Post by Daniel » Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:05 pm

working on it now. going to try to get a release out monday. i'm just solly working on oc at the moment.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by hottiger » Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:03 am

Found a bug, here goes:

Step 1: Add something to your cart and then register
Step 2: On the account/success page you get instead of clicking continue click checkout in the header
Step 3: You'll notice your address doesn't have the radio button checked.
Step 4: Click continue underneath that and you'll get lots of errors about undefined indexes in \checkout\address.php


Now while this is stupidity on the users parts (for not clicking continue and/or checking the radio button), either the radio button should be set or throw up an error saying please select an address.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:00 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by alimname » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:57 pm

Google Sitemap have a wrong:

"XML parsing error: not well-organized
Location: http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?rou ... le_sitemap
Line: 1, Column: 176:"

why?

www.opencartpos.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:51 am

Post by Jacob_chan » Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:13 pm

Hello Daniel,
I am testing v1.44 and found another bug: I added a product in admin and insert some pics, it showed successed in admin. but when i check in the front, the pics don't show. is this a bug?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:50 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:19 pm

Jacob_chan wrote:
Daniel wrote:working on it now. going to try to get a release out monday. i'm just solly working on oc at the moment.
Dear Daniel,thanks for your great work! though there are still some bugs, i think everybody should appreciated your hard working. Now, very few modules works on OC 1.44, maybe when the OC is steadable enough, people who skill the coding will fix and release some new modules which work fine on new version OC. am i right?
You are talking about third party modules. If they are still suported by their builders: yes.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by i2Paq » Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:28 pm

Jacob_chan wrote:Hello Daniel,
I am testing v1.44 and found another bug: I added a product in admin and insert some pics, it showed successed in admin. but when i check in the front, the pics don't show. is this a bug?
No.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Johnathan » Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:19 am

i2Paq wrote:
Jacob_chan wrote:Hello Daniel,
I am testing v1.44 and found another bug: I added a product in admin and insert some pics, it showed successed in admin. but when i check in the front, the pics don't show. is this a bug?
No.
How is this not a bug?

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by i2Paq » Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:31 am

Johnathan wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
Jacob_chan wrote:Hello Daniel,
I am testing v1.44 and found another bug: I added a product in admin and insert some pics, it showed successed in admin. but when i check in the front, the pics don't show. is this a bug?
No.
How is this not a bug?
Because no-one has this problem.

What do you see when you do a right-mouse-click on the images and past the path of that image in your browser?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:38 am

Correct. It is not a bug. More likely you forgot to choose which stores it will be visible on. Or the www vs non-www issue is causing it. Or you are missing the / in the store url

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:23 am

hottiger wrote:Found a bug, here goes:

Step 1: Add something to your cart and then register
Step 2: On the account/success page you get instead of clicking continue click checkout in the header
Step 3: You'll notice your address doesn't have the radio button checked.
Step 4: Click continue underneath that and you'll get lots of errors about undefined indexes in \checkout\address.php


Now while this is stupidity on the users parts (for not clicking continue and/or checking the radio button), either the radio button should be set or throw up an error saying please select an address.
chekc that you don;t have approve account set to on. i have followed your steps but they don;t make sense.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Jacob_chan » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:51 am


Because no-one has this problem.

What do you see when you do a right-mouse-click on the images and past the path of that image in your browser?
Yes, it's not a bug,problem sloved! thank you all!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:50 pm

Post by rph » Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:33 pm

Redirect error

/catalog/controller/account/login.php
Line 31

Code: Select all

$this->redirect($this->request->post['redirect']);
fix

Code: Select all

$this->redirect(str_replace('&', '&', $this->request->post['redirect']));

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by rph » Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:29 pm

It looks like the wrong quantities are being returned for all getTotal[whatever] functions in /catalog/model/catalog/product.php causing only one page to be generated for more than 12 products. I believe

Code: Select all

			if ($query->num_rows) {
				return $query->row['total'];	
			} else {
				return 0;
			}
should be

Code: Select all

			if ($query->num_rows) {
				return $query->num_rows;	
			} else {
				return 0;
			}

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by Daniel » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:18 pm

rph wrote:Redirect error

/catalog/controller/account/login.php
Line 31

Code: Select all

$this->redirect($this->request->post['redirect']);
fix

Code: Select all

$this->redirect(str_replace('&', '&', $this->request->post['redirect']));
thx!

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:25 pm

rph wrote:It looks like the wrong quantities are being returned for all getTotal[whatever] functions in /catalog/model/catalog/product.php causing only one page to be generated for more than 12 products. I believe

Code: Select all

			if ($query->num_rows) {
				return $query->row['total'];	
			} else {
				return 0;
			}
should be

Code: Select all

			if ($query->num_rows) {
				return $query->num_rows;	
			} else {
				return 0;
			}
thansk for letting me know this. i have added the fixes in the next release already.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:49 pm

jayson wrote:
Daniel wrote:
allenshea wrote:What should I do with "Approve" in customer, should I Approve all the customer here?

But when I try to Approve customer, I got

Code: Select all

Error: E-Mail sender required!
is this a bug?

I think my mail works, I can got info of Update Order and New Customer mail(added some code in create.php). But I can not got new order, Why?

Thanks,

Allen
tjhat is a bug i need to fix.
Hallo Daniel,

Thanks for the wonderful job. I know this has already been asked previously, in any case just wondering if
you had already made this minor fixed...???
I have already added a fix for the 1.4.5 version. it will be out soon. I have done a lot of work over the weekend to get OC bug free.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by hottiger » Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:22 pm

Daniel wrote:
hottiger wrote:Found a bug, here goes:

Step 1: Add something to your cart and then register
Step 2: On the account/success page you get instead of clicking continue click checkout in the header
Step 3: You'll notice your address doesn't have the radio button checked.
Step 4: Click continue underneath that and you'll get lots of errors about undefined indexes in \checkout\address.php


Now while this is stupidity on the users parts (for not clicking continue and/or checking the radio button), either the radio button should be set or throw up an error saying please select an address.
chekc that you don;t have approve account set to on. i have followed your steps but they don;t make sense.
Approve account wasn't set to on. I'm not sure why my steps don't make sense? :P

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:00 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Daniel » Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:45 am

the don't send the people "your account appoved" mail!

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by hottiger » Tue Mar 23, 2010 5:16 am

Daniel wrote:the don't send the people "your account appoved" mail!
Sorry but that sentence makes absolutely no sense to me! I don't understand what you're trying to say :(

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:00 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:16 am

There are some inconsistencies in the way a customer's e-mail is validated.

The DB field customer.email is declared as varchar(96) yet the validate function in the files admin/controller/sale/customer.php, /catalog/controller/account/edit.php always tests a for maximum length of no more than 32 characters, while in the /catalog/controller/account/create.php the validate omits a check for a proper maximum length altogether.

The same inconsistency appears to be in OpenCart 1.3.4 or 1.4.0, possibly in other versions, too.

Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Tag Manager * Survey Plus * OpenTwig


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 152 guests