Post by webvet » Sat Dec 03, 2011 4:39 pm

This is NOT to be confused with http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3444 by Spitos which is designed to increase page load speed by actually stopping the database queries from running on large stores.

WHAT IT DOES
Removes product count from being shown next to category in Category module
Removes product count from being shown next to subcategories in drop-down main menu
Removes product count from being shown in related searches on the category main page

(these are commented in the xml file, so you could alter to keep the product count in some areas)

This is just a vQmod based on the thread: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?t=33929

Working on my v1.5.1.2 site without errors.

Attachments


Genuine, Honest Opencart Support @ http://webvetservices.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 14, 2009 2:04 am
Location - Shropshire, UK

Post by missjames » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:25 am

This mod did not work for me :[

Version 1.5.1.3 newbie!!!!


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:24 pm

Post by webvet » Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:22 pm

missjames
I can see from your signature that you are using the latest version (v1.5.1.3).
webvet wrote:Working on my v1.5.1.2 site without errors.
I can have a look at making this work with your version, but it isn't top of my list at present...

Genuine, Honest Opencart Support @ http://webvetservices.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 14, 2009 2:04 am
Location - Shropshire, UK

Post by missjames » Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:54 am

webvet wrote:missjames
I can see from your signature that you are using the latest version (v1.5.1.3).
webvet wrote:Working on my v1.5.1.2 site without errors.
I can have a look at making this work with your version, but it isn't top of my list at present...
It's nothing major so take your time and Thank you! :)

Version 1.5.1.3 newbie!!!!


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:24 pm

Post by webvet » Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:37 pm

missjames

I've just dropped this into a fresh install of OC v1.5.1.3 on my localhost and it is working fine.

Wonder if there is a conflict between another vqmod that you are already using? What other vqmods do you have installed (if any)?

If you would still like to get this running on your site then if you pm me the following 3 files I can see if I can find the problem:
vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_module_category.php
vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php
vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_common_header.php

Genuine, Honest Opencart Support @ http://webvetservices.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 14, 2009 2:04 am
Location - Shropshire, UK

Post by missjames » Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:38 pm

I reinstalled your mod using the vQmod manager and it's working now ... thank you!

Version 1.5.1.3 newbie!!!!


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:24 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests