Post by Qphoria » Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:29 am

This vQmod script will show Qty discounts on the category page for each product under the current price section
Tested with 1.5.1.3 - to 2.0.3.1
The attachment vqmod_qty_discount_category.png is no longer available

Attachments

15x and 2.x

vqmod_qty_discount_category.png

15x and 2.x - vqmod_qty_discount_category.png (58.14 KiB) Viewed 9578 times


Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Klimskady » Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:43 am

This is great, is it possible that it can also make the qty discounts show on the product page too?

Thanks.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:57 am

Post by cyrupmail » Sun Jan 29, 2012 3:28 am

great features!

how to edit the quantity and the price?


cheers

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:49 am

Post by custompilotshirts » Thu May 03, 2012 2:43 pm

Okay, I downloaded the file, and uploaded it to my Catalog/VQmod/XML folder. Now what do I do to make it work?
Thanks,
Rob

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:30 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu May 03, 2012 11:59 pm

custompilotshirts wrote:Okay, I downloaded the file, and uploaded it to my Catalog/VQmod/XML folder. Now what do I do to make it work?
Thanks,
Rob
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=40987

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by custompilotshirts » Fri May 04, 2012 2:03 am

Add/Remove a mod by simply adding/removing the associated xml file from the vqmod/xml folder
OpenCart upgrades will not overwrite your changes or scripts
Different modifications to the same file can co-exist
Powerful yet easy to learn syntax
Can be used to virtually alter any php or tpl file in OpenCart (except the main index.php)


I did all this. It's still not working for me. www.custompilotshirts.com.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:30 am

Post by custompilotshirts » Fri May 04, 2012 3:16 am

I have 1.5.1 Should this work for me? I have been able to get another VQMod file to work so we can eliminate the improper installation of VQMod itself. This would be a very important mod for me to get to work. I really appreciate your help.
Rob
www.custompilotshirts.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:30 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri May 04, 2012 4:19 am

custompilotshirts wrote:I have 1.5.1 Should this work for me? I have been able to get another VQMod file to work so we can eliminate the improper installation of VQMod itself. This would be a very important mod for me to get to work. I really appreciate your help.
Rob
http://www.custompilotshirts.com
What errors do you see in the vqmod/vqmod.log file pertaining to this mod?

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by custompilotshirts » Fri May 04, 2012 5:11 am

I have a very long vqmod.log file but this is the last few that may pertain. I'm not a programmer but can make heads or tails out of some things. Thanks!


SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/startup.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_startup.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/engine/controller.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_engine_controller.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/engine/front.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_engine_front.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/engine/loader.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_engine_loader.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/library/language.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_library_language.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/catalog/controller/product/category.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-catalog_controller_product_category.php

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:30 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri May 04, 2012 5:28 am

custompilotshirts wrote:I have a very long vqmod.log file but this is the last few that may pertain. I'm not a programmer but can make heads or tails out of some things. Thanks!


SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/startup.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_startup.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/engine/controller.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_engine_controller.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/engine/front.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_engine_front.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/engine/loader.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_engine_loader.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/system/library/language.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-system_library_language.php

SOURCEFILE: /home1/custompi/public_html/catalog/controller/product/category.php
USING CACHED VERSION: /home1/custompi/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq-catalog_controller_product_category.php
You are using a very old version of vQmod... get the latest and upload only the vqmod.php file

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by custompilotshirts » Fri May 04, 2012 5:41 am

Thanks Very Much!!! It's working now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:30 am

Post by warrenws » Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:59 pm

It works great on 1.5.5.1 thanks :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 20, 2011 3:58 am

Post by Pullman » Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:08 pm

I really want something like this that also shows the same quantity tiers on the individual product page with back end modifications allowing for different products to have different tiers and pricing. I'd be willing to pay for this and I think so would a lot of other people!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 13, 2013 4:23 pm

Post by randelld » Mon Sep 09, 2013 8:48 pm

This is a great mod.

Thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:20 pm

Post by help123 » Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:05 pm

Hi,

I downloaded the file and placed it in vqmod/xml folder, I didn't get it on category page. I have modules placed on my home page (deals of the day, most viewed, featured etc...), I also want to display the discount price with qty over there as well. Please let me know how to do that...?

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 03, 2014 6:12 pm

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:16 pm

help123 wrote:Hi,

I downloaded the file and placed it in vqmod/xml folder, I didn't get it on category page. I have modules placed on my home page (deals of the day, most viewed, featured etc...), I also want to display the discount price with qty over there as well. Please let me know how to do that...?

Thanks
Try editing the vqmod file and change:

Code: Select all

<span class="price-tax"><?php echo $text_tax; ?> <?php echo $product['tax']; ?></span>
to

Code: Select all

<?php echo $product['tax']; ?>
as that may make it more compatible with custom themes

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by help123 » Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:29 pm

Qphoria wrote:
help123 wrote:Hi,

I downloaded the file and placed it in vqmod/xml folder, I didn't get it on category page. I have modules placed on my home page (deals of the day, most viewed, featured etc...), I also want to display the discount price with qty over there as well. Please let me know how to do that...?

Thanks
Try editing the vqmod file and change:

Code: Select all

<span class="price-tax"><?php echo $text_tax; ?> <?php echo $product['tax']; ?></span>
to

Code: Select all

<?php echo $product['tax']; ?>
as that may make it more compatible with custom themes

replaced it but no success...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 03, 2014 6:12 pm

Post by help123 » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:58 pm

I replaced it but no success, what should I do now...?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 03, 2014 6:12 pm

Post by help123 » Wed Apr 30, 2014 1:15 pm

Qphoria wrote:
help123 wrote:Hi,

I downloaded the file and placed it in vqmod/xml folder, I didn't get it on category page. I have modules placed on my home page (deals of the day, most viewed, featured etc...), I also want to display the discount price with qty over there as well. Please let me know how to do that...?

Thanks
Try editing the vqmod file and change:

Code: Select all

<span class="price-tax"><?php echo $text_tax; ?> <?php echo $product['tax']; ?></span>
to

Code: Select all

<?php echo $product['tax']; ?>
as that may make it more compatible with custom themes
I replaced the code, but nothing has happened... Please let me know what should I do now...?

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 03, 2014 6:12 pm

Post by Qphoria » Fri May 09, 2014 10:02 pm

check the vqmod/logs folder for errors related to this xml script

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests