Post by Qphoria » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:17 am

This thread is for ALL v1.4.9.4 bugs. Please keep them in one thread instead of multiple threads as it is easier to search and fix them. New bugs and fixes will be updated in this first post so check here often.

Confirmed Bugs in 1.4.9.4:
- None so far.

Regression Bugs:
- BUG: Editing Product causes saved cart items to lose options [FIX]


OTHER NOTES:

  • If you are using vQmod, you will need to redo the manual steps from the vQmod installation to change the new index.php files to add back the vqmod code
  • The USPS update to the V4 Rate API has some stricter rules and may or may not throw an error message.
    1. If you get an error that "RateV4 is not a valid..." that is because their new api doesn't work with usps test accounts. Contact usps to have them enable your account for production mode.
    2. If you get no rates where you used to, this is possibly due to you choosing rectangular sized packages but either left the dimension fields blank or the WxLxHxGirth don't create a rectangle or square. Try variable package shape.
  • If you still see 1.4.9.3 in the footer, then you didn't upload all the files
  • If you see errors about invoice_date then you either didn't upload all the files or didn't run the db upgrade script.
  • Be sure to read the doc files:
    -- install.txt for new installs
    -- upgrade.txt for upgrades
    -- PatchOnlyReadMe.txt for patch only upgrades
[/b][/color]
Last edited by i2Paq on Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:45 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: Made un-sticky

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by krittawit_st » Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:39 am

After upgraded. Can you access to error_log in admin page?

When I click "Error Logs" menu, It go to "not found" page in store front.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 19, 2009 1:06 am
Location - Thailand

Post by toejamm10 » Mon Mar 21, 2011 7:34 am

After upgrading USPS stop working using my test credentials (waiting for production credentials from USPS), I get "API Authorization failure. RateV4 is not a valid API name for this protocol.", I upgraded from 1.4.9.3. Probably something I did but I wanted to ask or is this expected results since it's their test url?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 21, 2011 7:26 am

Post by justdelicious » Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:31 am

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 9198971 bytes) in ../public_html/system/library/cache.php on line 48

In Admin - Sales:Mail

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:27 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:51 am

krittawit_st wrote:After upgraded. Can you access to error_log in admin page?

When I click "Error Logs" menu, It go to "not found" page in store front.
Working for me
toejamm10 wrote:After upgrading USPS stop working using my test credentials (waiting for production credentials from USPS), I get "API Authorization failure. RateV4 is not a valid API name for this protocol.", I upgraded from 1.4.9.3. Probably something I did but I wanted to ask or is this expected results since it's their test url?
From what I've read, this is due to you having an account that isn't yet ready for production. Call usps and have then enable your account for production. There is a test server but it wasn't added into the module. I could add that. For now you can try it by..
1. EDIT: catalog/model/shipping/usps.php
2. FIND: production.shippingapis.com
3. REPLACE WITH: testing.shippingapis.com

See if that works. Tho I also read that test mode doesn't work right so it might require a production account

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by zelda » Mon Mar 21, 2011 11:02 am

Hi,
Just upgraded from 1.4.9.3 to 1.4.9.4. Did a test purchase...there is an error on the delivery information page
Error: No Shipping options are available. Please contact us for assistance! I have checked to see if something changed in admin and everything is enabled. When I click on continue I cannot continue. I need help! I am registered with USPS,
Thank you

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 08, 2010 5:34 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Mar 21, 2011 11:56 am

See the first post for special notes about the new usps api

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by allenshea » Mon Mar 21, 2011 12:23 pm

Please release the fix for option as soon as possible, We've got one new order with no options again.

Since we will always change the options, add or revise. This is pretty important for us to have fixed. Thanks!

Allen

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by macu » Mon Mar 21, 2011 10:56 pm

Great work so far…

But test this:

Frontend:
Add 2 products with different tax to your cart and submit the order.

Backend:
Edit the order, for example, delete one product.
The result of taxes is now wrong.

How to solve the problem?

Thanks from Germany

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:20 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:33 am

macu wrote:Great work so far…

But test this:

Frontend:
Add 2 products with different tax to your cart and submit the order.

Backend:
Edit the order, for example, delete one product.
The result of taxes is now wrong.

How to solve the problem?

Thanks from Germany
this is not new. This is simply a limitation of the order edit system. It's supposed to be reworked for 1.5

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Qphoria » Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:21 am

allenshea wrote:Please release the fix for option as soon as possible, We've got one new order with no options again.
InvoiceOption.jpg
Since we will always change the options, add or revise. This is pretty important for us to have fixed. Thanks!

Allen
I did plan on adding a work around for this but forgot to.

I'll work on a quick fix that will remove the items from the customer cart if updated. That should prevent this from happening

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Simple » Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:23 am

Few little bugs.

Cleveland is missing from the United Kingdom County's
When you go to print invoice you get this at the top right..I think the invoice date is not working correctly.

Order Date: 21/03/2011
Invoice Date: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Order ID: 2037

When a new customer registers the main email account gets the alert email but the email address's I have in "Additional Alert E-Mails:" do not receive the new customer email.

Thanks for all your hard work.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 25, 2010 6:44 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:34 am

Simple wrote:Few little bugs.

Cleveland is missing from the United Kingdom County's
Well that has never been there then. This isn't new.
When you go to print invoice you get this at the top right..I think the invoice date is not working correctly.

Order Date: 21/03/2011
Invoice Date: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Order ID: 2037
That's not really a bug.. Just the default if there is no invoice. I guess I could hide it. - EDIT- Hidden for the next version if invoice was not generated.
When a new customer registers the main email account gets the alert email but the email address's I have in "Additional Alert E-Mails:" do not receive the new customer email.
I didn't really think to add this but I can add it in the next version. -EDIT- added for next version

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:14 am

allenshea wrote:Please release the fix for option as soon as possible, We've got one new order with no options again.

Since we will always change the options, add or revise. This is pretty important for us to have fixed. Thanks!

Allen
Ok I have a quick work around for you

1. EDIT: system/library/cart.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

foreach ($options as $product_option_value_id) { 
3. AFTER, ADD:

Code: Select all

// Verify cart product has options if product has options available
$product_option_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "product_option_value WHERE product_id = '". (int)$product_id ."' AND product_option_value_id = '" . (int)$product_option_value_id . "'");
if (!$product_option_query->num_rows) {
    $this->remove($key);
    break;
} 
That will do a check each time the page is loaded to check if the item in the cart has valid options. If the option ids are different than what the database has, then remove the item from the cart. This should prevent people from being able to checkout with no options for products that require options.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by MeanGuns » Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:42 am

Just installed the USPS V4 patch you made Q This is what I get with just USPS first class enabled.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Shipping Method

Please select the preferred shipping method to use on this order.
Flat Rate
Flat Shipping Rate $12.00
Payment Method

Please select the preferred payment method to use on this order.
Cheque / Money Order
PayPal
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is what I get on the shipping page with everything enabled:
______________________________________________________________________________________
Shipping Method

Please select the preferred shipping method to use on this order.
United States Postal Service (Weight: 9.00oz)
Express Mail $29.15
Express Mail Sunday/Holiday Delivery $41.65
Express Mail Flat Rate Envelope $18.30
Express Mail Sunday/Holiday Delivery Flat Rate Envelope $30.80
Priority Mail $10.65
Priority Mail Large Flat Rate Box $14.95
Priority Mail Medium Flat Rate Box $10.95
Priority Mail Small Flat Rate Box $5.20
Priority Mail Flat Rate Envelope $4.95
Parcel Post $8.87
Media Mail $5.50
Library Mail $5.22
Flat Rate
Flat Shipping Rate $12.00
Payment Method

Please select the preferred payment method to use on this order.
Cheque / Money Order
PayPal
_________________________________________________________________________________


as you can see First class shipping for USPS is still not available, In addition, Postcards fist class is still not available either. You might want to check on this again, I don't think it works!

Thanks,

Meanguns

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:38 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:48 am

It absolutely works...
It was a straight forward missing tag.

Try for yourself on my demo site:
http://unbannable.com/v1494
iPod classic is 0.5lbs (8oz) (first class eligible)
Apple Cinema is 12.5lbs (not first class eligible)

Weight 13oz or less:
Image

Weight 14oz or more:
Image

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by lucian0308 » Thu Mar 24, 2011 6:35 pm

in cart module i get text_description not text title

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:31 pm

Post by allenshea » Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:56 am

Qphoria wrote:
allenshea wrote:Please release the fix for option as soon as possible, We've got one new order with no options again.

Since we will always change the options, add or revise. This is pretty important for us to have fixed. Thanks!

Allen
Ok I have a quick work around for you

1. EDIT: system/library/cart.php

Hi, Q, Thanks for the updating. I have updated the file as your instruction. It do working when I change the options for the items already had options.

But what about the products which don't have option before, and after add options? This fix doesn't solve this problem, please check. Thanks!

Allen

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:08 am

allenshea wrote: Hi, Q, Thanks for the updating. I have updated the file as your instruction. It do working when I change the options for the items already had options.

But what about the products which don't have option before, and after add options? This fix doesn't solve this problem, please check. Thanks!

Allen
OK Try this.. Undo the first change

Instead do:
1. EDIT: system/library/cart.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

$option_data = array(); 
3. AFTER, ADD:

Code: Select all

// Verify existing options are valid and that product has options if they exist
$product_option_value_query = $this->db->query("SELECT product_option_value_id FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "product_option_value WHERE product_id = '". (int)$product_id ."'");
if ($product_option_value_query->num_rows) {
    if (empty($options)) {
        $this->remove($key); //remove product if it should have options but doesn't
    } else {
        $product_option_values = array();

        foreach ($product_option_value_query->rows as $product_option_value) {
            $product_option_values[] = $product_option_value['product_option_value_id'];
        }

        foreach ($options as $option) {
            if (!in_array($option, $product_option_values)) {
                $this->remove($key); //remove product if it has options but they are not current
                break;
            }
        }
    }
} 
This will delete the product from the cart if....
- The product should have options but doesn't
- The product has options that don't exist in the database due to them being updated.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by allenshea » Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:26 am

Qphoria wrote:
OK Try this.. Undo the first change

Instead do:
1. EDIT: system/library/cart.php

Thanks. It works perfectly.

If you can add some warning message with pop-up windows in cart for 1.4.9.5 or 1.5.0 would be great.
MIGY6-0091K, MIGY6-0091Q, MIGY6-0091D has been removed from basket due to new option value, please select them again.
Thanks again.

Allen

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests