Post by florinsith » Tue Jun 05, 2012 1:11 am

You need to edit the pds xml and arange the code for the tpl's in the order you wish.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by flanders » Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:51 am

i will try.....

thank you !

Color Size Table - A table for Colors and Sizes
Super Options - Options with quantities and calculate the upgrade total price automatically
Live New Price with Options - Update price product selecting options
Custom Plus Options - My Extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:01 pm
Location - Italy

Post by mattalt » Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:30 am

Hi! Were you able to insert the dimensions on the vqmod? Thanx in advance!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 7:12 am

Post by thanhvinh » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:31 pm

I got an error in System->Settings->Option tab:

"Notice: Undefined variable: entry_customer_approval in /home/content/n/a/t/naturalife/html/nlsc/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-admin_view_template_setting_setting.tpl on line 436."

Image

What should I do? Please help.

Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:57 am

Post by florinsith » Mon Jul 09, 2012 2:56 pm

That has no affiiliation to this mod.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by thanhvinh » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:22 pm

Thanks florinsith for quick reply. I'm a newbie to OpenCart. What is 'no affiiliation to this mod'?
Please explain more and show me what to do, step by steps. Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:57 am

Post by florinsith » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:29 pm

What I mean is that your problem(your error) has nothing to do with this vqmod.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by thanhvinh » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:33 pm

florinsith, Do you mean this Affiliate Module?
Image.

My website not using Affiliate module. I'll uninstall it later.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:57 am

Post by florinsith » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:35 pm

No, I did not say anything about affiliate module, I said no affiliation as in nothing to do with it. Again, this error you have is not related to this mod.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by thanhvinh » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:43 pm

Do you where I post my problem? Where I can find the solution for this error?
Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 06, 2012 5:57 am

Post by Lesk » Wed Jul 18, 2012 11:57 pm

Greetings,

Thank you for your contribution with your plug-in.

I have a problem with uninstalling it. When I deleted the XML file, I keep getting this error on the search page :

Notice: Undefined variable: rstock in /hsphere/local/home/c127076/momentoarte.ca/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_search.php on line 259 .

I shouldn't get an error when deleting the XML file. I have tried clearing the vqcache folder, but it keeps reappearing.

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 11, 2010 8:50 am

Post by florinsith » Thu Jul 19, 2012 7:31 pm

Maybe you made some manual modification in that file that you dont remember of.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by jipsa78 » Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:26 pm

Hi florinsith,

I would very much like to use your mod, but the download link does not seem te be working anymore.
When I click the link on page:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=5169

I get the following error message:
Error: Could not find file product-display-settings.zip!

Could you take a look at it please?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Post by rmi » Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:54 am

Great mod! Should be built-in opencart core, category- or maybe even product specific.

Is it a lot of work to have one more option to be able to choose to show on list but not on grid?
Information looks good on category listing but not on Featured grid (frontpage)

If there was also dimensions in lists + product pages, I would pay few €$£ for it ;)

Not tested yet but for me it seems like it doesn't honor template css but has some styles defined in xml? It would be nice to follow template design even if not using the default.

rmi
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:13 am

Post by Michel » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:03 pm

Nice mod! Installed on a to 1.5.4.1 updated shop and works almost without issues. There is only one actually, which is an language error.
If the stock quantity is set to "In Stock" and not to the actual stock numbers, the mod only gets the English text "In Stock". I've made a Dutch language file (copied the English one and translated the texts) and everything but the 'In Stock' text is picked up well...

Can you maybe explain what to alter in the XML on the forum for other users as well? I've noticed there is one other one with the same problem in the extention comments (16-6-2012).

Thanks in advance!

Vriendelijke groet,

Michel


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 01, 2011 5:06 pm
Location - Utrecht, The Netherlands

Post by khantisari » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:04 am

i have got error about this extension
SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): <div class="name"><a href="<?php echo $product['href']; ?>"><?php echo $product['name']; ?></a></div>

and i have disable it, because i don't know what exactly, as i know my vqmod manager error logs all said product display setting error, 16mb for this error.

baju korea | baju import


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:16 pm

Post by florinsith » Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:03 pm

That is a theme incompatibility.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by popcart69 » Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:30 pm

Quick Question:

I'm new to Open Cart but I can make my way around PHP/MySQL and a few days with the OpenCart framework now and I can find things fairly easy

I would like to use this mod to Add/Remove product listings, but as my project/site does not sell products I was wondering if I could use this mod to modify these fields to the following text:
"Manufacturer" => "Listing Type"
Brand => "Website"
Availability => "Phone Number"

I would also like to add an additional field to the Product Display for "Address" however I am not sure if this is possible.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

P.S. I also am using a custom template that uses HTML5 and CSS3

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:08 am

Post by florinsith » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:38 pm

Well , there is a chance the mod will not even work in your theme, and anyway I dont understand what you want to do, availability is only 0 or 1(in or out of stock) or the stock number, in that way you could use the sku field, the upc field, even the model field but not availability or brand.If you use the upc/sku/model to display any of that info, modify the language file catalog/language/english/product/pds.php to modify the fields name in listing(upc to phone number, etc.).

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by megahuman » Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:34 am

I've installed this mod, and also get the same error.

Code: Select all

SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): <div class="name"><a href="<?php echo $product['href']; ?>"><?php echo $product['name']; ?></a></div>
However doing a search in the category.tpl file it shows that that particular line is there and with no difference, so it SHOULD find it?

Can you assist with fixing this issue?

Web Design and Development at 7 Design


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests