Post by Ozfarmer » Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:51 am

Any fix for 1.5.3.1?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by msmith » Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:55 am

This should be core.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by jmac » Fri Jul 27, 2012 1:14 am

Hey! this mod is great, except that on my theme, the add to cart button transitions in color on hover. I'd like it to be greyed out when the product is not in stock, how can I achieve this? Currently I've just greyed it out in the stylesheet.css as all products are not yet in stock, but obviously in the future that will not work. Any suggestions? Thanks :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:34 am

Post by Mike Guenther » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:44 pm

Can't seem to get this mod to work. I uploaded the xml file via the VQMod manager and it lists it, but when I set a product to 0 quantity it still shows the add to cart button?

Any ideas?

I am running 1.5.1.3

Thanks!

http://sunnybunnyeastereggs.com/store/C ... me=harvest

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:00 am

Post by ase618 » Thu Oct 11, 2012 12:40 am

Not sure but does the product have to be set to not allow checkout when out of stock for this to work?

artisantool.co
Don't forget to add [SOLVED] to your Thread Title (first post), if your issue is solved.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:59 pm

Post by Mike Guenther » Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:23 am

I dont see that option anywhere? You mean this mod just doesn't auto add an out of stock button when the count is 0? I guess I dont understand how it works?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:00 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Apr 20, 2013 12:01 am

Updated file in first post for 1.5.2 and later support.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by eralus » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:47 am

i installed in my OC 1.5.4.1 however out of stock button only show in product page and in category page still add to cart button. and i able to add item int cart in category page. do you guys know whats wrong?picture as reference

category page
Image

product page
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:10 am

Post by fizfaziq » Fri May 10, 2013 10:27 am

I tried on OC 1.5.5.1 but seems I can't make it to work. I miss something?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 08, 2013 10:23 am

Post by dislike » Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:25 am

It is not working on 1.5.6 as well.

An update would be amazing! :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:56 am

Post by DavKan » Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:02 pm

Qphoria wrote:Updated file in first post for 1.5.2 and later support.

Hello Q

Its not working for 1.5.6.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:06 pm

Post by gcit » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:53 am

Same here! I am on 1.5.6.1

I definitely need something like that! I am on MetroShop Template.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 17, 2014 3:27 pm

Post by fourroses » Sun Apr 13, 2014 9:56 pm

does it work on custom themes? I have sellya and 1.5.6.1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:06 pm

Post by vytasm » Mon Apr 21, 2014 9:08 pm

Hello. Sorry for disappearing for long time :ponder: I have installed OC for one online shop and forgot it for quite long time.

Now I have upgraded it to v1.5.5.1 and have modified that vQmod modification. Now I can share with You if somebody needs of course.

The modification is a little different from Qphorias modification.

My modification has additional functionality to change button to "Pre-Order" button or make it grey with disabled functionality and label set to "Out of Stock". This functionality also depends on "Stock checkout" state (Admin->System->Settings->Options tab).

"Add to cart" button is changed:
  • label "Out of stock" and disables add to cart functionality if item quantity is equal 0 (whenever "Stock checkout" option is enabled or disabled). Also if item quantity is less than 0 and "Stock checkout" option is disabled. Button color is set to grey.
  • label "Pre-Order" and color is changed to orange when item quantity is less than 0 and "Stock checkout" option is enabled.
"Pre-order" button background color can be changed by modifying this file. Find the CSS part on top of the file and modify it to Your needs.

This is good solution when somebody needs to show customers that item is out of stock but he can pre-order it. I did not made it to change button to "pre-order" when quantity is 0, because for some products You need to say that they are "Out-of" stock and there is no pre-order posibility, and for another products You may let user to pre-order them. In last case You just set quantity to negative number and users sees orange "pre-order" button.

If somebody needs some different scenario contact me, for small beer I think can make something for You :joker:
Change_ATC_button_functionality_scr.jpg

Modification in action. - Change_ATC_button_functionality_scr.jpg (45.79 KiB) Viewed 5005 times

2014-05-16 Updated v.2.0.2 | fixed not working button "Pre-order" in product page, was missing ID for that button

Attachments

Change "Add to cart" button functionality (tested on OC v1.5.5.1)


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:28 pm

Post by cdmax » Wed May 28, 2014 1:40 pm

please can make a pre-order button only. Remove out of stock button.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 28, 2014 1:37 pm

Post by miamimetalmerchant » Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:55 pm

Any updates on 1.5.6.1 version . I tried it and I recieve this message in the product page by the QTY ..
Notice: Undefined variable: product_info in /home/miamimetal/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 232

May that can help you out


Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:51 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:05 am

miamimetalmerchant wrote:Any updates on 1.5.6.1 version . I tried it and I recieve this message in the product page by the QTY ..
Notice: Undefined variable: product_info in /home/miamimetal/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl on line 232

May that can help you out
The latest version attached in the first post has had the fix for this for over a year now.. be sure you have the latest

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by jcusters » Tue May 05, 2015 9:55 pm

Hi,

Are there any plans to update this fine mod to OC 2?
Thanks!

Best regards,
Jeroen

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:41 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed May 06, 2015 1:41 am

Added 2.x version to first post

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by leandromello » Wed May 27, 2015 10:12 pm

all this mod. are based in "quantity"... theres a way to be based in stock_status_id?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:29 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests