Post by ravisaxenaz » Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:46 pm

Hi

I am building a store by the name "stationerynation.in" When I upload new products from the adim, the product should be shown on the front page of the website. In this case, the product is shown on the "recently updated" but its picture is not shown. However, when we click on the product, its having complete details along with the product!!

Please advise urgently and help.

Also please note that we have changed the headings - default "featured products" to "office supplies"

Thanks
Meghna

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:38 pm

Post by Antoni4 » Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:36 am

Something is wrong with your cached 220x220 images.

So for example:

Here is the original:
http://stationerynation.in/image/data/p ... 1-zoom.jpg

Here is the 500x500 (used for product page):
http://stationerynation.in/image/cache/ ... 00x500.jpg

But 220x220 (used for recent products) fails to load:
http://stationerynation.in/image/cache/ ... 20x220.jpg

I would need to debug your website to understand what is happening.
Can you go to image/cache/data/product/Calculators/Casio/ and have a look if the 220x220 image for casio is actually in the cache folder?

Perhaps the resize function is not caching it for some reason?
Are there any errors in the error log?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:03 am

Post by ravisaxenaz » Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:33 pm

Hello Antoni!
Thanx alot for your reply. :)

Actually I have reloaded the files and folders to resolve this issue.
But after doing so I am facing a new issue, pls help.

I have multi-domain hosting plan.
I have built and hosted my website at http://www.stationerynation.com (primary domain).
Now I want to transfer and host the built website from http://www.stationerynation.com (primary domain) to http://www.stationerynation.in on the same hosting.
For this I have transferred all the files and folders from http://www.stationerynation.com to http://www.stationerynation.in folder. Also made the changes in config.php and admin-->config.php files. It created copy of http://www.stationerynation.com athttp://www.stationerynation.in.

Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://stationerynation.in/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://stationerynation.in/');

// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/catalog/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/catalog/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/catalog/view/theme/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/image/');
define('DIR_CACHE', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/download/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/logs/');

// DB
define('DB_DRIVER', 'mysql');
define('DB_HOSTNAME', 'localhost');
define('DB_USERNAME', '*********');
define('DB_PASSWORD', '*********');
define('DB_DATABASE', '*********');
define('DB_PREFIX', 'oc_');
?>
But there are some issues with the admin panel, it is not functional. Some 4-5 errors related to database connectivity are being displayed at http://www.stationerynation.in/admin .
Errors:
Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'statifsh_sn1'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 6

Notice: Error: Could not make a database link using statifsh_sn1@localhost in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 7

Warning: mysql_select_db() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 10

Notice: Error: Could not connect to database statifsh_sn in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 11

Warning: mysql_query() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 14

Warning: mysql_query() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 15

Warning: mysql_query() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 16

Warning: mysql_query() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/system/database/mysql.php on line 17

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/admin/index.php on line 43

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/statifsh/public_html/stationerynation.in/admin/index.php on line 43

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:38 pm

Post by ravisaxenaz » Sun Oct 05, 2014 9:26 pm

:) Thanx all for your support!
I have resolved this issues. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:38 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests