.

Order Status:
Set the default order status when an order is processed. Pending.

Complete Order Status:
Set the order status the customers order must reach before they are allowed to access their downloadable products and gift vouchers.
Order status Complete.png

you should know you can set a order status for each payment method on the payment method pages.

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 7:22 pm
by harryo40
Blnukem wrote:Cannot log into admin redirect back to install page. config files are empty 0
there was some changes made to the install step 3 in r.328 which must have something to do with it & I have reverted back to before the changes were made & alls well again, but changes are usually done for a reason :-\

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 8:00 pm
by harryo40
Blnukem wrote:Cannot log into admin redirect back to install page. config files are empty 0
Daniel is quick ;D
the latest r.330 fixes the step 3 issue

Re: Offical OpenCart v1.5.0 RC2 Bug Thread

Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 11:06 pm
by QNAP
Daniel
you should know you can set a order status for each payment method on the payment method pages.
Sorry, you right! :)