Post by mkp007 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 5:10 am

I have a bug and it is driving me crazy :laugh: I have version 1.5.6

When we add a lot of content to the description of a product under the "general" tab and save, it modifies many of the options under the "options" tab. It will change things like the "required" option and it will change option values. The changes seem to be the same (the same options get required set to no from yes and from yes to no).

Possible causes:
- I updated Openbay Pro then I disabled it because I didn't like it.
- I loaded a new ckeditor, but then completely uninstalled it because it is stupid. Now there is just a text box where we can paste the code for the description.

Any ideas??

Vorticy, Inc.
Opencart 1.5.6.4, MySQL 5.1.73-5, PHP 5.3.3-46, Plesk v12.0.18, OS CentOS 6


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 10, 2013 12:56 am

Post by mkp007 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:20 am

Seems like I may not be alone. There are reports of product options changing randomly and it may have to do with too much data being posted.

This extension may be a solution but I'm not sure. Jay will hopefully shed some light.
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... 8e25d36762

Also, there is this post http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 4&start=20 that suggests adding

Code: Select all

max_input_vars = 2500;
to the php.ini file in the admin directory.

Note, this problem does not happen all the time. It is rather random, but seems to happen only when we paste new content to the description field for the product.

Vorticy, Inc.
Opencart 1.5.6.4, MySQL 5.1.73-5, PHP 5.3.3-46, Plesk v12.0.18, OS CentOS 6


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 10, 2013 12:56 am

Post by mkp007 » Sun Jan 10, 2016 12:49 am

This extension has solved the issue for me. Highly recommended if anyone else is experiencing problems with data loss when saving or updating product information. Note, I had to rename the vqmod file to "aaa_live_options.xml" to get it to execute before the other mods. For some reason, it was not working with the default name.

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... 8e25d36762

Vorticy, Inc.
Opencart 1.5.6.4, MySQL 5.1.73-5, PHP 5.3.3-46, Plesk v12.0.18, OS CentOS 6


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 10, 2013 12:56 am

Post by kenny_1892 » Fri Apr 08, 2016 3:42 pm

Does anybody know of an alternative mod which does the same for v2?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:11 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Apr 08, 2016 6:21 pm

Have you tried adding

Code: Select all

max_input_vars = 2500;
to the admin/php.ini file?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests