Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:25 am

Xsecrets wrote:ahh ok so the free checkout shows up, but the others don't go away.
Initially I planned on not having a free checkout "module" and just setting the cart to automatic freepay if the total was 0. But thought that it might be kinda hacky with the way we currently have 2 checkout paths (normal and guest). In 1.5.x I am going to look into making a single checkout path for both, and put the registration option on the last page, after checkout.

Then when we have a single checkout path, we can start improving it for special cases like this

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:36 am

Sounds like the smart choice to avoid duplicating masses of code

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by fido-x » Tue Jul 27, 2010 3:48 pm

In "catalog/model/shipping/flat.php", line 27 reads:

Code: Select all

'title'        => $this->language->get('text_description'), 
Shouldn't that be:

Code: Select all

'title'        => $this->language->get('text_title'), 
??

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by JAY6390 » Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:51 pm

Indeed it should. How on earth did you spot that! lol

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jul 27, 2010 7:18 pm

JAY6390 wrote:Sounds like the smart choice to avoid duplicating masses of code
That's not very "opencart-like" then is it :laugh: :joker:

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jul 27, 2010 7:19 pm

fido-x wrote:In "catalog/model/shipping/flat.php", line 27 reads:

Code: Select all

'title'        => $this->language->get('text_description'), 
Shouldn't that be:

Code: Select all

'title'        => $this->language->get('text_title'), 
??
Fixed.
Thanks

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by qahar » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:52 pm

i think it's bug (may be).

someone use my default2 theme, the special product is showing at special offers page, but not at special module.
When i look it closer, the problem is because he leave the "limit" of special module blank.
I think this should have an error when you enable a module without a limitation or maybe OC should give "auto suggest" of limitation on module.

thank you.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by i2Paq » Sat Jul 31, 2010 5:57 pm

JanneJanne wrote:I hope someone else hasn't already reported this...

There's a sort problem in the manufacturer -view when one changes from sort order list to something else and then back to default sort order.

Here's how you can see what i mean:
- go to the demosite ( http://demo.opencart.com/ )
- select something from the brands menu
- change the sort by order to something else (other than DEFAULT)
- now change it back to default
- it says "manufacturer not found!"

From what i gather the minor prob was in the way the link was handled. I fixed the link on my test site and it seems to work ok.
fido-x wrote:This should fix it. In "catalog/controller/product/manufacturer.php", change line 139 from:

Code: Select all

'href'  => $this->model_tool_seo_url->rewrite(HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=product/manufacturer&path=' . $this->request->get['manufacturer_id'] . '&sort=p.sort_order&order=ASC')  
to:

Code: Select all

'href'  => $this->model_tool_seo_url->rewrite(HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=product/manufacturer&manufacturer_id=' . $this->request->get['manufacturer_id'] . '&sort=p.sort_order&order=ASC')  

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by t0r » Mon Aug 02, 2010 5:48 pm

Like subject already says, str_replace() is not used in latest_home.tpl template file.

Line 26:

Code: Select all

<a class="button_add_small" href="<?php echo $products[$j]['add']; ?>" title="<?php echo $button_add_to_cart; ?>" >&nbsp;</a>
should become:

Code: Select all

<a class="button_add_small" href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $products[$j]['add']); ?>" title="<?php echo $button_add_to_cart; ?>" >&nbsp;</a>
After that, it is successfully validated by W3C.

t0r
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:42 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:13 pm

Seriously though str_replace shouldn't be used at all, it should be htmlentities and html_entity_decode

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by t0r » Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:06 pm

JAY6390 wrote:Seriously though str_replace shouldn't be used at all, it should be htmlentities and html_entity_decode
Why not? It works like a charm.

t0r
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:42 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:46 pm

Because it doesn't take into account other html entities that's why

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:35 am

Jay is right.... but really.. if we had the url class this wouldn't even be an issue... but I'm tired of beating that dead horse

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Miguelito » Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:18 am

Hi!

OC 1.4.8b and clean install.

I don't know if anyone has noticed this one yet... here it goes for nothin' ;)

Sale->Customer and inserting a new customer or editing -> the button 'Add' on the left side won't translate into other languages. This is because the file /admin/view/template/sale/customer_form.tpl has in row 20 hardcoded 'Add' text. The fix is to find from row text

Code: Select all

Add&nbsp;
and replace it with

Code: Select all

<?php echo $button_add; ?>&nbsp;
Hope Q/Daniel or other superusers could verify this :)

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:06 am

yep.. already mentioned and fixed for next version
Thanks

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by didikajah » Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:09 pm

cannot change default order status when order is processed

the default order status in admin area is pending, but when order is placed in front end, the status is canceled.
am i missing something?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:03 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:47 pm

What payment method are you using

One "bug" of sorts is the tab order when doing things like logging in to the admin area. It gets quite irritating tbh when I type in my username <tab> password <tab> <enter> and go to the opencart site instead of logging in *rolls eyes* I'm guessing few people actually do this like this, but it's a habit of mine to tab to the login field before submitting
Can we get it so that tab orders work with forms and their buttons? since this isn't really a feature, but more of an update, this could go in the 1.4.9 version without having any effect on previous installs

One other thing is if you hit enter on an autocomplete in the account login on the front end it submits the form, even though you're just selecting the email address you have in the autocomplete

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:43 pm

JAY6390 wrote: One "bug" of sorts is the tab order when doing things like logging in to the admin area. It gets quite irritating tbh when I type in my username <tab> password <tab> <enter> and go to the opencart site instead of logging in *rolls eyes* I'm guessing few people actually do this like this, but it's a habit of mine to tab to the login field before submitting
Can we get it so that tab orders work with forms and their buttons? since this isn't really a feature, but more of an update, this could go in the 1.4.9 version without having any effect on previous installs
I've never tried this but you are correct. Browsers only tab stop on anchor links if there is an href attribute. So one method to make it work would be to add href="#" to the login button.
One other thing is if you hit enter on an autocomplete in the account login on the front end it submits the form, even though you're just selecting the email address you have in the autocomplete
This is a race condition between the autocomplete and the javascript that is used to simulate enter key login. It happens on the backend too. This was brought up earlier in this or another thread. One recommendation was to change the login trigger to occur on the password field instead of either field.

Perhaps we will sneak something in there for those

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by JAY6390 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:46 pm

Ah I see, good to know I'm not the only one experiencing this :)

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by didikajah » Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:40 am

didikajah wrote:cannot change default order status when order is processed

the default order status in admin area is pending, but when order is placed in front end, the status is canceled.
am i missing something?
can anybody show me how to fix this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:03 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests