Page 3 of 9

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:39 am
by JNeuhoff
I can easily use the $this->currency->format(...) instead of the sprintf("%01.2f",...), that's no big problem.

How exactly would you fix the rounding error from https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/726 ?

As regards double taxes: See attached screenshots!

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:52 am
by i2Paq
ADD Creative wrote: I've never seen PayPal add the taxes twice.
Me neither, and I receive a lot of PayPal Standard payments a day.

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:29 am
by butte
You didn't actually say the tax rate, so I'll assume that 1 Crown is double the intended 10% tax on 5 Crowns, rather than that 1 Crown is the intended 20% tax on 5 Crowns. (Over on the Continent some of the rates actually are essentially 20%.)

That raises curiosity over a possible inadvertent code doublet, causing an unintended doubling. That sort of thing can, of course, be too obvious to notice and will be in the last place one looks.

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:36 am
by JNeuhoff
i2Paq wrote:
ADD Creative wrote: I've never seen PayPal add the taxes twice.
Me neither, and I receive a lot of PayPal Standard payments a day.
Show me one of your online stores, based on OpenCart 1.5.5.1 or later, with PayPal Standard enabled, and I am happy to try it out there. So far, I have replciated the Paypal error on several sites.

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:38 pm
by i2Paq
JNeuhoff wrote:Show me one of your online stores, based on OpenCart 1.5.5.1 or later, with PayPal Standard enabled, and I am happy to try it out there. So far, I have replciated the Paypal error on several sites.
You've got me confused:
JNeuhoff wrote:Let's go back to reporting bugs here. ;)

The PayPal Standard has had a bug since Opencart 1.5.x
I'm running 2 shops on 1.5.4.1.

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:46 pm
by JNeuhoff
I finally narrowed it down. In order to use the normal Paypal Standard from Opencart, some settings in the Paypal need to be correctly configured. In particular, under My Account > Profile > My Selling Preferences, the VAT rates should be all disabled. Otherwise, VAT gets charged twice: First by Opencart, then by Paypal!

I still think Opencart should always use the

<input type="hidden" name="tax_cart" value="x.xx" />

for the taxes, as this will override Paypal's tax rules if there.

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 12:19 am
by richardd93
i got this error if i want to add a product or i want to registrat me.
I have install the clean installer of OpenCart.

This is my first experions with OpenCart so i`m sorry if this is a stupid question

Notice: Undefined index: stock_status_id in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: weight_class_id in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: length_class_id in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 4Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/index.php:81) in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/index.php:81) in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/system/engine/controller.php on line 29

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:52 am
by gmcalpin
mporcheron wrote:Change line 1919 of admin/controller/sale/order.php from:

Code: Select all

if($this->hasAction('payment/' . $order_info['payment_code'] . '/orderAction') == true){
to:

Code: Select all

if(!empty($order_info['payment_code']) && $this->hasAction('payment/' . $order_info['payment_code'] . '/orderAction') == true){
Thank you very much!

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 2:45 pm
by gmcalpin
Sorry if this is elsewhere, but I couldn't find anything about this.

I couldn't figure out why the Account / Register page wasn't working when I was testing things out, and I found that the "error_exists" warning wasn't being displayed.

In Catalog / Controller / Account / Register.php, on line 366, find:

Code: Select all

$this->error['warning'] = $this->language->get('error_exists');
And replace it with this:

Code: Select all

$this->error['email'] = $this->language->get('error_exists');
And I think that fixes it. (Maybe not properly, but I'm not a programmer, so…)

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:29 am
by Daniel
richardd93 wrote:i got this error if i want to add a product or i want to registrat me.
I have install the clean installer of OpenCart.

This is my first experions with OpenCart so i`m sorry if this is a stupid question

Notice: Undefined index: stock_status_id in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: weight_class_id in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 4Notice: Undefined index: length_class_id in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 4Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/index.php:81) in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/admin/index.php:81) in /home/user/domains/example.com/public_html/shop/system/engine/controller.php on line 29

you must have altered the admin product page for these errors to appear!

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:52 pm
by happypuppy
mgraph wrote:
raincheung wrote:I have image upload problem of v1.5.6, when I upload image as usual of a product, system did not allow me to do this, only a blank image! But sometimes uploaded in successful. Any ideas to solve this??
in : admin/view/template/extension/openbay_links.tpl

instead of :

Code: Select all

<table class="list" id="images">
should be :

Code: Select all

<table class="list" id="openbay_images">

I have same problem i followed these instructions - i can now add images to product but only one image (the thumbnail product image (product/data/image) is visible in shopfront all others are blanked boxes. Any help will be highly appreciated. thank you

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:25 am
by HDMAX
image tab upload bug :'(

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:35 pm
by edwin86
I have made a clean install of opencart 1.5.6.
I have enabled paypal express checkout and it works fine with amount lesser than 1,000 (etc 999),
but as long as it is above 1,000, regardless of currency, as long as it is more than 4 digits.
it will throw the below error msg,

"The totals of the cart item amounts do not match order amounts."

anyone faced this issue? please assist on this.
Thanks!

regards,
Edwin

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:37 pm
by bunnybooboo
happypuppy wrote:I have same problem i followed these instructions - i can now add images to product but only one image (the thumbnail product image (product/data/image) is visible in shopfront all others are blanked boxes. Any help will be highly appreciated. thank you
I think I found the answer on Github. Was driving me crazy too.
https://github.com/martynas-wm/opencart ... fe1333e87f

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2013 6:40 am
by kristoz
When trying reorder a product,

I get this error:

Warning: Missing argument 4 for Cart::add(), called in /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/catalog/controller/account/order.php on line 41 and defined in /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/system/library/cart.php on line 318Notice: Undefined variable: profile_id in /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/system/library/cart.php on line 327Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/index.php:104) in /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/index.php:104) in /home3/eshopal1/public_html/opencart/1.5.6/system/engine/controller.php on line 29

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2013 4:23 pm
by kristoz
This one is working
rph wrote:I haven't tested it but you can try changing:

/system/library/cart.php

Code: Select all

public function add($product_id, $qty = 1, $option, $profile_id) { 
to:

Code: Select all

public function add($product_id, $qty = 1, $option, $profile_id = '') {

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:01 pm
by MattW
I've just tried to manually create an order for someone in the Admin Panel, and it throws the below error when adding a product.
error.PNG

error.PNG (44.71 KiB) Viewed 22118 times


Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:04 pm
by MattW
kristoz wrote:This one is working
rph wrote:I haven't tested it but you can try changing:

/system/library/cart.php

Code: Select all

public function add($product_id, $qty = 1, $option, $profile_id) {
to:

Code: Select all

public function add($product_id, $qty = 1, $option, $profile_id = '') { 
That fixed my issue as well

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:03 pm
by robingupta
Hello,

I am also getting this bug in my store.
Also try to fix issue as you told in post but it is not fixed.
This problem existing with 1.5.6 version.
Can you help me please to solve out this issue?
Please help me as soon as possible.
ocx wrote:
raincheung wrote:I have image upload problem of v1.5.6, when I upload image as usual of a product, system did not allow me to do this, only a blank image! But sometimes uploaded in successful. Any ideas to solve this??
If this is a clean install try adding this to admin/config.php and root/config.php This may or may not work.

find:

define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://yourstore.com/');

below add:

define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://yourstore.com/image');

Do the same for HTTPS if you are using SSL.

Re: OpenCart 1.5.6 BUG topic - Read first post first!

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:32 pm
by cjhweb
Hi steveharman
CODE: SELECT ALL
Fatal error: Call to undefined method ControllerSaleOrder::hasAction() in /var/www/html/MYDOMAIN.co.uk/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 1919


When viewing an order from Sales > Orders > View link. Strangely Sales > Orders > Edit allows me to modify the order successfully but I can't "Print Invoice" form there so I'm a bit stuck since upgrading from 1.5.1.1

Can anyone suggest anything?

Thanks,

Steve
Did you find a solution to this as I am having the same issue. Orders are showing and can be viewed by ticking the checkbox and selecting 'print', but when clicking on the 'view' link nothing shows. The 'edit' link does work, just the 'view' either fro the dashboard or the sales->orders page.

I'm new to OpenCart and this was a clean install.