Post by al3xandr1a » Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:10 pm

Am using OC 1.5.4.1 and noticed that the Total does not zero after applying a coupon code...
Image

I need this to function as customer gets coupon code automatically applied when he/she shares my site. I want to give the product for free when the coupon is applied, but it looks crazy when the coupon doesnt look it worked for the customer.

How to fix this?

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Sat Jun 11, 2016 1:18 pm

It seems that coupon is getting applied. But total is not getting subtracted for coupon.
You must check the coupon code for this.
If you have no idea of doing this, you can drop us email at support@cartbinder.com
Our developer shall help you with it.

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm

Post by al3xandr1a » Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:12 pm

Hi imdevlper18,

I wish you could just tell me here how to fix the code as per your suggestion so others that are having the same problem can be helped too.

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:19 pm

By default this issue does not exist. Coupons are applied and also it reaches to zero amount.
I just checked it for one lower version then yours.

Okay. You can give it a try. Open file:
catalog/model/total/coupon.php

Find this line:
$total -= $discount_total;

If this line is absent. This is cause of the issue.

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm

Post by al3xandr1a » Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:45 pm

Code: Select all

$total -= $discount_total;
The above code is present...
Hmm... any other idea...?

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:47 pm

Do you have any coupon extensions ?

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm

Post by al3xandr1a » Sun Jun 12, 2016 7:33 am

Yes, I have 2.

Are you saying I should look for that line of code in each coupon extension?

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Sun Jun 12, 2016 3:07 pm

No.

Disable one extension at a time.
Login into server with filezilla.
Go to vqmod/xml folder.

Rename the coupon file extension. Add underscore at end of file.
Ex: coupon1stExtension.xml change this to coupon1stExtension.xml_

This will disable the extension. And now try again.
See if it works. You will be able to find the extension causing this.

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm

Post by al3xandr1a » Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:52 am

I did your suggestion to disabling and renaming coupon extensions, but still no luck :-(

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:26 pm

You got to find some developer to fix it then.

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm

Post by al3xandr1a » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:19 am

sobs.. :(

I wish someone can really help here...

~al3xandr1a
Newbie / Student


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 pm

Post by Johnathan » Thu Jun 16, 2016 4:59 am

This isn't really a fix for your situation, but as a work-around you could use Super Coupons instead of the built-in "Coupon" Order Total. My extension will work to give a 100% discount on a product, by setting it up like this:

Charge Type: Total
Charge Field: -100%
Rule: Product is Product X

It might be cheaper than hiring someone to take a look at this for you, since it's not an easy issue to diagnose. Feel free to take a look at the screenshots and demo site, and if you're interested let me know at www.getclearthinking.com/contact if you have any further questions.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests