Post by minu » Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:12 am

Hello, i have a big problem, i can't upload image in "description" product section.I mean i can acces image manager, chose what photo i want to upload from my PC, but after i made click on that picture the picture didn't upload in the description, it's just simply open my picture in new file browser and all my menu disapear (it's only the picture showed in the browser).
L.E.:If i want to upload any image in the pop-up menu it's working without any problem.
How can i solve this problem?Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:57 am

Post by imdevlper18 » Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:00 pm

Hi,

Your problem can be related with image folder permission issue.
Make sure image folder has 777 permission.

You can login into server with filezilla.
Add permission as 777 to following folders:
1) image/
2) image/data
3) image/cache

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm

Post by minu » Thu Jun 30, 2016 3:47 am

Hello, this solution didn't work, i try tu opload an image and after that it's just redirect me to a new windows with the picture on it and i need to go back.Any other solution?I am very frustating :(

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:57 am

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 30, 2016 4:08 am

I've noticed this issue to and have been getting around it by clicking on source and entering the html code manually for the photo. Not a solution, but it is a work around until a solution is posted.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by minu » Thu Jun 30, 2016 4:22 am

So, i'm not the single person with this problem.Can you tell me exactly step by step how you do that?I have some frontend developement skils :) you put <img src="folder/picture.jpeg"> in the code of the product?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:57 am

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 30, 2016 6:46 am

Yup, I just click on the edit source button in the description and add the <img src=... tag where I want it, click source off and save it.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:33 am

already checked here about this ?
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 73#p626266

Ernie

I'm rarely active at the OC Forum lately. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in real Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
1'100+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:11 am

It isn't happening during banners, only when adding an image into the product description - which I don't do often myself, but now and then.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:25 am

that's, what it's all about, it has nothing to do with Banners, I just accidentally took
a banner-file-name and size... :D
any image can be placed, within the Product Page Description Section,
out of any Image Subdirectory as well, something, not working by OC v.2.2 default,
as it seems! ;) But I am not even sure, about wich OC version we talk here... 8)
Ernie

Sample Page:
http://www.bigmax.ch/oc22/index.php?rou ... duct_id=42

I'm rarely active at the OC Forum lately. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in real Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
1'100+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by labeshops » Thu Jun 30, 2016 11:11 am

Hmmm well I'm talking about v2.2 though just noticed the OP put it in the 1.5 forum so..not sure either. lol

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by minu » Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:09 pm

Hello, it's about 2.2.0, but i posted wrong i thing.I tried what is in the topic but didn't work, i think i made some wrong things.Can you tell me step by step how i can solve this problem, what i need no change in the code?Thanks!

L.E: I tried you solution, but this is not responsive. :(

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:57 am

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:41 pm

you should not just try Extensions, but read first the entire Comments on such!
Now, the only possible requirement may be, to have valid size tags to images and make large Images size-responsive
by use of the manually inserted (in Source-Code-View!) class declaration, like:
>> class="img-responsive" <<
to make it look like:

Code: Select all
<img alt="Test Banner" title="Test Image" width="1234" height="567" class="img-responsive" src="http://whatever.com/oc22/image/catalog/ ... _image.jpg">

IMPORTANT: To SAVE such a Product Description Page Change in my OC v.2.2.0.0, I need to switch back to WysiWyg Modus, to SAVE the new image settings, or it will not SAVE the responsive class command,
if saved in in Source-Code-Editor-Modus!!

I'm rarely active at the OC Forum lately. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in real Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
1'100+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by Minde_fronter » Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:21 am

Found a solution!!!

https://github.com/opencart/opencart/co ... b7e4e9142a

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Go to:

admin/view/javascript/common.js

at line 152 replace: $('#modal-image a.thumbnail').on('click', function(e) {
to: $('#modal-image').delegate('a.thumbnail', 'click', function(e) {

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:12 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests