Post by OC2PS » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:06 pm

chrisb123 wrote:is there a change log
Fair question. But I haven't maintained a log. Maybe will do from now on. Thanks for the reminder.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by i2Paq » Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:50 pm

I'm having an issue with the latest version, 1.9.5, of google-rich-snippets-2.xml

I see:

Code: Select all

Price:
Notice: Undefined variable: product_info in /var/www/vhosts/hydromedi.nl/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 36
€75,00
On my product page.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by i2Paq » Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:53 pm

Oeps, looks like a corrupted file.

Re-uploaded from the zip and the error is gone.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by ricardomoura » Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:55 am

Hi,

First I must Say THANK YOU. You did a fantastic job!
As soon as possible I will make my donation :)
Also, I was hopping to have the image atribute to display my product (image) on the SERP page (google page).

Is it possible right?

Thank you for your attention,

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:44 am

Post by ricardomoura » Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:32 am

Hi, again,


I think there is a minor bug with this extension. When I open a product page If you go to the "related products tab", the product's stars do not appear under the product image.

http://lojaonline.comprarcafes.com/caps ... ravaganzza

Take a look on this please.

Regards,

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:44 am

Post by OC2PS » Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:31 am

As the documentation says, if you have any custom module that uses the rating stars, you need to add rounding to the image file name because this extension changes rating from rounding down to exact.

Please read original post in this thread.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by FFCalberto » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:38 pm

OC2PS wrote:Google's search ...
That's why Google Tool page always has this disclaimer
Note that there is no guarantee that a Rich Snippet will be shown for this page on actual search results.
Thanks for the note, I quite thought the same but an info more wouldn't be disdain.
Thanks for your free extension and this clear note in this post that i high suggest you to add inside the readme file; (and if you want also explain why there are two files z-google-rich-snippets-1.xml and z-google-rich-snippets-2.xml, even if i uploaded both and i'm fine with this).
I image that to disable eg:rating review i have to comment part of the code,right?

The last note to add in the readme should be (to clarify) that there is no way to see this extension from the admin-front, so the only way is the link you suggested and then wait untill google re-index.

I've an italian version but i didn't discover the link that point to your site, (this http://schema.org/product is not, right? What this site, kind of default explanation, recognize by all?)

PS important:
Is it possible to show/see the image in the result of http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/richsnippets ?
It should be possible, and this is the code right?

Code: Select all

<operation>
			<search position="replace" index="1" error="log"><![CDATA[src="<?php echo $thumb; ?>" ]]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[src="<?php echo $thumb; ?>" itemprop="image" ]]></add>
</operation>
I don't know why the preview of image is not working for me.. eg: Please Test My URL

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by borislav123 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:15 pm

Thank you for your work, sir!

But I tried - this

Code: Select all

round($product['rating']);
in product.tpl

but the starts are not showing yet?!

any ideas ?

Central Park Tours  | Electrician in Los Angeles | Pasadena Electrician 


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:02 pm


Post by OC2PS » Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:21 pm

Google changed their rules. You need to use the latest version of the extension to get stars to work.

P.S. Latest version of extension works with 1.5.4.1, and is not compatible with 1.5.3.1

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by flywatches » Sun Dec 02, 2012 5:37 am

I have the latest version and made your recommended change but still getting this error. I've also changed the mod to work with my template.

modFile : /home/flywatch/public_html/vqmod/xml/z-google-rich-snippets-2.xml
id : @tik Google Rich Snippets p2
version : 1.9.6
vqmver : 2.1.7
author : OC2PS
SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): stars-<?php echo round($product['rating']); ?>.png"

Jonathan
Fly-watches.com
Version 1.5.6.4


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:38 pm
Location - Gilbert, AZ

Post by OC2PS » Sun Dec 02, 2012 5:42 am

flywatches wrote:still getting this error
It's not really an error; more of a warning message. Your shop and the mod are likely to be working fine - this warning has no effect. If you dislike getting the warning in your vqmod log, then add skip errors to the xml.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by flywatches » Sun Dec 02, 2012 5:54 am

Thank you for the quick reply. Not familiar with the coding for "skipping errors". Any help on that would be awesome!

Thank you.

Jonathan
Fly-watches.com
Version 1.5.6.4


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:38 pm
Location - Gilbert, AZ

Post by OC2PS » Sun Dec 02, 2012 6:00 am

In the xml file, look for

Code: Select all

<search ...something>
ensure that every such tag has at least one

Code: Select all

error="skip"
e.g.

Code: Select all

<search ...something... error="skip">
If anywhere there is

Code: Select all

error="log"
change it to

Code: Select all

error="skip"

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by flywatches » Sun Dec 02, 2012 6:08 am

Thank you!

O0

Jonathan
Fly-watches.com
Version 1.5.6.4


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:38 pm
Location - Gilbert, AZ

Post by sdynak » Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:04 am

Hi tried a search and did not come up with concrete details .. I am running a a different template where it seems it may only be the star images where I may run into a issue however, I have been trying to run just the test for now and I am getting results with only one error about incomplete microdata with schema.org and possibly price data not showing on preview and just want to see if anyone could help to know what that may be or have run into before I change anything. I do not have reviews on my product yet so not sure if that may be a problem or if it is the stars? I have not changed anything just testing as is right now. Thanks in advance. Kind of new to all this but I'm addicted.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:52 am
Location - Bayville, New Jersey

Post by vl2 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:18 pm

Hi,
first of all let me say thank's for a great vqmod mod!
and secendly i'm having a bit of truble with it:
I'm gettinng tons of errors in vqmod log:

Code: Select all

SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): stars-<?php echo $product['rating']; ?>.png"
I tried to change all of the error="log" to error="skip" but i'm still geting those errors, i've also tried to change vqmod.php to stop saving errors but with no luck...

I can see that this errors happen only for those products that dosen't have reviews...

If you can help me it will be great!
thanks in advance...

vl2
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:14 pm

Post by OC2PS » Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:01 pm

vl2 wrote:I'm gettinng tons of errors in vqmod log:

Code: Select all

SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): stars-<?php echo $product['rating']; ?>.png"
I would just say ignore this. It's not really an error...it's an issue where the mod can't find everything it's looking for...and to ensure maximum compatibility, I have included a lot of things to look for...meaning in every installation of the mod, it will probably have some things it can't find. This is perfectly okay and does not affect your shop. Just ignore this log if you can.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by OC2PS » Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:05 pm

sdynak wrote:incomplete microdata with schema.org
Google changed its algorithm a while ago and started throwing this error. This was fixed in 1.9.6. Please ensure that you are using the latest version of the mod i.e. 1.9.6

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary

Post by onlinehealth » Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:38 am

Hello,
I took a chance and tried to install as I am using a theme closely based off the default (Hyla). I installed an hour or so ago. There's the problem I read about with the stars not showing up. I changed the star- .png script as you stated earlier in this thread still nothing. I will try the using the 'round' fix.

Major Issue: Rich Snippets isn't working
I've changed the template url to my theme within the 2.xml file but I must need to change something within 1.xml since Rich Snippets isn't working?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:57 pm

Post by OC2PS » Tue Jan 29, 2013 5:30 pm

onlinehealth wrote:I took a chance and tried to install as I am using a theme closely based off the default (Hyla).
Major Issue: Rich Snippets isn't working
I've changed the template url to my theme within the 2.xml file but I must need to change something within 1.xml since Rich Snippets isn't working?
Every theme is different. Sometimes you might get lucky and just changing the template path might help, but it's a bit of a hit and miss.

Unfortunately, I can't say what might be needed in your case because I am not familiar with your theme. I can have a look at and adapt the mod for your theme, but that will be paid custom work.

OC2PS
OC 2.3.0.2, vQmod 2.6.2, Journal2 theme
Arcfesték, Csillámtetoválás, Henna
Image
Check out: All my extensions | My FREE extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 4:15 am
Location - Hungary
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest