Post by frogpf » Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:04 am

Fantastic, many thanks once again Qphoria - you are a star :D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:03 am

Post by ukracer » Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:10 am

frogpf wrote:Fantastic, many thanks once again Qphoria - you are a star :D
where can I download this mod as i cant seem to find it anywhere??

DOh it was a download link in this thread ROTFLMAO

Andits a simple as adding an XML file into the VQmod/xml folder.

One thing I dont get is how it lets me know an offer has been made or how it lets the buyer know they can buy it for that price??

Any assistance appreciated.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:36 am

Post by streak27 » Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:54 am

Ok, I must be missing something and please be patient because I would really like this to work. Can someone walk me thru installing this. I am familiar with html but have not a clue about where this goes. Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide.
Todd
Streak27.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:49 pm

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:57 am

streak27 wrote:Ok, I must be missing something and please be patient because I would really like this to work. Can someone walk me thru installing this. I am familiar with html but have not a clue about where this goes. Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide.
Todd
Streak27.com
This is a vQmod.. you need to get vQmod modification system from http://vqmod.com
Then drop the xml file into the vqmod/xml folder

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ukracer » Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:03 am

Qphoria wrote:
streak27 wrote:Ok, I must be missing something and please be patient because I would really like this to work. Can someone walk me thru installing this. I am familiar with html but have not a clue about where this goes. Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to provide.
Todd
Streak27.com
This is a vQmod.. you need to get vQmod modification system from http://vqmod.com
Then drop the xml file into the vqmod/xml folder
I eventually saw that mate but as above. One thing I dont get is how it lets me know an offer has been made or how it lets the buyer know they can buy it for that price??

Any assistance appreciated.

Regards Andy t

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:36 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:43 am

This is a very simplistic mod. It simply emails you the request... everything from there is manual. There is no system added to the cart to allow the purchase.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by sandy » Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:30 pm

getting this erro
i just copied xml file to the xml folder

REQUEST URI : /index.php?route=product/product/review&product_id=49
DOM UNABLE TO LOAD: /home/xxxxxxxx/public_html/zzzzzzzzzzzzz/vqmod/xml/best_offer_price_field.xml

this error is for various urls.... i just picked one of them....

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:06 pm

Post by streak27 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:37 am

Installed vqmod, reinstalled xml file, nada, no errors either. Do I have to adjust anything in the xml file?
Any help is always greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Todd
www.streak27.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:49 pm

Post by streak27 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:10 pm

Ok, maybe this will help. Nothing I put in the SKU, Location, or UPC Sections shows up either way, whether its obo or and actual number. Where do I insure that this is active to show on regular products?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:49 pm

Post by Jacqueline » Fri Jul 19, 2013 11:35 am

using 1.5.4.1

It doesnt appear on my product page at ALL.

Is there some modifications required for customized theme? of which doesn't conflict with core opencart files

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:05 am

Post by omass » Wed Jul 31, 2013 8:06 pm

Is there any way to make this field (make an offer) mandatory?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 12, 2013 3:16 am

Post by streak27 » Thu Aug 15, 2013 3:12 am

Ok, so I upgraded v1.5.6 and got this Best Offer box to work, only one problem, if you offer me $1 for an Item list for $20, you can add to your cart and pay only $1. I thought this sent you the offer prior to them being able to purchase for your approval, not sure if that is true, but I am not selling this item for $1. Please clarify and help.
Thanks,
Todd

www.streak27.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:49 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:53 pm

streak27 wrote:Ok, so I upgraded v1.5.6 and got this Best Offer box to work, only one problem, if you offer me $1 for an Item list for $20, you can add to your cart and pay only $1. I thought this sent you the offer prior to them being able to purchase for your approval, not sure if that is true, but I am not selling this item for $1. Please clarify and help.
Thanks,
Todd

http://www.streak27.com
This is a free mod with only this basic functionality. It was originally designed for charity and gift vouchers and for fundraiser sites that offer customers to choose their own price like Humble Bundle, etc. If you need something with more acceptance then you'll need a customized mod

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by toocoded » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:33 am

Hey Qphoria, how do I go about making this field a required field?

I was trying to modify the Vqmod by giving the textbox and ID then do a conditional check on add to cart button:

Code: Select all


if(document.(document.getElementById('payment_box')){
  $('#button-cart').click(function(){
	if($('#_payment_box').val() == "" || $('#payment_box').val().length == 0){
		alert("You must enter a payment amount!");
		return false;
	}
  });
  else{
       $('#button-cart').bind('click', function() {
       ...
       }
However, I cant seem to find a way to add my last squigly "}" using VQmod.
Help Please!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:47 am

Post by mgjw » Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:55 pm

Hi, is there any way to place field as an option?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 03, 2013 5:06 pm

Post by butte » Fri Oct 18, 2013 11:35 pm

Qphoria, adjusting search tags to take in both "best offer" and "make an offer" (plus whatever else might come to mind) will bring it to widened attention where it is needed. It substantially antedates (in initial release) something recent that does not work, yet someone who found the latter had no idea that yours was even available and that yours would have obviated a measure of grief.

The engine will pick up this little ditty, but needs to go to the opening post. IF a search brought you here FOR an extension, then go to the opening post for the extension itself. [Okay, well, phooey, see instead the next post.]
Last edited by butte on Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Oct 19, 2013 1:53 am

This isn't a make an offer mod and really isn't all the feature rich. It is a simple price overrider and really only applies to situations where uncontrolled payments are allowed... like gift certificates or donations. Make an Offer would require more request and acceptance which this mod doesn't offer.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by bazbuy » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:02 am

To where I need to upload this file?
Thanks..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:01 am

Post by jty » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:26 pm

bazbuy wrote:To where I need to upload this file?
Hi, this is a vqmod. You upload it to where you upload all your vqmod files.
If you don't know what vqmod is, scroll up a bit and you'll find a link to vqmod, install vqmod and go from there.

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by rostom » Mon Dec 30, 2013 3:06 am

Hi..
This extension is great. I have one problem with it:
The BEST OFFER is without Tax. Lets say i want make best offer 10$.. this price changes to 10$+Tax.
Something that may make miiss understanding between me and my client.
I should enter a price and it should be with Tax.
I see you atr not online along time. I hope you see this message :-O
Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 06, 2013 12:23 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests