Post by micutzug » Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:09 pm

I don't know how to solve this problem. In error_log this is what it is:

Code: Select all

[21-Nov-2013 10:06:02 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once(/home/unitatep/public_html/system/library/http.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/unitatep/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 105
[21-Nov-2013 10:06:02 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required '/home/unitatep/public_html/system/library/http.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/unitatep/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 105
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:23 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once(./vqmod/vqmod.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:23 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required './vqmod/vqmod.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once(./vqmod/vqmod.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required './vqmod/vqmod.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once(./vqmod/vqmod.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required './vqmod/vqmod.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once(./vqmod/vqmod.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required './vqmod/vqmod.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Warning:  require_once(./vqmod/vqmod.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:18:24 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required './vqmod/vqmod.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 19
[28-Nov-2013 09:20:02 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Registry' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 21
[28-Nov-2013 09:20:08 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Registry' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 21
[28-Nov-2013 09:21:06 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'VQMod' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 20
[28-Nov-2013 09:21:07 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'VQMod' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 20
[28-Nov-2013 09:24:37 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'VQMod' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 20
[28-Nov-2013 09:25:07 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Registry' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 21
[28-Nov-2013 09:26:48 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Affiliate' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 201
[28-Nov-2013 09:26:49 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Affiliate' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 201
[28-Nov-2013 09:28:36 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Affiliate' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 201
[28-Nov-2013 09:28:38 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Class 'Affiliate' not found in /home/unitatep/public_html/index.php on line 201
Please help me!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Post by butte » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:20 am

Version, theme, extensions? You might try flushing the vqmod cache files (including mods,cache) and taking another shot at uploading your /system/library/ files.

Why was http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=115266 posted a minute later?

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by micutzug » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:08 am

Sorry, i was very panicked. So i have 1.5.6, with palioxis theme...extensions was a bunch.
If i reupload /system/library/ files my products/categories are gonna be ok?
I searched how to reinstall the opencart platform, but i'm a little scared to lose the products and categories.
Sorry for bad english!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Post by butte » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:46 am

Don't worry about your English, it is just fine. Try these . . .

(1) Flush (empty) /vqmod/mods.cache file and /vqmod/cache/*.* files.

(2) Upload a fresh copy of /system/library/*.* from the original source .zip /upload/ directory.

(3) Temporarily rename your two php.ini files (/php.ini and /admin/php.ini).

(4) Temporarily rename your /.htaccess file.

(5) Temporarily rename all vqmod extensions (if any) that you added just before 500 happened.

(6) Retry. Does store itself fire?

(7) In browser address http://[...]/admin/index.php specifically. If it fires and if it lets you in, then switch the theme for now from palioxis TO DEFAULT.

(8) If still no go, then ALSO rename theme/default/ to theme/defaultOFF AND THEN rename theme/palioxis/ to theme/default. That will force using the default theme if you cannot set it manually inside admin because you cannot even get into admin. You will want to change those two directory names back later.

(9) Retry. Does store itself fire?

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by micutzug » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:54 am

No...i was changing a line for product description to be placed on the top...i get the error...i changed back the code but no luck. I reinstalled vqmod and i think i messed up real bad from that point.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Post by butte » Fri Nov 29, 2013 3:14 am

No, all you did was confuse the server. Yes, your categories and products will still be okay.

Steps:
(a) If you address http://www.[...]/ do you see the storefront? (Evidently, No.)
(b) If you address http://www.[...]/admin/index.php do you see the admin log-in?
(c) If you got that far, can you log into admin?
(d) If you got that far, then inside admin System / Settings / [Store] use Edit and Save to change the theme to default (palioxis theme will still be there). That is done to minimize differences from what is known to work.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by micutzug » Fri Nov 29, 2013 3:44 pm

butte wrote:Don't worry about your English, it is just fine. Try these . . .

(1) Flush (empty) /vqmod/mods.cache file and /vqmod/cache/*.* files.

(2) Upload a fresh copy of /system/library/*.* from the original source .zip /upload/ directory.

(3) Temporarily rename your two php.ini files (/php.ini and /admin/php.ini).

(4) Temporarily rename your /.htaccess file.

(5) Temporarily rename all vqmod extensions (if any) that you added just before 500 happened.

(6) Retry. Does store itself fire?

(7) In browser address http://[...]/admin/index.php specifically. If it fires and if it lets you in, then switch the theme for now from palioxis TO DEFAULT.

(8) If still no go, then ALSO rename theme/default/ to theme/defaultOFF AND THEN rename theme/palioxis/ to theme/default. That will force using the default theme if you cannot set it manually inside admin because you cannot even get into admin. You will want to change those two directory names back later.

(9) Retry. Does store itself fire?
I tried all from above...and nothing :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Post by micutzug » Fri Nov 29, 2013 3:46 pm

Can i reinstall opencart without loosing my data?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Post by butte » Fri Nov 29, 2013 4:58 pm

Yes, there are two ways to do that, but BACK UP YOUR DATABASE FIRST. One is to upgrade, leaving database and config.php pair as-is while replacing other files, and preferably with a backup of database. The other is to back up database and start anew.

At the moment you will need to back up the database anyway, either way. Go into your host control panel and in phpMyAdmin select the database and do Export. If you need to reinstate it, use phpMyAdmin Import. The admin System Backup and Restore have the same data but a slightly different .sql format, so it is important not to mix methods and files.

Then with the backup on hand and the new database already in place, go ahead and do it all, again -- either install and then Import the database, or upgrade with the existing database and config.php pair in place.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests