Post by OC2PS » Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:01 am

estateP wrote:Is there any way to change the message displayed to "SOLD" rather than "OUT OF STOCK"?

Also, is it possible to make the message text smaller.
Please update to latest version (1.1) of the extension, and refer to the documentation or the instructions in the original post in this thread.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by estateP » Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:36 pm

thank you! Everything sorted.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 13, 2012 2:41 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:40 pm

Hey, it is You again! ;D

Does this hide the Add To Cart "everywhere"?

Would it be possible to set an stock amount when this comes active, let say -2?

I get an error on my 1.5.4.1 product page:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: stock_qty in /var/www/vhosts/australiangoldwinkel.nl/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 210
Notice: Undefined variable: stock_status in /var/www/vhosts/australiangoldwinkel.nl/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 211
[/s]

No worries, it was a cache issue!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by OC2PS » Fri Aug 24, 2012 11:45 pm

i2Paq wrote:Hey, it is You again! ;D
That's MY line ;)
i2Paq wrote:Would it be possible to set an stock amount when this comes active, let say -2?
Find

Code: Select all

if ($stock_qty <= 0) { 
in the XML file and change to whatever you want. e.g.

Code: Select all

if ($stock_qty <= 2) { 

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by moneycarlo » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:40 am

i2Paq wrote:Hey, it is You again! ;D

Does this hide the Add To Cart "everywhere"?

Would it be possible to set an stock amount when this comes active, let say -2?

I get an error on my 1.5.4.1 product page:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: stock_qty in /var/www/vhosts/australiangoldwinkel.nl/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 210
Notice: Undefined variable: stock_status in /var/www/vhosts/australiangoldwinkel.nl/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 211
[/s]
Thanks for this post! I was having the exact same error and deleting the cache fixed it up!
No worries, it was a cache issue!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:40 am

Post by i2Paq » Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:31 pm

Would it be possible to have a second image function added to this mod?

For out of stock items it would show the image Out of stock, and for items that are just on display (pre-order) another image?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by OC2PS » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:24 am

Sure, it's possible. Will complicate matters a bit, obviously.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by i2Paq » Tue Sep 04, 2012 6:57 pm

OC2PS wrote:Sure, it's possible. Will complicate matters a bit, obviously.
OK, I see.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by arrjaytea » Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:54 am

Having a brutal time trying to customize this for Sellegance theme. Any ideas?

Example page: http://vault.packerfantours.com/index.p ... uct_id=191

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 11:58 pm

Post by arrjaytea » Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:58 am

Errr, nevermind. Wrong CSS class. Working just fine m8.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 11:58 pm

Post by geonick » Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:03 pm

Hi guys. I have installed it on 1.5.3.1 and everything seems to work fine.
There is an error though in VqMod error log. Is this normal?

---------- Date: 2012-09-10 08:53:17 ~ IP : 94.64.233.xxx ----------
REQUEST URI : /
MOD DETAILS:
modFile : /.../vqmod/xml/remove-add-to-cart-if-out-of-stock.xml
id : Remove Add to Cart button for Out of Stock items
version : 1.1
vqmver : 2.1.7
author : OC2PS
SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): <input type="button" value="<?php echo $button_cart; ?>" onclick="addToCart('<?php echo $product['product_id']; ?>');" class="button" />
----------------------------------------------------------------------

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 13, 2012 3:03 pm

Post by OC2PS » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:52 pm

@geonick: Don't worry about it. People have different modules installed, and when this extension runs into something it can't find, it logs the issue.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by scanreg » Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:04 pm

nice mod :)

would it be possible to enable a "receive email when stock comes in" type of button for the customer so they automatically get an email when stock is restored?

thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by OC2PS » Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:13 pm

scanreg wrote:would it be possible to enable a "receive email when stock comes in" type of button for the customer so they automatically get an email when stock is restored?
That would require much more than a simple vqmod.

One simple solution could be placing a button like you say, but managing the background operations manually:
1. Customer hits the button that says "Let me know when item is back in stock"
2. Shop owner receives an email with subject "Customer interest in out-of-stock item" and name of product in it.
3. When item gets back in stock, shop owner manually sends an email to the customers who had made that request.

