Post by iomedesimo » Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:43 pm

we can not add?
for me it would be useful.
can you help me?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:33 pm

Post by toast » Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:24 pm

DannyMacD wrote:ok i have added this but for some reason its not working.. i can't see it. XML file uploaded and active, language files uploaded but no tab options in main store settings.

I'm using 1.5.1.3
I'm having the same problem on 1.5.2.x

The instructions were straight forward, but no new settings shows up in the options tab

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:50 am

Post by florinsith » Sat May 05, 2012 5:57 am

v1,3: Added posibility to display product weight on product page. Added link for brand in listing, and fixed the problem with display in product page.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by iomedesimo » Sat May 05, 2012 5:58 pm

where's v1.3?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:33 pm

Post by florinsith » Sat May 05, 2012 6:40 pm

in the same place the other versions were, the link is in the first post, just redownload it.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by acedra » Thu May 10, 2012 4:23 am

Hi Florinsith and everyone,

I don't mean to be dense, but I don't seem able to install this mod correctly. I've added the files where they go, but nothing shows up on the options page. I'd appreciate is you (or someone) could point me in the right direction to get this to work correctly. Am I totally missing something?

I did check the error log and there is nothing listed. Thanks in advance for the mod.

- Dan

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:06 am

Post by florinsith » Thu May 10, 2012 5:00 am

The last user that had this problem realised he didnt have vqmod installed. Do you have vqmod installed?

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by acedra » Thu May 10, 2012 5:04 am

Sadly, no, I do not. Could you kindly point me to where I can get it?

Thank you for taking time to answer a n00b.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:06 am

Post by florinsith » Thu May 10, 2012 5:03 pm

go to http://vqmod.com , download the latest version and follow the instructions to install.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by acedra » Sat May 12, 2012 3:47 am

Thank you most kindly for you assistance. Have a great weekend!

- Dan

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:06 am

Post by PEdlin » Mon May 14, 2012 1:20 pm

Hi Floinsith
I have installed this script and it works very well on the 'Latest' products page. But nothing shows on the Manufacturers page which I think uses the 'manufacturer_info.tpl'. I am using an Artisteer template and Aceshop module version of Opencart which I thought might be the culprit/s but then the vqmod works just fine on the 'Latest' module. Looking at the xml it would certainly appear that it should work but I do concede that I get lost once in the depths of php. Any help would be appreciated - thank you.
Paul

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:31 pm

Post by florinsith » Mon May 14, 2012 5:33 pm

Maybe in your combo the manufacturer_info.tpl is modified.What about category and search pages? Does it display there?

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by PEdlin » Mon May 14, 2012 6:10 pm

Thank you for your quick response.
Just created a search page and category page and I am afraid I get the same result. I have just looked through the Aceshop files and I think there is nothing there that alters the opencart templates. The testsite I have up is at sprtest.timesheet-boss.com if you care to have a look. The search page and categorys aren't up on this site as I tested locally.
Regards
Paul
Solved: :)
I replaced the manufacture_info.tpl installed with Aceshop with one from a fresh install of Opencart of the same version 1.5.1.3 and the VQmod worked as described. There were a couple of unrelated html issues that were easily fixed. Doing a file compare there are a number of differences mainly based around Aceshops use of jQuery throughout the template. I will do more checking but on the surface this looks like a fix for me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:31 pm

Post by agusalsa » Wed May 16, 2012 12:45 am

After installing VQMOD when I search for something I get this error:
The requested URL /myfolder/undefinedindex.php was not found on this server.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 04, 2012 11:46 pm

Post by florinsith » Wed May 16, 2012 4:01 pm

I dont think you installed vqmod corectly.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by mattalt » Thu May 31, 2012 7:13 am

Is it possible to have the dimension of the product displayed on the product page?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 7:12 am

Post by florinsith » Thu May 31, 2012 5:29 pm

Not yet, but I will add it soon.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by mattalt » Thu May 31, 2012 7:06 pm

Plz let me know when you add it!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 7:12 am

Post by florinsith » Thu May 31, 2012 11:39 pm

Check back later today.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by flanders » Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:07 pm

i have a little problem.

in my product-listing, i want display "manufacturer" in the top position. I have changed css but unfortunately it doesen't change null.
How can i do it?

<manufacturer>
<img>
<name>
<price>
........
.......


i use open 1.5.3.1 in local.

Color Size Table - A table for Colors and Sizes
Super Options - Options with quantities and calculate the upgrade total price automatically
Live New Price with Options - Update price product selecting options
Custom Plus Options - My Extensions


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:01 pm
Location - Italy
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests