Post by scoobs001 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:47 am

Yeah, Changed the 2 files and put a new version of VQMOD in there.

I'm no expert, I just kept fiddling!

Give it a try! (Backup first)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:03 am

Post by albsim81 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:58 am

Hi, I've 1.5.1.3 italian version. I put xml file in vqmod/xml but when i go to check out I can't see coupon field.

Sigaretta elettronica Opencart 1.5.4.1 italian translation


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:14 am
Location - Italy

Post by emilygraham » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:19 pm

Does anyone know if this works with 1.5.1.3 as well?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:26 pm

Post by albsim81 » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:33 pm

Yes, It works. Open the xml file with notepad and change the word english with your language and the word default with your theme.

Sigaretta elettronica Opencart 1.5.4.1 italian translation


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:14 am
Location - Italy

Post by rocket » Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:10 am

I've been trying to find this little addition after having manually set it up previously as my vQmod wasn't working.
Loaded it and works perfectly, many thanks

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 12:09 am

Post by afonte » Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:12 am

I have downloaded this but its not working. I hace OC 1.5.3 and the shoppica theme.

I have already tried/done:

1- Changing the theme folder names from default - > shoppica

2 - Removing and re-installing vqmod

3 - There is nothing in my vcache that says coupon

4 - diabled the shoppica theme and used the default. Its still not showing up.

5 - removing the area that is commented out on the xml file (as someone suggested)

6 - downloaded the version with the iE7 & 8 fix. Im using safari anyways.

Any other ideas? Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:50 pm

Post by philbydevil » Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:49 am

Most mods seem to need minor/major changes to work with the shoppica theme.

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by afonte » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:06 am

Thanks philbydevil. However, ist not working with the default theme either.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:50 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:28 am

Try the one below, works fine on my Opencart 1.5.1.3 server with the default theme.

Attachments

checkout coupon VQmod XML


MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by afonte » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:39 am

Nope :( Thats still not working.

Just for the sake of it not being something I am doing wrong with the install.

I change the theme to my theme, then I upload to the xml folder in the vqmod folder? right?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:50 pm

Post by visnetmedia » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:42 pm

Hi is there a way to get this to add gift voucher as a payment as well? Some people don't go to shopping cart they go to checkout and the option isn't there.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:17 am

Post by dbellinzani » Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:11 pm

good job

... only an error ... a "</ div>" more ...
... chrome forgive ... i.e. no!

wrong
<a id="button-coupon" class="button"><span><?php echo $button_coupon; ?></span></a></div><br />

correct
<a id="button-coupon" class="button"> <span> <? php echo $ button_coupon;?></ span></ a><br />

ciao

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:18 pm

Post by jbblsb29 » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:30 pm

Any fixes for version 1.5.1.3 for the coupon code box at checkout? It does not display on default theme and everything is enabled properly.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 25, 2011 6:45 am

Post by jim_jay » Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:11 am

hi has anyone got this working on 1.5.2.2 as only difference i can see between the files is on the catalog/view/theme/default/template/checkout/payment.tpl as it dont have same code ill add this manually but dont know if ive placed it right any help please

Code: Select all

<b><?php echo $text_comments; ?></b>
<textarea name="comment" rows="8" style="width: 98%;"><?php echo $comment; ?></textarea>
<br />
<br />
<div id="coupon">
  <b><?php echo $entry_payment_coupon; ?></b><br /><br />
  <?php echo $text_payment_coupon; ?>&nbsp;
  <input type="text" name="coupon" value="" />
  &nbsp;<a id="button-coupon" class="button"><span><?php echo $button_coupon; ?></span></a><br />
</div>
<?php if ($text_agree) { ?>
<div class="buttons">
  <div class="right"><?php echo $text_agree; ?>
    <?php if ($agree) { ?>
    <input type="checkbox" name="agree" value="1" checked="checked" />
    <?php } else { ?>
    <input type="checkbox" name="agree" value="1" />
    <?php } ?>
    <a id="button-payment" class="button"><span><?php echo $button_continue; ?></span></a></div>
</div>
<?php } else { ?>
<div class="buttons">
  <div class="right"><a id="button-payment" class="button"><span><?php echo $button_continue; ?></span></a></div>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:00 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:05 am

jim_jay wrote:hi has anyone got this working on 1.5.2.2 as only difference i can see between the files is on the catalog/view/theme/default/template/checkout/payment.tpl as it dont have same code ill add this manually but dont know if ive placed it right any help please
I am working on a 1.5.2.1 version tonight, just testing it now, will upload to this forum in a few hours.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by jim_jay » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:17 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
I am working on a 1.5.2.1 version tonight, just testing it now, will upload to this forum in a few hours.
cool thanks :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:00 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:38 pm

Here is a version tested for a standard Opencart 1.5.2.1.

Attachments

checkout coupon for OpenCart 1.5.2.1


MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by jim_jay » Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:39 am

JNeuhoff wrote:Here is a version tested for a standard Opencart 1.5.2.1.
thank you :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:00 pm

Post by hmorris48 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 2:35 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:Try the one below, works fine on my Opencart 1.5.1.3 server with the default theme.
Updated for my theme and installed - works fine except the "Success: Your coupon discount has been applied!" notification message appears if I go to the account page after using the discount coupon.

Attachments

discountMessage.png

Discount nofity in the Account page - discountMessage.png (104.74 KiB) Viewed 6327 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:08 am

Post by albsim81 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:45 pm

Some customers phone me because they can't see the payment step. The problem doesn't happen to everyone. In my pc with firefox or internet explorer it's everything ok.

May be that the problem is caused by this mod? Anyone has the same problem?

Sigaretta elettronica Opencart 1.5.4.1 italian translation


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:14 am
Location - Italy
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests