Post by Pete » Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:57 am

In v1.4.7 problem returning setting values when using the setting model.
Showed a syntax error in MySql.

In admin\model\setting\setting.php line 6 shows "setting WHERE AND 'group'=

This should be "setting WHERE 'group'=

Image
Web Design http://www.wadiam.com

OpenCart reference site: http://www.thenurseryshop.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 22, 2009 11:38 pm
Location - Oxfordshire

Post by Qphoria » Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:05 am

Pete wrote:In v1.4.7 problem returning setting values when using the setting model.
Showed a syntax error in MySql.

In admin\model\setting\setting.php line 6 shows "setting WHERE AND 'group'=

This should be "setting WHERE 'group'=
Weird. I've never seen an error but you are right.
It was like that in 1.4.6 too it seems

Thankss

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by hobbymate » Tue Apr 20, 2010 11:24 am

I have insert an item but its does not appear in the Cart and search module.

Item code MD01
SIte : http://www.hmshop.biz/store

Edmund

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:00 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:54 pm

So you have many products that did work and one that didn't ? Sounds more like operator error

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:41 pm

Qphoria wrote:So you have many products that did work and one that didn't ? Sounds more like operator error
must have been as it's there now both in the search and latest products.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by openmind » Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:59 am

On Nginx exists a bug or malfunction regards PHP_SELF, i know this's a server issue but instead it using SCRIPT_NAME work ok, and this value is the standart on CGI not like PHP_SELF that's a Zend invent.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:52 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:30 am

openmind wrote:On Nginx exists a bug or malfunction regards PHP_SELF, i know this's a server issue but instead it using SCRIPT_NAME work ok, and this value is the standart on CGI not like PHP_SELF that's a Zend invent.
I will look into this to see what the "standard" should be. Thanks

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by openmind » Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:28 am

Another issue, nginx with fastcgi, has problem related relative path, so this dont work:

Code: Select all

// Configuration
require_once('config.php');
instead i use this:

Code: Select all

// Configuration
require_once(dirname(__FILE__).'/config.php');
Another minor issue:

On zone table with zone_id 162 say code => DF and name => Distrito Federal, should be code => CF and name => Capital Federal

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:52 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:42 am

Good to know info with that nginx.. tho with this many problems I think it is nginx that should be fixing their bugs to handle the standards

Out of curiosity does

Code: Select all

require_once(realpath('config.php'));
work?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by openmind » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:58 am

Qphoria wrote:Good to know info with that nginx.. tho with this many problems I think it is nginx that should be fixing their bugs to handle the standards
More or less, its a fastcgi issue but framework like kohana or Zend always use absolute path instead relative and i think, it could be a good practice
Qphoria wrote: Out of curiosity does

Code: Select all

require_once(realpath('config.php'));
work?
Yes work too.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:52 am

Post by peteVA » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:04 am

I do not know if it is a true "bug", but I cannot get a new install of V1.4.7 to accept an email address in General Settings that I know is in existence and working. It constantly give the message in red - E-Mail Address does not appear to be valid!

It is long, but it does work. The address has a total of 40 characters, but it does send and receive emails, but OC will not accept it in the first General Settings screen.

A Trusted Wholesale Dropshipper
Web Hosting Under $ 5.00 Month! FREE Shopping Carts!
25,000+ Real Wholesale & Dropship Sources!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:25 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:39 am

peteVA wrote:I do not know if it is a true "bug", but I cannot get a new install of V1.4.7 to accept an email address in General Settings that I know is in existence and working. It constantly give the message in red - E-Mail Address does not appear to be valid!

It is long, but it does work. The address has a total of 40 characters, but it does send and receive emails, but OC will not accept it in the first General Settings screen.
The email validation check errors if it is greater than 32. You can change this

1. EDIT: admin/controller/setting/setting.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

$this->request->post['config_email'])) > 32
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

$this->request->post['config_email'])) > 96

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by dailor » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:44 am

Sorry, I overlooked this ::) . Already solved: viewtopic.php?p=66192#p66192
Last edited by dailor on Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:05 am

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by peteVA » Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:17 pm

Thanks, Q

Figured it was something that simple. Just had no idea where to look.

A Trusted Wholesale Dropshipper
Web Hosting Under $ 5.00 Month! FREE Shopping Carts!
25,000+ Real Wholesale & Dropship Sources!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:25 am

Post by visitor » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:54 pm

customers gets the newsletter also if they deaktivate it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:20 am

Post by visitor » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:58 pm

If i want to print the invoice over the administration menu then this message is showing up.:

Notice: Undefined index: invoice_id in /disk1/www/ver/htdocs/shop/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 124Notice: Undefined index: invoice_prefix in /disk1/www/ver/htdocs/shop/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 125

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:20 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:55 pm

visitor wrote:If i want to print the invoice over the administration menu then this message is showing up.:

Notice: Undefined index: invoice_id in /disk1/www/ver/htdocs/shop/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 124Notice: Undefined index: invoice_prefix in /disk1/www/ver/htdocs/shop/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 125
Did you set the default invoice number in the system->settings?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by visitor » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:08 pm

Qphoria wrote:
visitor wrote:If i want to print the invoice over the administration menu then this message is showing up.:

Notice: Undefined index: invoice_id in /disk1/www/ver/htdocs/shop/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 124Notice: Undefined index: invoice_prefix in /disk1/www/ver/htdocs/shop/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 125
Did you set the default invoice number in the system->settings?
If you mean "Invoice Start NO.:" and "Invoice Prefix:"... then yes. I set both.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:20 am

Post by channelcommerce » Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:01 pm

Not so much a bug, but a missing value.

In Region/State dropdown for United Kingdom, the county 'Cumbria' is missing from the list.

Opencart Themes and eCommerce Solutions


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:46 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 148 guests