Page 2 of 3

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:28 pm
by DannyMacD
cuneytc wrote:Hi, I tried it and it works like a charm.
But I have a question, I would be so appreciate if you answer.
Is there a way to show only a complete blank screen with login box instead of header and footer?

Thanks a lot by now
likewise, anyway?

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:28 am
by lfzh6526
I find a way to make it work.
STEP 1:
Find

Code: Select all

				foreach ($skip as $s) {
					if (strpos($this->request->get['route'], $s) !== false) {
						$match = true;
						break;
					}
				}
			}
STEP 2:
Add these code in the next line right after the code above.

Code: Select all

			if (empty($this->request->get['route'])){
			    $match = true;
			}
Result: when you go http://www.yourdomain.com it will display your frontpage. if you click on any product to see details it will force customer to login.
zennit wrote:i've added common and information to the skip array

Code: Select all

$skip = array(
'payment',
'feed',
'forgotten',
'login',
'register',
'common',
'information',
);
Which lets users view non shop pages. The problem is if I got the the root address http://www.domain.com it redirects to http://www.domain.com/index.php?route=account/login&SSL but when I click on home in the menu it goes to http://www.domain.com/index.php?route=common/home and shows the homepage ok. Is there a way to make the root http://www.domain.com address show the homepage and not redirect to the login?

Cheers, great script btw :)

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:52 pm
by curlyhairedone
Works great!
Is there any way there can be a notifcation just letting the user know why they keep being directed to the login/register page..?
Thanks!

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:47 am
by Prefixcaz
Great mod! Thanks.

Is there a possibility to add the category module to the account page?

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 9:24 pm
by jerdna
Hi there,
It vorks grat 1.5.4.1 but i have one question.
Is it possible that this vqmod run only on sub domain page wich in my case is B2B and the main page wich is for custumers it dont?

Thanx for answers!

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:24 am
by lfzh6526
jerdna wrote:Hi there,
It vorks grat 1.5.4.1 but i have one question.
Is it possible that this vqmod run only on sub domain page wich in my case is B2B and the main page wich is for custumers it dont?

Thanx for answers!
i think this add-on will now have effect on your main page. have you test it ?

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:51 pm
by jerdna
Yes i ve tested it and it works on both pages main and sub domain. I looked at xml and ther is nothing that is adressing the spacific url of the page so i gues it can not be done for working just on sub domain? Or is ther?

Thanx for any idea. Othervice great vqmode!

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:42 am
by tobul
Hi I have a problem-
When I enter the username I see that he logged on at the top but is I click on anything (even refresh the page) the user is logged out and the site ask again for username and password -all the time what could be the problem?


Thanks.

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:10 pm
by jimix974
cuneytc wrote:Hi, I tried it and it works like a charm.
But I have a question, I would be so appreciate if you answer.
Is there a way to show only a complete blank screen with login box instead of header and footer?

Thanks a lot by now
Hi,
There is no solution to remove the header?

For the footer, I have removed the last line "<?php echo $footer; ?>" on the file login.tpl ... It's good?

thanks a lot
jimmy

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:07 pm
by Qphoria
The problem with removing the header is you remove all scripts and styles..

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:54 am
by mandamexico
I am looking for a blank page with only the log-in box as well. Maybe there is a way to cancel the header styles on account/login only? If anyone comes up with this let me know please! :)

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 3:34 pm
by tscarsi
Hi,
if you need language switcher just add a line:

Code: Select all

				
$skip = array(
					'payment',
					'feed',
					'forgotten',
					'login',
					'register',
					'success',
					'language'
				);

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2013 1:45 am
by robocop1953
Hi...would there be anyway to have the login so that no one can actually 'see the site' at all until they login? In other words the URL would take them first to an external 'blank index page' with a login panel before they can enter the site? We're still testing the site which is accessible if you have the URL, also a link shows up in google. We have several folks who need to be viewing and testing but we do not want the public to access at this point (I realize we can select the 'maintenance' setting but that only disables all links on the home page but does not prevent anyone from seeing the basic layout). Any ideas?

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:07 am
by chesterfield25
thank you :)

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 6:29 am
by Larry1967
a6bains wrote:Hi, I tried this and it works great! Thanks!

Just one question. I wanted to change the "common/home" link in the XML file to link to a particular Information Page. What would I change it to in order to do so?

Thanks in advance!

I am also interested in this change. I would like members to be directed to the product page after login. A BIG THANK YOU! to all the experts here!

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 6:36 am
by Larry1967
One more thing to add...

This is a great mod, only one thing is missing. A simple email notification that someone requested access to the site. It seems you have to login to the admin/sales/customers area to see who has sent a request.

Also the login page has this text:

"Register Account

By creating an account you will be able to shop faster, be up to date on an order's status, and keep track of the orders you have previously made."

My question here is, where is this text found. I cannot find it ANYWHERE in the script?!? I would like to change it.

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 1:37 pm
by struddyssports
Thank you for this mod.

I've added 'success', to the $skip array. Just so customers know that they've registered and are awaiting approval.

Could you tell me, how do I redirect users to the home page once they do log-in, rather than the account page? I would still like them to be able to access the My Account page, but I would prefer they see the home page when they log in.

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:36 am
by aurevilly
Just want to say thanks for this snippet,

Much love,
J.

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:48 am
by boodahbellie
Does anyone know if this is working with 1.5.6.1?

Re: [vQmod] - Force Login/Register to see site (1.5.x only)

Posted: Thu May 28, 2015 11:31 pm
by maguijo
I'm a little late to this party, having only just now updated from 1.5.x to 2.x, but for this vQmod to work with opencart 2.x, you need to change line 36 from

Code: Select all

$this->redirect($this->url->link('account/login', 'SSL'));
to

Code: Select all

$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('account/login', 'SSL'));
Many thanks to qphoria for the years we've been using this mod successfully, and here's a toast to many more!