Post by Klimskady » Sun May 06, 2012 3:23 am

dawebdeveloper wrote:Hi Simon,
I downloaded the BETTER CONTACT US.rar
Where should I paste the uksb_better_contact_form.xml file?
Please help.

Thanks
Firstly download vQmod and then place that file in vqmod/xml

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:57 am

Post by tora0515 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:37 pm

I have v1.5.2.1.

The vQmod changed the form to have the required field and it changed the field names.

It did not add the telephone or subject text area and it also does not auto fill the user names.

Any ideas on this?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 15, 2012 3:05 pm

Post by af77 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:51 pm

Hi,

Sorry to hijack this thread ..

I have installed vqmod-catalog-contact-form-information-with-drop-downs.xml and it works great

I just cannot figure out how to add some additional fields..

can anyone give any pointers ?

thanks v much

adam

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:25 pm

Post by theace » Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:53 pm

It isn't working for me. I added the xml file to my shop's vqmod folder, but I still see the old contact form. And the turing image is absent!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:17 am

Post by Arif Shaik » Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:55 pm

Hi
Thank you uksb.. :dance:
the reload one is awesome..!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:26 pm

Post by tora0515 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:32 am

I have updated the form for 1.5.3.1, but I am stuck with the subject..... I get Enquiry #, where # is the counter for the order the form was submited....

Have a look and see if you can fix it.

Attachments

1.5.3.1 but subject doesn't come through


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 15, 2012 3:05 pm

Post by tora0515 » Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:11 pm

anyone find an answer for the subject line yet? I'm just making things worse with all my attempted "fixes"....

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 15, 2012 3:05 pm

Post by leopedia » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:53 am

Hello,

We released new module which creates ulimited form according to your needs just by drag and drop .

http://leopediastore.com/opencart-form-creator

Thanks

Leopedia Web Solutions
http://www.leopedia.com
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... e=leopedia


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:52 am


Post by Jacqueline » Fri Nov 09, 2012 1:47 pm

does this work in 1.5.4?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:05 am

Post by jj24 » Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:38 am

i am having trouble with this mod.

first, for some reason, i couldn't install the vqmod app to install mods... so i edited the files as directed by the XML file.

as a result, i see the "old" form on the page, but with the required field views... no telephone, no subject lines. when i hit "send," i get this error:

Notice: Undefined index: subject in C:\Sites\Single24\jobilu\webroot\opensoul\upload\catalog\controller\information\contact.php on line 223

This corresponds to one of the mod's edits:

if ((strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['subject'])) < 6)) {
$this->error['subject'] = $this->language->get('error_subject');
}


Can someone please help? It's keeping me from moving on with the site... thank you!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 09, 2012 9:31 am

Post by Yixuan_lee » Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:15 pm

Thank you very much for the info.

I downloaded Simon's vqmod files, but did not work at first. Until I changed "uksb_better_contact_form.xml" according to your reply, everything works very good.

BTW, I am using opencard 1.5.4.1, host Hostpapa. Hope this information is helpful to the others as well. :)

Jane

olimax wrote:To get this to work in 1.5.2.1
replace this line (at about line 28)

Code: Select all

<search position="replace" offset="1"> <![CDATA[$mail->setSubject(sprintf($this->language->get('email_subject'), $this->request->post['name']));]]></search>
with this:

Code: Select all

<search position="replace" offset="1"> <![CDATA[$mail->setSubject(html_entity_decode(sprintf($this->language->get('email_subject'), $this->request->post['name']), ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'));]]></search>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:16 pm

Post by matteoraggi » Thu May 09, 2013 3:10 am

I have installed better_contact_form_editable_inputs into an opencart 1.5.5.1 in english language and nothing happen, the contact us form is stil lthe same as first.

http://www.restaurantsupplies.eu Restaurant Supplies
Opencart 1.5.6.4 VQMOD 2.4.1
Languages: Italian, French, German, Hungarian, English, Russian, Polish and Spanish


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:16 pm

Post by Maeploy » Tue Oct 29, 2013 12:41 pm

matteoraggi wrote:I have installed better_contact_form_editable_inputs into an opencart 1.5.5.1 in english language and nothing happen, the contact us form is still the same as first.
Same here. I thought it was the template so i edited the xml file replacing default with the name of my custom template, but it didn't make any difference.

Any suggestions welcome.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:09 am

Post by Gilmore » Wed Dec 11, 2013 1:08 pm

How can I change it from Telephone to Order Number and make it required? As a side note, it would be great if when they start typing their name, it will bring up their name and then input their email address and let them pick the order number they are inquiring about.

Thanks!

Gilmore

----------------------------------------------------------
Opencart 1.5.1.x - 2.x


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:33 am

Post by Nuri Moseinco » Wed May 14, 2014 3:49 pm

I have two questions. Would really appreciate some assistance.

-How can i make the name field prefilled with both name AND surname of client when signed in?

-How can I get rid of "Enquiry must be between 10 and 3000 characters!"

Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:21 am

Post by yorkfirearms » Thu May 29, 2014 12:54 am

I am putting this here in hopes that it helps someone. I have updated and modified the VQMod in the OP.

I have made the following changes:
1) Modified to work with OpenCart 1.5.6.1(and later).
2) Modified wording to sound more natural (and American).
3) Added the user-filled "subject" into the body of the email.
4) Made the email easier to read with spacing and headers for Subject and Body.
5) Added the following content to the email(thanks to the person who posted the code for these earlier in this thread):
- Line at top that says email came from Contact Us form
- Date and Time when submitted
- Customers User Agent
- Location of form being filled out
6) Modified email's subject to start with "CONTACT US - " instead of "Enquiry: " so that it stands out better in the inbox.
7) Removed store owner line from store address.

I've left the original credits at the top of the modified VQMod file.

Enjoy!

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 29, 2013 9:55 pm

Post by GMaple » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:46 am

Thank you very much for the updated files.

I've downloaded it and have dropped it in the vqmod xml folder and am in the process of trying to get it to work with me template, however I'm running into a problem I'm wondering if anyone might be able to help with. First it told me there was an error with the "message sent" message so I made the two files match up verbiage then this happened:

Code: Select all

REQUEST URI : /index.php?route=information/contact
MOD DETAILS:
   modFile   : /home/MYSITE/public_html/vqmod/xml/uksb_better_contact_form.xml
   id        : A Better Contact Form
   version   : 3.0
   vqmver    : 2.1.4
   author    : http://www.opencart-extensions.co.uk

File Name    : catalog/view/theme/theme324/template/information/contact.tpl(0)
VQModObject::applyMod - SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): <?php echo $store; ?><br />
And when I remove the following lines:

Code: Select all

<operation>
			<search position="replace"><![CDATA[
			<?php echo $store; ?><br />
			]]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[
			<?php /* echo $owner; */ ?><!-- <br />
			<?php echo $store; ?><br />
			]]></add>
		</operation>
It now spits out the following error:

Code: Select all

modFile   : /home/MYSITE/public_html/vqmod/xml/uksb_better_contact_form.xml
   id        : A Better Contact Form
   version   : 3.0
   vqmver    : 2.1.4
   author    : http://www.opencart-extensions.co.uk

File Name    : catalog/view/theme/theme324/template/information/contact.tpl(1)
VQModObject::applyMod - SEARCH NOT FOUND (ABORTING MOD): <span class="error"><?php echo $error_email; ?></span>
And this at the top of the website when I submit a form:

Code: Select all

ice: Undefined index: subject in /home/MYSITE/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_information_contact.php on line 246
Any advice?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:45 am

Post by sunsys » Sat Feb 21, 2015 11:01 pm

Nothing is working in OC-1.5.6.4.

Latest Vqmod installed, default template, non of the mods given in these 4 pages works.

Kindly help...TY

Regards,
Sun Systems
Industrial Electronics and Instrumentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:19 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:43 am

This VqMod works well on my latest Version 1.5.6.5-rc (1.5.6.4+), if it is activated, it works!

I used the one schown on this Page:
http://forum.opencart.com/download/file.php?id=21111

Ernie
bigmax.ch/shop
Last edited by IP_CAM on Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

I'm no longer active at the OC Forum. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
940+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by sunsys » Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:17 am

IP_CAM wrote:This VqMod works well on my latest Version 1.5.6.5-rc (1.5.6.4+), if it is activated, it works!

http://forum.opencart.com/posting.php?m ... 6#pr498746
Thank you for taking the time to reply @Ernie.

After installation I should some indication but the "contact us" page remains the same, no change at all and if there is some issue then I should get error message or warning page but nothing so how to proceed ahead pl advice.

..TY

Edit: There are 4 xml files given here,can you please point out the correct file which you used and is working...TY

Regards,
Sun Systems
Industrial Electronics and Instrumentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:19 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests