Page 1 of 15

OFFICIAL v1.5.0 RC1 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:53 am
by Qphoria
Check THIS BUG LIST before posting new bugs


This is the official v1.5.0 Bug thread for 1.5.0 bugs.

Post as many bugs as you can find.

There will be many bugs I'm sure so try to search this thread for already posted bugs before posting.

If you are getting the error on the options or return pages just reinstall and use a table prefix in the database setup step until the next version is released

Quick Fixes for Known Bugs:
1. If you are not using a db prefix, you are probably getting an error like this:
"You have an error in your SQL syntax" with "option" or "return".

Instructions on how to use the SVN
Can be found in our documentation: Using our SVN

You either need to reinstall and use a db prefix OR upload the fixed files in the attached zip.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:56 am
by Xsecrets
k found a bug in admin/model/catalog/product.php
line 450

Code: Select all

LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "option o ON
needs to be

Code: Select all

LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "option` o ON
cause at least on my version of mysql I gues option is a keyword and it crashes without the backticks.

Re: OpenCart v1.5.0

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:00 am
by glenns
Just a quickie , the top banner still hardlinks to dev.opencart.com so you might see quite a few hits on your dev server


yew look is great tho really liking it

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:01 am
by Johnathan
The gift voucher page gives a "The page you requested cannot be found" error after purchasing.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:10 am
by fotoshootoplocatienl
In Firefox 4:
If you want to search something, you have to click next to the Search text. In IE8 you can click on the Search text to search something

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:12 am
by EvzeNsx
There is a bug with css - when i choose product preview. Cart block appears in front of the product preview.
Cart block has z-index: 102 and preview window z-index: 1006

Sorry for my english))

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:13 am
by Qphoria
fotoshootoplocatienl wrote:In Firefox 4:
If you want to search something, you have to click next to the Search text. In IE8 you can click on the Search text to search something
I said the same thing. Daniel said he couldn't see this issue. But there is definitely an overlap issue with firefox 4 from the shopping cart div

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:21 am
by glenns
Qphoria wrote:
I said the same thing. Daniel said he couldn't see this issue. But there is definitely an overlap issue with firefox 4 from the shopping cart div
Yer its doing the same in Chrome and Firefox 4, shopping cart blocks the start of the search box

its the <div id="cart"> this sorts it out :

Code: Select all

#header #cart {
    float: right;
    min-width: 300px;
    position: absolute;
    right: 315px;
    z-index: 1004;
}

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:31 am
by Xsecrets
Johnathan wrote:The gift voucher page gives a "The page you requested cannot be found" error after purchasing.
yeah it appears that the success function has been left out. oops. :o

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:33 am
by glenns
Getting an error on the shipping.tpl

Code: Select all


Notice: Undefined index: code in /{myserverpath}/public_html/catalog/view/theme/default/template/checkout/shipping.tpl on line 14


Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:33 am
by SXGuy
not sure if this is an issue or just something im not quite getting but..

catalog options - option value does nothing.

I.e If i create a Date option called Delivery Date, and click option value, an input box appears, but whatever i input doesnt carry over.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:34 am
by xNeO

Code: Select all

Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'option' at line 1
Error No: 1064
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM option
when I click on Options in Admin->Products

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:35 am
by unknownmale1
When adding an affiliate there seems to be some example transactions.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:38 am
by unknownmale1
xNeO wrote:

Code: Select all

Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'option' at line 1
Error No: 1064
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM option
when I click on Options in Admin->Products
This is mentioned above.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:42 am
by xNeO
unknownmale1 wrote:
xNeO wrote:

Code: Select all

Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'option' at line 1
Error No: 1064
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM option
when I click on Options in Admin->Products
This is mentioned above.
Sorry... :P I didn't pay attention. My bad.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:46 am
by unknownmale1
After setting up an affiliate account the first time the admin area logs you out and the affiliates tracking code appears in the admin username field. When I attempted to log in as the affiliate in the front end the same thing happened only the tracking number appears in the email address field.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:02 am
by opencartisalright
Johnathan wrote:The gift voucher page gives a "The page you requested cannot be found" error after purchasing.
+1

I'm getting this error too.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:06 am
by Xsecrets
when you login as a customer there's an error

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: cart in system\library\customer.php on line 33

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:12 am
by Johnathan
unknownmale1 wrote:
xNeO wrote:

Code: Select all

Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'option' at line 1
Error No: 1064
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM option
when I click on Options in Admin->Products
This is mentioned above.
Actually, this is the same bug but a different file. /admin/model/catalog/option.php needs the same change as /admin/model/catalog/product.php, except in more places.

Re: OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:15 am
by unknownmale1
Yes, it's also in admin/model/catalog/return.php, same issue though.