Post by LeorLindel » Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:17 pm

This vQmod will display in categories list status enable/disable.

Enjoy.
admin_categories_list_display_status.png

admin_categories_list_display_status.png (78.16 KiB) Viewed 7080 times

Attachments

Last edited by LeorLindel on Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tous les packs de langues Française depuis la v1.4.7 et toutes les versions intégrales 100 % Français sont disponibles sur le Portail Officiel Français.

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Post by philbydevil » Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:44 pm

Cheers Lior, nice add.

Just one small bug for english users:

Code: Select all

	<file name="admin/language/english/catalog/category.php">

        <operation>
            <search position="after"><![CDATA[
$_['column_sort_order']         = 'Classement';
			]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[
$_['column_status']            = 'Status';
			]]></add>
        </operation>

	</file>
Needs to be changed to:

Code: Select all

	<file name="admin/language/english/catalog/category.php">

        <operation>
            <search position="after"><![CDATA[
$_['column_sort_order']      = 'Sort Order';
			]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[
$_['column_status']            = 'Status';
			]]></add>
        </operation>

	</file>

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by LeorLindel » Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:34 pm

Right, I change it now.

Thank you

Tous les packs de langues Française depuis la v1.4.7 et toutes les versions intégrales 100 % Français sont disponibles sur le Portail Officiel Français.

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Post by ckonig » Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:46 am

I stumbled upon the same problem with different languages, then i found a solution that i like more. I just ignore the language specific definition and add it before the line instead of after.

Code: Select all

 <file name="admin/language/english/catalog/category.php">

        <operation>
            <search position="before"><![CDATA[
                     $_['column_sort_order']
         ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[
                     $_['column_status']            = 'Status';
         ]]></add>
        </operation>

   </file>

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by webpie it. » Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:50 am

Tried to put this in but I couldnt get this working, can someone show me and example of how and where i would put the code that was included in the .xml download.

Hope someone can show me, it would be really helpful to know.

Chris

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by ckonig » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:00 pm

Did you already install vqmod?
http://vqmod.com/

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by webpie it. » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:37 pm

Thanks Man, jesus, noob or what!

I was not aware of VQMOd at all, just read all about it, really cool stuff.

Put the corrected XML file in the drop folder, works like a charm, thanks man, MUCH APPRECIATED.

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by daveporter » Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:48 am

Sorry for the newbie question - I've read the 'What is vQMod' in the about page of the website.
But that tells me a lot of technical stuff...
But what does it do - what benefits does it provide ?
cheers Dave

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:52 am

Post by webpie it. » Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:57 pm

Hi Dave

Bit of a noob myself (as you can see from the thread!), so don't worry about asking questions like yours, because, I asked myself that question at the beginning of the week

I installed VqMod the other day, only coming across it then.

it sort of gave me a good idea of what it is, and why i needed it it.

the main reason it benefitted me from a requirement POV is this very thread, i needed to be able to enable disable categories like you can products.

I thought, oh man, this is gonna be a struggle, but I found this mod, I found out how to install VQ mod and (very easy!) pasted the mod in the right folder and it worked!

I now can enable/disable categories!

But you can add so many different mods, check out, the forum threads.

The main benefit personally for me is being able to find written .xml scripts that perform certain functions without having to edit any core code, but I would say you don't need it until you find yourself being asked a similar question like me where, my client had asked, Can we enable/disable categories?

Hope this helps, tried to explain how it's benefitted me

Chris

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by daveporter » Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:00 pm

Thanks Chris,

Appreciate you going to the trouble of detailing this !
It sounds very useful - I'll give it a go!

cheers Dave

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:52 am

Post by Candesco » Tue Apr 19, 2011 11:19 pm

Hello !

Having 400+ categories on my opencart (v1.4.9.2), I've been trying to install the .xml given on the first post but couldn't get it working :-\

I've been installing 'vqmod 1.0.8' by following instructions in 'opencart_install.txt'; but I'm not sure what the 'VirtualQMod_Readme.txt' file is all about. I've uploaded the 'vqmod_admin_display_categories_status_enable_disable.xml' file to the 'xml' directory, but nothing has changed on the categories list in the admin panel...

When I try to display 'vqmod.php' in my internet browser, all I get is a blank page...... did I miss something ?

Thanks in advance for the replies, I'm kinda real lost in here for the past two hours ???

Candesco

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:01 am

Post by webpie it. » Tue Apr 19, 2011 11:37 pm

Hi

Try going into your back-end,

System

Users

User Groups

Select Edit on the user group that is applied to your admin (e.g Demonstration)

In

Access Permission

Modify Permission

Select All on both

Click Save and now return to categories, enter a category, select data, look for category status.

Mine is there, as you can see I installed this just a few weeks ago.

Hope this helps

Chris

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by Candesco » Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:54 pm

Hello Chris,

There was indeed 1 unchecked permission in the back-end : 'catalog/_product' for both Access Permission and Modify Permission. I checked them all and saved but didn't notice any changes in the categories. Still no Enabled/disabled status in the categories list. I reinstalled vqmod entirely in case I forgot something... still doesn't work..... I don't get it ???

Candesco

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:01 am

Post by ckonig » Wed Apr 20, 2011 6:04 pm

Maybe you should check in general, if your vqmod installation is complete. For example, take another little vqmod file and check if this works. Also: search this forum for help on installing vqmod.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by webpie it. » Wed Apr 20, 2011 6:04 pm

Have you made the corrections that are listed above?

Chris

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by Candesco » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:47 pm

Yes, I did... I looked into the forum but can't get more info on how to install vqmod except what's inside the install.txt file :(

In the VirtualQModreadme.txt, here's what I don't get :
Check the \core_scripts\ folder for any specific install instructions
I don't have this folder.... should I create it somewhere ?
1. Include the VirtualQmod class in your index file
I haven't found any virtualqmod() class (or something at least similar) in vqmod.php to copy/paste to index.php... where is it ? ???

In the back-end, there is not a single trace that vqmod is installed but some new files appeared in the vqcache folder. I have uploaded all the .xml files given with vqmod, but none of them appears in the back-end. I don't understand ???

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:01 am

Post by webpie it. » Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:36 pm

To solve this problem and get an answer faster I could look at your back-end, if you PM me your admin login and ftp details.
Only if you feel comfortable doing that, I have given this out before when i was stuck so for peace of mind, if you want me to I would change your admin login and ftp password just to be sure.

Up to you, but I believe i could solve it for you if i had access.

Chris

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by webpie it. » Tue May 10, 2011 7:45 pm

Is there one for manufacturer as i ahve had people asking?

Regards

Chris

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by frankleng » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:53 am

thanks. works.

www.tayoutec.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 22, 2012 5:49 pm

Post by raj79 » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:48 pm

philbydevil wrote:Cheers Lior, nice add.

Just one small bug for english users:

Code: Select all

	<file name="admin/language/english/catalog/category.php">

        <operation>
            <search position="after"><![CDATA[
$_['column_sort_order']         = 'Classement';
			]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[
$_['column_status']            = 'Status';
			]]></add>
        </operation>

	</file>
Needs to be changed to:

Code: Select all

	<file name="admin/language/english/catalog/category.php">

        <operation>
            <search position="after"><![CDATA[
$_['column_sort_order']      = 'Sort Order';
			]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[
$_['column_status']            = 'Status';
			]]></add>
        </operation>

	</file>

hello ! we are using OC in apnakiranastore.com.
we did not get this coding in my admin ! where we have to update if we want to implement this features.

Online Grocery shopping in delhi


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:57 pm
Location - Delhi
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests