Page 5 of 7

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:24 pm
by Qphoria
Dont understand what you are saying.. can you post a screenshot or a link

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:44 pm
by Daz1847
Like this realy strange
I've tried using differant themes and the standard default one and it still displays the customers address in this format
Opencart v1.4.9.4
Opencart v1.4.9.3 works perfect with all the same MODS etc

I only have vQmod with the Please Select Option mod from here
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=121&t=10866

And the only one item left mod from here
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... order=DESC

This mod says it is only opto 1.4.9.1 but it works fine on 1.4.9.4
I have disabled it just in case but that makes no difference.

My server is php 5.2.13, mysql 5.1.46

Here is the screen shot of the cart going through checkout
screenshot.gif

screenshot.gif (16.21 KiB) Viewed 6712 times


Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:58 am
by flamingo
Hello,

I am running OpenCart 1.4.9.4 the first issues was i was not getting any emails at all not for user sign-up not for orders and none from the contact form. i checked for the error log and got this

2011-04-26 14:11:32 - PHP Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to mail.XXXXXXXXXXX.com:25 (Permission denied) in /home/www/XXXXXXXXX.biz/system/library/mail.php on line 159

I forwarded the same to my hosting company and after 15 minutes or so i got the reply that they have fixed some issues and the emails are coming now but on the store owner email i am getting this strange bounce back

Subject Mail failure - no recipient addresses
Sender Mail Delivery System
Recipient store@XXXXXXX.biz
Date Today 01:37
A message that you sent using the -t command line option contained no
addresses that were not also on the command line, and were therefore
suppressed. This left no recipient addresses, and so no delivery could
be attempted.

------ This is a copy of your message, including all the headers. ------

Message-Id: <E1QFBUh-0006Mw-G7@XXXXXXXXX.co.uk>
To: store@XXXXXXX.biz
Subject: =?UTF-8?B?R2V0IFNwb3J0cyAtIE9yZGVyIDQgKMKjMTAuNTAp?=
Date: Wed, 27 Apr 2011 20:37:55 +0000
From: =?UTF-8?B?R2V0IFNwb3J0cw==?=<store@XXXXXXXX.biz>
Reply-To: Gxx Sxxxxx<store@XXXXXXXXX.biz>
Return-Path: store@XXXXXXX.biz
X-Mailer: PHP/5.2.13
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="----=_NextPart_ed9f964d4b201b694de243a3d80d2df5"
X-Sender-uid: 101340


------=_NextPart_ed9f964d4b201b694de243a3d80d2df5
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_ed9f964d4b201b694de243a3d80d2df5_alt"

------=_NextPart_ed9f964d4b201b694de243a3d80d2df5_alt
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Thank you for your interest in #### Sports products. Your order has been received and will be processed once payment has been confirmed.

Order ID: 4
Date Ordered: 27/04/2011
Order Status: Pending


The hosting people have advised me to contact this forum. Will appreciate if someone can have a look. Also the contact form is still not working.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 12:56 am
by jty
Daz1847 wrote:Like this realy strange
I've tried using differant themes and the standard default one and it still displays the customers address in this format
Opencart v1.4.9.4
Opencart v1.4.9.3 works perfect with all the same MODS etc
Do you mean you don't like the words eg. "First Name ="
Check your country settings. Sounds like you've input an address format of 'First Name = {firstname}' and hence you get exactly that.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:13 am
by Qphoria
jty wrote:
Daz1847 wrote:Like this realy strange
I've tried using differant themes and the standard default one and it still displays the customers address in this format
Opencart v1.4.9.4
Opencart v1.4.9.3 works perfect with all the same MODS etc
Do you mean you don't like the words eg. "First Name ="
Check your country settings. Sounds like you've input an address format of 'First Name = {firstname}' and hence you get exactly that.
Good call!

E-mail encoding (outgoing php mail)

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 7:46 am
by editum
E-mail encoding.

As a Swedish user of Opencart I've noticed that e-mails aren't correctly encoded.

I have two (2) suggestions for changes in system/library/mail.php:
First:

Code: Select all

		public function setSubject($subject) {
		//modification
		$this->subject = "=?UTF-8?B?".base64_encode($subject).'?=';
		//original
		//$this->subject = $subject;
		}
Second:

Code: Select all

		//new line
		$header .= 'Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit' . $this->newline;

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:36 am
by Daz1847
Nope

Country settings all correct

Name address all entered in correctly

All looks great but not on the checkout page as the picture shows above

happens on any name and address entered from any country

I only deal in united kingdom and Ireland

Looks like Ill just have to go back to v1.4.9.3 that works perfect

Thanks anyway.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:31 am
by Qphoria
I guarantee this isnt related to 1.4.9.4.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:31 pm
by editum
E-mail encoding.

I agree, it's not related to 1.4.9.4. Didn't quite know where to put the report.

The problem is that the Swedish letters å ä ö aren't encoded correctly if they are present in headers, in the mail body they are. Therefore I propose my changes (see earlier post).

I thought that perhaps other non English speaking users had noticed something.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:00 pm
by Qphoria
editum wrote:E-mail encoding.

I agree, it's not related to 1.4.9.4. Didn't quite know where to put the report.

The problem is that the Swedish letters å ä ö aren't encoded correctly if they are present in headers, in the mail body they are. Therefore I propose my changes (see earlier post).

