Post by madj » Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:49 pm

Thank you so much !
Works like a charm :)
I edited the file manually..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:48 pm

Post by dunks » Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:27 pm

are available for version 1.5.2.x version??

thank u

Ingat Gadget, Ingat DroidLime https://www.droidlime.com/


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Jakarta - Indonesia

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by syednayab » Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:54 pm

installlation guide is very clutter, once i am finished how to do it, i would love to help users by writing detailed step by step guide..VIVA..

Life is a Gift! and it offers us the privilege, opportunity, and responsibility to give something back by becoming more......


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:03 pm
Location - Mumbai India

Post by Steven_B » Wed Feb 27, 2013 2:47 pm

Hi Werner,

I really like the vqmod contribution, nice work!

Would you mind assisting me with the following:
I created a module that enables an enquiry section on the product page (similar to the normal contact page).
After a successful send I need to get to product/product/success, but with the Clean Url vqmod this link gets directed to a product page which doesn't exist (product/product, without product_id).

Any idea how I can get index.php?route=product/product/success to be either excluded or 'cleaned up' correctly?


Many thanks,
Steven

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:08 pm
Location - Cape Town, South Africa

Post by storm-cloud » Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:43 am

This extension works for most URL's.

However, this does not work for search URL's which remain index.php?route=product/search&search=.

Also the product tags are converted into invalid URL's. They are converted from index.php?route=product/search&tag= to product/search&tag=, when they should be converted to product/search?tag=. If a single query is within the URL, then a question mark should be present not an ampersand.

Jay Gilford hinted towards this here in the comments: http://stackoverflow.com/a/10902883 but did not elaborate to provide a solution. Would anyone know how to fix this?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:07 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests