Post by deadlance » Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:50 pm

I guess the question is, how do I implement that idea?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:36 pm

Post by deadlance » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:37 pm

I am guessing there's no extension already out there to fix this problem? I can't find anything.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:36 pm

Post by deadlance » Thu Nov 07, 2013 1:44 am

I'm bumping the thread, hoping someone will have some input for this...

Being able to sell physical and digital products in the same purchase is a necessity... being able to track whether or not an order containing a shipped item is vital. Opencart doesn't handle this...

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:36 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:46 am

jackbat wrote:The logical way to solve this ( and I would imagine simply) is to allow multiple checks for status for download availability so that people can choose whatever combination of statuses they want. This is obviously a problem for anyone who has downloadable materials with a physical product.
Exactly. Not sure why Daniel is against this idea. I'll bring it up to him again. This is the most obvious and intuitive method to handle this situation.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by deadlance » Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:22 am

I am working on an extension for my own copy of opencart... I am adding a field for "order processing status id" to my orders table, then adding a new table to the database for "order processing statuses" that is similar to the "order status" table. The order_processing_status_id field will default to 1 so that each no order will just get a 1 placed in it. Then, I am going to add a filter to the orders list that color codes each row, a filter to select rows based on their color code, and the ability to set the color code for the selected orders.

My order processing person wants to be able to "select all the unprocessed orders that require USPS priority shipping" and process those... then go back and select all the "unprocessed orders requiring USPS overnight shipping" and process those.... Then I will use white for new, unprocessed orders, and put 4 or 5 different color codes in the database that she can select from ... like green for finished processing, red for order with a problem, etc.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:36 pm

Post by jackbat » Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:24 am

@Qphoria, I would be interested to find out how you make out with your conversations. this just seems like a big hole with a simple fix.

As an opencart developer, I would appreciate it if you could look at another post I just put up on another matter and give me some feedback there.

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=114155

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:24 am

Post by yehawdude » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:14 am

I completely agree with the argument that the current way this works does not allow stores like mine who sell tangible products that need to be shipped AND downloaded products that the customer should be able to access right away.

I have written a quick vqMod that does what was mentioned above... alters download.php to allow multiple id's. With this mod, any orders that have the status set in the settings OR any other status will display/allow downloads.

Look up your order status ID by going to System > Localisation > Order Statuses and hover over the "Edit" link for the desired order status. The link will end with "&order_status_id=N" where N is the order status ID.

Edit the attached vqmod file and edit line 14 to use this ID:

Code: Select all

OR o.order_status_id = 'N')

N is the order status id.

If you need more than this, just keep adding the OR statement before the closing parenthesis, like this:

Code: Select all

OR o.order_status_id = 'N1' OR o.order_status_id = 'N2' OR o.order_status_id = 'N3')
where N1, N2 and N3 are three different IDs.

This works perfectly with 1.5.4 and should work with other versions, but no guarantees.

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:49 am

Post by emonster » Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:31 pm

Hi I'm new to OC but so far so good very happy with the look and feel I've bought a theme and a couple of extentions BUT this problem is the same I have.

I sell a digital product that I offer the option of also buying on a disc or USB, so I have set up "Software Delivery Options" in Catalog>Options:
Download Only
Download + Disc
Download + USB

I want customers who get the link to the download as soon as they pay but the item shows as processing (or similar) until we ship the physical product the next day.

Any help to a newbie very welcome.

Thanks,

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:24 pm

Post by jackbat » Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:32 pm

The answer is just above your post from yehawdude. He put together a vqmod which changes the appropriate line in the code to allow you to add multiple statuses. Unfortunately it is a bit crude as it has no visual interface and you need to hardcode the statuses you want in the vqmod.

Taking nothing away from yehawdude as I fully appreciate what he (or she) did. You just need to remember if you want to make changes where to go to make that happen.

Although there seems to be some consensus that this needs to happen in todays world of digital and physical products, I don't think we made much headway with the opencart developers as they didn't chime in even to acknowledge that this is an issue. So if I were to guess, I would say there is no real hope for a fully integrated fix for this issue on the horizon.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:24 am

Post by jaimiedijstra » Sun May 11, 2014 6:14 pm

Thanks yehawdude for your vqmod and instructions. Extremely useful and solved a headache!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:42 pm


Post by billynoah » Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:39 pm

So many people have complained about this I'm surprised no legit fix has been offered here yet. This took all of 15 minutes to write: changes select into multiple select.

I needed this for my own store and so many people have complained about this it's about time.

vQmod attached or copy and paste xml below:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<modification>

	<id>Multiple Complete Statuses</id>
	<version>1</version>
	<vqmver>2.4</vqmver>
	<author>billynoah@gmail.com</author>

	<file name="catalog/model/account/download.php">
		<operation>
			<search position="before"><![CDATA[$query = $this->db->query("SELECT]]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[$allowed = '('.implode(",",$this->config->get('config_complete_status_id')).')';]]></add>
		</operation>
		<operation>
			<search position="replace"><![CDATA[o.order_status_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_complete_status_id') . "']]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[o.order_status_id IN " . $allowed . "]]></add>
		</operation>
	</file>
	<file name="admin/view/template/setting/setting.tpl">
	<operation>
			<search position="replace"><![CDATA[($order_status['order_status_id'] == $config_complete_status_id)]]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[(in_array($order_status['order_status_id'], $config_complete_status_id))]]></add>
		</operation>
		<operation error="log">
			<search position="iafter"><![CDATA[name="config_complete_status_id]]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[[]" size="<?php echo count($order_statuses); ?>" multiple="multiple]]></add>
		</operation>
	</file>

</modification>

Attachments


Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:46 pm

Post by barkingkiwi » Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:02 am

billynoah wrote:So many people have complained about this I'm surprised no legit fix has been offered here yet. This took all of 15 minutes to write: changes select into multiple select.

I needed this for my own store and so many people have complained about this it's about time.

Thank you so much billynoah! I was pulling my hair out over this issue because I needed exactly what you have created here. I don't understand at all why the code isn't already like this. Is it so hard to imagine that someone may need to put downloads through to their customers under multiple product statuses? Why was it even restricted to just one in the first place? It's such an unnecessary and frustrating restriction. You have saved the day for me!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:59 am

Post by meff » Tue Sep 22, 2015 12:59 am

Billynoah, that worked like a charm! Thank you so much. I was having some much trouble with that issue since I sell both downloadable and tangilbe products in one transaction. Having many orders like this and handling shippment without having the ability to change order status to "completed" was really anoying.

I hope this will be implemented in the next OC version.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 22, 2015 12:54 am

Post by billynoah » Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:57 am

it has been

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:46 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests