Page 10 of 15

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 9:32 pm
by JAY6390
Hi Allen

It's not really a bug as such, although probably should be changed. By default, the link is /index.php........... where it should be index.php........... (without the initial forward slash)

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 10:05 pm
by sjp1170
Hi Jay6390

Ok the theme changes, well some of it does. I decided to alter some of the graphic. So for a quick test i just change the star...png and background.png colours. The background.png worked the stars didn't.

Looking in Firebug the stars are being called from the default theme and not the new theme. I'm guessing this is a bug.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 10:09 pm
by reynierpm
Yep, I notice that behaviour too so I was looking a way to fix this but didn't found yet. If you take a look at catalog/view/theme/my_theme_name/template/module/latest.tpl you will notice this:

Code: Select all

<div class="rating"><img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/stars-<?php echo $product['rating']; ?>.png" alt="<?php echo $product['reviews']; ?>" /></div>
Meaning that images come from "default" theme and not from my_theme_name so if I delete this folder they wont work :( I was thinking in get the template using $this->config->item('config_template') but don't know how to use in all the theme. When 1.5.0 is complety fixed this is another TODO for me ;)

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 10:12 pm
by JAY6390
@SJP - thats not a bug, you need to edit your template and CSS. this has been the same in ALL versions

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 12:49 am
by robinho
Hi
-Footer gift vouchers when click go to page not found.
-Horizontal menu spill out to the right when mouseover mp3 players category
-Invalid token session.
When moved a product from one category to another category got error.

Code: Select all

Array ( [0] => Array ( [name] => Clockspeed [attribute_id] => 3 [product_attribute_description] => Array ( [1] => Array ( [text] => rt ) [2] => Array ( [text] => tryer ) ) ) [1] => Array ( [name] => test 1 [attribute_id] => 4 [product_attribute_description] => Array ( [1] => Array ( [text] => test1 ) [2] => Array ( [text] => test2 ) ) ) [2] => Array ( [name] => test 2 [attribute_id] => 5 [product_attribute_description] => Array ( [1] => Array ( [text] => test1 ) [2] => Array ( [text] => test2 ) ) ) ) Notice: Undefined index: option_value_id in /home/xxx/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 161Notice: Undefined index: option_value_id in /home/xxx/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 161Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php:138) in /home/xxx/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php:138) in /home/xxx/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 29
Great version. A lot of new features.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 2:24 am
by JAY6390
Seriously guys, if you're going to be posting bug reports they need to be more than a vague one liner

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 5:52 pm
by msmith
Looks like there are only about 14 open issues left, but fixing them seems to be going slower now... Can we do anything to help out to get the next RC out?

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 7:30 pm
by opencartisalright
msmith wrote:Can we do anything to help out to get the next RC out?
Yep, you can go and fix all of the remaining bugs and then e-mail the updated files over to D and Q for testing. Problem solved (but hope you know what you're doing! ;D )

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 9:12 pm
by msmith
opencartisalright wrote:
msmith wrote:Can we do anything to help out to get the next RC out?
Yep, you can go and fix all of the remaining bugs and then e-mail the updated files over to D and Q for testing. Problem solved (but hope you know what you're doing! ;D )
I assure you that if I could, I would.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 9:17 pm
by reynierpm
Where I can found the issues from 1.4.x brand? I want to help but doesn't know where to see them

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 9:47 pm
by Gerrit
The Re-Order button in the customers history is not functioning.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 9:49 pm
by Daniel
msmith wrote:Looks like there are only about 14 open issues left, but fixing them seems to be going slower now... Can we do anything to help out to get the next RC out?
only really gift voucher to do. the other bugs are not really bugs. I can;t replicate most of them.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 10:27 pm
by sabitertan
Hi thanks for this great job. It is not a bug report , it is a suggestion that Layouts section should has Multilingual support. Because there is no good way to change name of Layout for each language.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 10:30 pm
by celestial
In Checkout the Text in step 3 is the same in step 2:

$_['text_address_new'] = 'I want to use a new billing address';
$_['text_address_existing'] = 'I want to use an existing billing address';

Missed Delivery address or Shipping Address???

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 03, 2011 11:28 pm
by sabitertan
When i try to add new product i get this errors:

Code: Select all

 PHP Notice:  Undefined index: weight_class_id in admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 901
 PHP Notice:  Undefined index: length_class_id in admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 941
 PHP Notice:  Undefined index: stock_status_id in admin\model\catalog\product.php on line 4
I got also this errors when i try to edit any product:

Code: Select all

 PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 968
PHP Notice:  Undefined index: option_value in admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 968

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 12:28 am
by opencartisalright
Daniel wrote:only really gift voucher to do. the other bugs are not really bugs. I can;t replicate most of them.
Great! So when can we expect it. Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Next week? Just eager to get this new baby stable. :)

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 4:54 am
by ezblue
It would be nice to see how may of us I mean the people who have asked for features or fix this bug or that bug have actually donated to the project?

I am sure if we all did our part and clicked on the Donate button that would help the development team move things forward. Just a thought

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:05 am
by reynierpm
Ahhh I have a BIG problem here with localization (language support). I added a new language "Spanish". At first it give me error at this line:

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("INSERT INTO " . DB_PREFIX . "banner_image_description SET banner_image_id = '" . (int) $banner_image['banner_image_id'] . "', banner_id = '" . (int) $banner_image['banner_id'] . "', language_id = '" . (int) $language_id . "', title = '" . $this->db->escape($attribute['title']) . "'");
Saying that index $attribute['title'] doesn't exists and then with a table called "voucher_type_description" which doesn't exists in DB or I haven't even I find in opencart.sql install from revision 204 and it's not there. But anyway after I refresh the page (press F5) all seems to work fine but surprise when I go to Front Store and change the language from English to Spanish voila all dissapear as the image at this link show: http://www.dropmocks.com/mUI2B then I return from Spanish to English and all is fine as the link show: http://www.dropmocks.com/mUkK9 so where is the problem? Is this considered as BUG or not? Is the table "voucher_type_description" really needed or it was deleted intentionally and leave some rests in files like /admin/model/localisation/language.php or it's needed by Opencart? I hope this help to fix this BUG and if you want I can fix with proper teaching (meaning someone to say me if needed or not and some other doubts)

Cheers and thanks

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:17 am
by celestial
Tu no tienes todas las actualizaciones???, ese problema de debe a que la tabla no es "Voucher_type_description" sino que es "voucher_theme_description" y se encuentra en el directorio install en el SVN en el archivo SQL al igual que tienes que actualizar muchos archivos del admin

Re: OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:24 am
by reynierpm
Hey celestial, first thank you for your reply but must be wrote in English because this is a English Forum and not Spanish but anyway I have the latest SVN update meaning rev204 so far and my opencart.sql under /install directory is the same as SVN repo I think. Can you please send me your opencart.sql file in order to compare both and see if there is any changes?