Page 1 of 7

[vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:45 am
by florinsith
My first vqmod. It allowes you to set from admin what fields (sku, model, brand, upc, location, stock) you want to display in product listings (category, manufacturer, search and special pages) and/or product page.

Image

download here: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=5169

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:48 pm
by LeorLindel
Hi,

Too bad this is not multi-lingual.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:55 pm
by florinsith
I was gonna add it , but seeing that you rated it 1 star, that pisses me off.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:01 pm
by allenshea
florinsith wrote:I was gonna add it , but seeing that you rated it 1 star, that pisses me off.

Free contributions always in 5 star. This is what I will do ;)

Thanks florinsith!

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:04 pm
by LeorLindel
You're right, my apologies

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:15 pm
by florinsith
I will be adding multi-language later today.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 9:44 pm
by clapiana
very nice mod. i now need to go and remove my manual updates i made so i can use this cleaner vqmod. thank you for this!
a few comments:
- it would be nice to separate the options for showing upc and location so they are only on product page.
- it would be nice to have all the same options only for category pages, special, search etc
i dont always show all the options on the category page but usually do on my products page.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:45 am
by florinsith
I added multilanguage for frontend. For languages other than english , copy the file catalog/language/english/product/pds.php in the same place in your language folder , translate the 6 words inside and dont forget to set the same encoding as your other language files.
I also added different settings for listing / product page.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:39 am
by LeorLindel
And for Admin?
admin.png

admin.png (36.21 KiB) Viewed 21047 times


Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:44 pm
by florinsith
I didnt think it would be necessary from admin too , i will add it soon.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:48 pm
by LeorLindel
Thank's

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:44 am
by DannyMacD
great little vqmod! :)

just wanted to ask is there a way to have this but site wide? without having to edit each product (if its there then I'm sorry, clearly missed it)

many thanks

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 12:42 pm
by florinsith
It is site wide. you dont need to edit each product. that would have been cool tho.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:00 pm
by DannyMacD
ok i have added this but for some reason its not working.. i can't see it. XML file uploaded and active, language files uploaded but no tab options in main store settings.

I'm using 1.5.1.3

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:52 pm
by florinsith
It has to be there , the options tab is there by default , the settings are added into it.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:41 pm
by dad2001
Hi florinsith.
I want to use that for the module: Featured, Latest, Bestsellers and Specials

Hope your message

Thank

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:18 pm
by nudylady
Great mod. nice work
dad2001 wrote:Hi florinsith.
I want to use that for the module: Featured, Latest, Bestsellers and Specials

Hope your message

Thank
me 2

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 1:11 am
by florinsith
ok, ill update it tomorow.

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 1:58 pm
by marcelwoo
thx for this great mod! However, after I installed it, an error was thrown:

Code: Select all

Notice: Error: Could not load language product/pds! in F:\xampp\htdocs\oc\vqmod\vqcache\vq2-system_library_language.php on line 41
and all category and product pages went blank.
Tested it with opencart 1.5.2.1. Any idear what's wrong? Or it does not work with 1.5.2.1?

Re: [vQmod]Product Display Settings (free)

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:48 pm
by florinsith
florinsith wrote:I added multilanguage for frontend. For languages other than english , copy the file catalog/language/english/product/pds.php in the same place in your language folder , translate the 6 words inside and dont forget to set the same encoding as your other language files.
I also added different settings for listing / product page.