Page 1 of 16

Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 3:25 am
by Qphoria
Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Bug If editing/updating multisore get error - Fix (already fixed in 1.4.8b)

Bug Showing 1 to 14 of 14 (1 Pages) - Fix (already fixed in 1.4.8b)

Bug "Please Wait" hanging & "Error: Email to required!" - Fix

Bug PostCode not saving Fix

Bug Price Sorting not working - Fix

BugHide add to cart when requiring login to see prices - Fix



Please report issues with upgrading in the Installation & Upgrade Support forum.

NOTE: Admin Order Edit Limitations are NOT bugs. If you want more functionality from the Admin Order Edit, then post in the Features thread.

OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 8:50 am
by visnetmedia
Hi thanks for all the hard work - well done.

I did a new install so not to disrupt 1.47 but when I tried to change currency to Australian dollar to be the main one and yes I checked in shipping and tax etc. but I get:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: GBP in /var/www/html/cart/system/library/currency.php on line 55Notice: Undefined index: GBP in /var/www/html/cart/system/library/currency.php on line 56Notice: Undefined index: GBP in /var/www/html/cart/system/library/currency.php on line 57
I am sure it is something I have done and why it is different to how I did it for 1.47 but would like to know how to rectify please...

Thanks again...

Re: OpenCart v1.4.8

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:33 pm
by Qphoria
visnetmedia wrote:Hi thanks for all the hard work - well done.

I did a new install so not to disrupt 1.47 but when I tried to change currency to Australian dollar to be the main one and yes I checked in shipping and tax etc. but I get:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: GBP in /var/www/html/cart/system/library/currency.php on line 55Notice: Undefined index: GBP in /var/www/html/cart/system/library/currency.php on line 56Notice: Undefined index: GBP in /var/www/html/cart/system/library/currency.php on line 57
I am sure it is something I have done and why it is different to how I did it for 1.47 but would like to know how to rectify please...

Thanks again...
Looks like you renamed GBP to AUD. But you still have orders already placed with GBP. So on the order page it is trying to convert but can't. This has actually been there in all versions.

The fix is simple:
1. EDIT: system/library/currency.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

if ($currency) { 
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

if ($currency && $this->has($currency)) { 

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:37 pm
by allenshea
Tags problem,

Please check below link, it show "Showing 1 to 14 of 14 (1 Pages)" but on the page only get 7items
http://unbannable.com/v148rc1/index.php ... word=Apple

Is this a bug? I have the same problem with my own cart

Thanks

Allen

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 8:50 pm
by i2Paq
It looks like there is an issue with the language support one an upgrade to 1.4.8.

I see several topics about this in the Installation & Upgrade Support Forum.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:26 pm
by emha
If updating multisore get this error

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: stock_check in /home/xxxx/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/admin/model/setting/store.php on line 18Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxxx/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/admin/index.php:72) in /home/xxxx/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 27

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:41 pm
by Qphoria
emha wrote:If updating multisore get this error

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: stock_check in /home/xxxx/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/admin/model/setting/store.php on line 18Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxxx/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/admin/index.php:72) in /home/xxxx/domains/xxxx.com/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 27
Argh.. I removed this from the AddStore function but missed it in the EditStore function.
Solution:
1. EDIT: admin/model/setting/store.php
2. FIND & DELETE:

Code: Select all

stock_check = '" . (int)$data['stock_check'] . "',  

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:44 pm
by Qphoria
allenshea wrote:Tags problem,

Please check below link, it show "Showing 1 to 14 of 14 (1 Pages)" but on the page only get 7items
http://unbannable.com/v148rc1/index.php ... word=Apple

Is this a bug? I have the same problem with my own cart

Thanks

Allen
Congratulations. You found the first true 1.4.8 bug. We went about 16 hours without a bug.. almost made it to 24 hours :)

[admin] module.php

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:37 am
by OSWorX
Thought maybe someone will see that, but it is already in.
In admin/controller/extension/module.php, around line 43/44:

Code: Select all

unset($this->session->data['success']);
but it should be:

Code: Select all

unset($this->session->data['error']);
This part of code will be used very rare, maybe that's why nobody has seen that ....

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:00 am
by potas
Testing 1.4.8 here:
http://unbannable.com/v148rc1/admin/ind ... der_id=139

There is something strange
Order ID #139 (picture pic1.png)
I add (ADMIN) - Canon EOS 5D (Product 3) and SAVE data (pic2.png)
And then in orders list (pic3.png), before and after adding new product TOTAL = $502.00
pic1.png

pic1.png (8.28 KiB) Viewed 17525 times

pic2.png

pic2.png (9.43 KiB) Viewed 17525 times

pic3.png

pic3.png (6.4 KiB) Viewed 17525 times


Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:47 am
by Qphoria
Order totals are not yet set to update the main order total in this version.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:52 am
by Xsecrets
I guess he missed the big orange message in the first post. ;)

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 5:12 am
by Qphoria
Xsecrets wrote:I guess he missed the big orange message in the first post. ;)
Its all moot. I could put a flashing banner across the center of the forum that says "For upgrades, read the upgrade.txt file" and people will still completely ignore it.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:33 am
by Johnathan
For the text:

Code: Select all

Error: Coupon is either invalid, expired or reached it's usage limit
"it's" should be "its"

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:02 am
by Blueforce
Hi Guys,

First... Really nice work on the new release!

An now my question, I reported/asked about a problem regarding inserting an image with CKEditor in product and category descriptions when using more languages than one, and the problem still exists in 1.4.8. I don't know if this "problem" was classified as a bug. The only way to insert an image in the description areas(for the other languages) with CKEditor is by copy/paste or manually enter the path and image name.

Any news about this?

Here is the link to my previous post:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... b0dd8ee3ea

Regards,
Leffe

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:28 am
by Qphoria
Johnathan wrote:For the text:

Code: Select all

Error: Coupon is either invalid, expired or reached it's usage limit
"it's" should be "its"
You are correct.
Thanks

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:19 pm
by cevarief
Hi,

My Currency symbol using dot ("Rp.") for example "Rp. 5000.50", so when saving edit order the regex function still return the dot before number. That's why all products price and total of edited order become zero by mysql! Look at the following bold price and total, it's in function editOrder() (sale/order.php)
INSERT INTO order_product SET order_id = '2', product_id = '46', name = 'Sony VAIO', model = 'Product 19', price = '.5000.50', total = '.10001'
The regex /[^0-9.]/ doesn't handle the first dot. Since i'm not expert in regex, my workaround is to ltrim the dot after regexing.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:56 pm
by mystifier
A couple of small issues:

If users are allowed access to Users in Admin (so that they can maintain password, email etc), they are still able to promote themselves to 'Top Administrator' and log back in with full rights, or set-up new users as 'Top Administrators'.

If a product image is changed, the change does not show because all of the previously cached scaled images persist and there is no way of clearing the image cache in Admin.

Deleting countries with no other references

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:03 pm
by Karen
Checked this many times so I'm wondering if it is indeed a bug?

Trying to delete country United Kingdom returns the error message "Warning: This country cannot be deleted as it is currently assigned to 2 zones to geo zones!"

The ONLY remaining Geo Zone I have is WA state, USA.

I have checked Zones, Geo Zones, and even Tax Classes very carefully several times; no reference to anything not in the US.

Coupon Issue

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:37 pm
by JasonSGN
I created a coupon in v1.4.8 and left the "Uses per Coupon" and "Uses per Customer" blank to make them unlimited, just as it says on that page. When I save the coupon, it sets those fields to 0 and then the coupon cannot be used. The simple fix is to just set both of those fields to a very high number, but I just wanted to make you aware of this. I've confirmed that this happens on the test at http://unbannable.com/v148rc1 too.

Thanks for a great product.