I thought that perhaps other non English speaking users had noticed something.
No not yours.. yours is fine.. I'm talking about the shipping address issue above

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Sun May 01, 2011 7:21 am
by eka7a
Image

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Sun May 01, 2011 9:21 am
by Qphoria
Thanks eka7a. Confirmed and fixed

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 11:54 pm
by eric1998
Hi Everybody,

when i create a new products in oc 1.4.9.4 and i used the word ( set )
in products name , meta tag key word, Meta Tag Description:
Seo key word, i dont have a problem. BUT when reEDIT my products i can'T saved my new
changed. I have a Error 403 forbiden like in the pics.
I have the same problem with the categories.
If i create a new Categories ( corsets ) the word set is in corsets i dont reEDIT this categories without a error message.
All my products with a word ( set ) can't reEDIt.
All the rest of my products is ok.
here.jpg

here.jpg (65.73 KiB) Viewed 6560 times

403.jpg

403.jpg (53.63 KiB) Viewed 6560 times


I test this on 3 OC1.4.9.4 on the same server.


I don't understand.

Sorry for my bad english.

Thank you

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Fri May 06, 2011 12:08 am
by Qphoria
I saw this once before on a site that wouldn't allow saving "<script>" tags in a textarea
And another site that wouldn't allow the word "setup" or maybe just "set" was the trigger.

At any rate, the issue is due to the server host being ridiculously protective against XSS but opencart already has xss protection. So contact your host and tell them to remove that level of security.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Fri May 06, 2011 12:16 am
by eric1998
Thanks Qphoria,

My provider is Already contacted by e-mail.
Thanks for this reply Qphoria.

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 11:57 pm
by toejamm10
Hello,

Been using 1.4.9.4 from the start, I believe I have implemented the necessary patches but (obviously) I have an issue, been receiving in my error log when I update my Geo Zones "PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /admin/model/localisation/geo_zone.php on line 24", in my searching I can only find a problem that was in 1.4.9.1 and there was a fix (http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p104113) but the 1.4.9.4 code already has the fix implemented.

I don't know if this is related but when I enter System > Localisation > Geo Zones and edit my International Geo Zone sometimes not all my Zones are populated per Country. What I'm trying to describe is that at times when I enter the Edit Geo Zone page it will list all the Country's fine but when it tries to populate the Zone one or two might not get populate and I get an error in the Zone drop down "Fatal error:" Class 'Registry' not found in /store/admin/index.php on line 27" on some of the Country's and sometimes I get "Fatal error:" Class 'Controller' not found in /store/admin/controller/common/home.php on line 2" on others or I get "Fatal error:" Class 'Front' not found in /store/admin/index.php on line 134" . What's frustrating is if I refresh the page not the same Country\Zones have the errors and sometimes I don't get any errors and everything is fine, so I don't believe I have "bad" data in the db.

Thanks!

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 2:16 am
by JNeuhoff
There is a bug with the category caches:

catalog/model/catalog/category.php uses these cache files in method getCategories:

category.parent-id.language-id.store-id.*


admin/model/catalog/category.php uses these cache files in method getCategories:

category.language-id.parent-id.*


If both the parent-id and language-id happen to be of the same value, and the getCategories from the frontend creates its cached entries in above described format, then the method getCategories from the admin backend may pick up the cached entry created by the frontend. However, method getCategories from the admin backend has a different logic, e.g. expects nested categories, thus the amin backend doesn't display fully qualified category names in its list.

Suggested bugfix for the admin's getCategories:

Code: Select all

	public function getCategories($parent_id) {
		$category_data = $this->cache->get('category.admin.' . $this->config->get('config_language_id') . '.' . $parent_id);
	
		if (!$category_data) {
			$category_data = array();
		
			$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "category c LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "category_description cd ON (c.category_id = cd.category_id) WHERE c.parent_id = '" . (int)$parent_id . "' AND cd.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "' ORDER BY c.sort_order, cd.name ASC");
		
			foreach ($query->rows as $result) {
				$category_data[] = array(
					'category_id' => $result['category_id'],
					'name'        => $this->getPath($result['category_id'], $this->config->get('config_language_id')),
					'status'  	  => $result['status'],
					'sort_order'  => $result['sort_order']
				);
			
				$category_data = array_merge($category_data, $this->getCategories($result['category_id']));
			}	
	
			$this->cache->set('category.admin.' . $this->config->get('config_language_id') . '.' . $parent_id, $category_data);
		}
		
		return $category_data;
	}
	

That is, we use the file name format category.admin.language-id.parent-id.* for the admin backend to avoid clashes with cache entries created by the frontend.

v1.4.9.4 upgrade from v1.4.9.2 mail not working anymore.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 3:40 am
by FlexicaIT
Hi,

I just upgraded from version 1.4.9.2 to version 1.4.9.4 via version 1.4.9.3 and I have the following problem.
Mail via normal mail does not work anymore but via SMTP still works.

-on my development machine at home the normal mail module also works
-from my production machine (a hosted one) I do receive the welcome mails when I set up a fake customer account
-but I don't receive the mails that I've placed an order
-nor do I as a shopkeeper receive the mails that an order has been placed

-when I replace the system/library/mail.php file from v1.4.9.4 with the one from v1.4.9.2 everything works again like before

Any hints on what can be wrong?

//did some research and it must have to do with the added encoding since that is the only change I can see between v1.4.9.2 and v1.4.9.4

Kind Regards,
Marius

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 4:09 am
by toejamm10
JNeuhoff, is this for my question\problem or for eric1998?

Re: OFFICIAL v1.4.9.4 BUG THREAD. POST ALL BUGS HERE

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 5:59 am
by Qphoria
toejamm10 wrote:Hello,

Been using 1.4.9.4 from the start, I believe I have implemented the necessary patches but (obviously) I have an issue, been receiving in my error log when I update my Geo Zones "PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /admin/model/localisation/geo_zone.php on line 24", in my searching I can only find a problem that was in 1.4.9.1 and there was a fix (http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 24#p104113) but the 1.4.9.4 code already has the fix implemented.

Thanks!
Yes this is fixed in 1.4.9.5. Oddly this has been there since forever and only just recently found... twice now