Or I could look more closely at the OpenCart newsletter system...I have never used it, so not sure if I can create a group to send emails to or not...

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by mukur » Wed Sep 26, 2012 9:08 am

This looks look like a great mod,

I am looking for something similar but as I am pricing by options would like an out of stock message only if option has a quantity = zero. and this option is selected or a way of hiding option if quantity is zero.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:55 am

Post by Ljubo » Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:52 pm

great vqmod, thanks for sharing!

oc 1.5.3.1
vqmod 2.1.7
custom theme

after few hours of try-and-error method last night, I have finally made it work for product pages.
for my theme, vqmod search algorithm changed to:

Code: Select all

<a id="button-cart" class="button-prod" ><?php echo $button_cart; ?></a>

and Replace Search lines are now:

Code: Select all

<?php 
if ($stock_qty <= 0) { 
echo '<span style="color: red; font-size: 15px; text-decoration: underline;"><span class="outofstock">' . $stock_status . '</span></span>';
} else { 
echo '<a id="button-cart" class="button-prod">' . $button_cart . '</a>';
} 
?>
And it works !

I have a problem with category pages though.
it seems like IF function is doing its job in view of if the products are on stock, but, if the result of IF condition is that there is no goods of stock, output is simply "null" on the web pages.
its like it does not read any lines further... just if no products then print "null"
here are my codes, vqmod Search line:

Code: Select all

 <div class="cart"><a onclick="addToCart('<?php echo $product['product_id']; ?>');" class="button addToCart"><span><?php echo $button_cart; ?></span></a></div>
and Replace Search lines:

Code: Select all

<?php 
if ($product['stock_qty'] <= 0) {
echo "<span style=\"color: red; font-size: 15px; text-decoration: underline;\"><span class=\"outofstock\">" . $stock_status . "</span></span>";
} else { 
echo "<div class=\"cart\"><a onclick=\"addToCart('" . $product['product_id'] . "');\" class=\"button addToCart\"> <span>" . $button_cart . "</span></a></div>";
} 
?>
I have even tried to check to simply echo anything or nothing to see what is wrong, like this:

Code: Select all

<?php 
if ($product['stock_qty'] <= 0) {
echo "CHECK";
} else { 
echo "<div class=\"cart\"><a onclick=\"addToCart('" . $product['product_id'] . "');\" class=\"button addToCart\"> <span>" . $button_cart . "</span></a></div>";
} 
?>
still it echoes just "null" if the goods are out of stock.
yes, it works nicely if the goods are on stock.

What the hell am I doing wrong here?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:07 pm
Location - Serbia

Post by Bonney » Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:55 pm

I have version 1.5.3.1 and installed thos mod. And it worked (unless on "Related products" where the "Add to cart" button still was visible), but along the way it suddenly stopped working at all!? (maybe after I added other vqmods?) I don't know when it stopped working just realised it some days ago when a customer brought it to my attention.
Can you see why? This is a link to a product out of stock:
http://www.tegneserier.biz/tegneserier/ ... ig_graense

Hope U can help me out, thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:53 pm

Post by Bonney » Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:58 pm

I have version 1.5.3.1 and added your mod. It worked (unless on "Related products" where the "Add to cart" button still was visible), but along the way it suddenly stopped working at all!? (Maybe after I added other vqmods?)
I don't know when it stopped working just realised it some days ago when a customer brought it to my attention.
Can you see why?
This is a link to a product out of stock:
http://www.tegneserier.biz/tegneserier/ ... ig_graense

Hope U can help me out, thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:53 pm

Post by OC2PS » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:44 pm

Most likely due to other extensions that modify the product template.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by genme » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:55 am

Love your extension. Got it to work with oc 1.5.4 on a non-default template (took a while but it works).
My question is: is the extension implemented to work on:
-products page (works when the individual product is selected)
-product compare
As I can't get it to work on a product page, here is a link to the website: http://treasures-from-asia.com/index.ph ... path=18_60

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:16 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests