Post by ThExSenatoR » Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:52 pm

Unfortunately neither of the two xmls are working for me. Using Opencart 1.5.1.1. Keep up the good work :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:51 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:36 pm

As i said.. 1.5.x hides out of stock ones by default.. so automatically the "Remove" works by default without any xml
I will update the "Disable" one to work for 1.5.x

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ThExSenatoR » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:10 pm

No it doesn't, at least not for me. I can put product into cart if the status is out of stock. :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:51 pm

Post by OnNets » Wed Aug 10, 2011 7:55 am

Hi Q,

I manage to get "hide atc" mod to work. But it is in product page. Can I have the xml file for category & latest?

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:53 pm

Post by grgr » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:28 am

shawtham wrote:Yes, something got to do with the controller/product/product.php

Code: Select all

foreach ($option['option_value'] as $option_value) {
			if (!$option_value['subtract'] || ($option_value['quantity'] > 0)) {
However, programming is not my talent... I just can't get it to work for ($option_value['quantity'] = 0)....

You need to remove that line:

if (!$option_value['subtract'] || ($option_value['quantity'] > 0)) {

and the closing brace.

It does then work.

What effect removing that line has on anything else or any other mods etc, I have no idea.

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:08 pm
Location - UK

Post by hebiki » Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:35 pm

OnNets wrote:Hi Q,

I manage to get "hide atc" mod to work. But it is in product page. Can I have the xml file for category & latest?

Thanks
i am interested in this mod as well.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by snappyfish » Fri Sep 09, 2011 5:57 pm

This mod is great, But is it possible to show the out of stock item that's show n grey and disabled to enabled to with say (pre-order) next to the option.

Some items I sell have a big launch date and customers like to "pre - order"

Thanks.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by snappyfish » Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:34 am

I have just noticed, If I browse to my site via my iPhone using safari browser I am able to select options that are disabled by this mod and add them to the cart?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by amboss » Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:59 pm

Thanks a lot for this mod, works for 1.4.9

emreyuce.com | datekiss.com | tamsepetlik.com | undobilisim.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 27, 2011 8:05 pm

Post by GoGo OpenCart » Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:54 am

snappyfish wrote:This mod is great, But is it possible to show the out of stock item that's show n grey and disabled to enabled to with say (pre-order) next to the option.

Some items I sell have a big launch date and customers like to "pre - order"

Thanks.
Take a look at this module:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=4468

See all my extensions: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... 20OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:30 pm

Post by Chris! » Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:33 pm

Hello Q!

I installed the VQMod manager (1.0.1) and these two mods. I see them listed there, all is well.
However, it seems I would have to get somewhere to set options?! I can not find where. I can't click in the manager, I don't have additional options on the systems -> store -> options page or on the product pages.

Now when I set a products quantity to zero. It is not disabled, or removed from the store... It remains fully optional/ shown.

Am I doing something wrong here?! I have cleared browser-cache, temps and cookies, but to no evail.

Also, I read the statement that version 1.5.1.3 will automatically hide products not in stock, but thats not the case for me. If items are not in stock, they are listed and it's even possible to add them to the cart, where only on the check-out page a warning is shown. But let's not drift off. LOL.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:23 pm

Post by josee225 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 8:57 am

HI!! This works great, thanks!

I there anyway it can be adapted for all views where the add to cart button is showing?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:42 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:54 am

josee225 wrote:HI!! This works great, thanks!

I there anyway it can be adapted for all views where the add to cart button is showing?
There should be no need. It hides options.. options are only on the product page

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by josee225 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:14 am

Sorry I should have mentioned I used the "hide atc button" mod :)

I don't have options, but it works wonders for my out of stock products!

** Edit! My mistake, I am using hide_atc_for_out_of_stock.xml which has nothing to do with this mod, I was in the wrong post ::)

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:42 pm

Post by wbunny » Sat May 26, 2012 2:41 am

Is it possible to get this to work with Option Boost?

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 11, 2011 9:52 pm

Post by securition » Wed May 30, 2012 3:05 am

snappyfish wrote:I have just noticed, If I browse to my site via my iPhone using safari browser I am able to select options that are disabled by this mod and add them to the cart?
I have the same issue. Did you find a solution? If not I'm looking into it now and will post my findings.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:34 am

Post by terrabyte911 » Sat Nov 17, 2012 2:36 pm

Initially the xml didn't work for me (oc 1.5.3.1)

I changed the line in the xml

Code: Select all

	<file name="catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl">
to

Code: Select all

	<file name="catalog/view/theme/*/template/product/product.tpl">
Now works well, thank you,

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 6:56 am

Post by spdavis » Sat Jul 26, 2014 4:40 am

This is a brilliant mod
!!
But...

It seems in my copy of OC which is ver 1.5.4 on a default theme (template), I have the following experience--

Out of stock on single (colour) option. Set to 'zero', 'out of stock' etc. Colour option in drop down hidden. Perfect..

Out of stock in one of two (colour) options. Zero stock etc. and option for that colour is hidden. So far, brilliant!

Select the second but alternative colour available from drop down menu option, add this to cart. It adds. Now go to shopping cart list.
Eeeerm... It says out of stock *** red bar and generally stopping the transaction.

If the alternative colour option IS in stock, should I with this vQmod, be able to continue to buy or not?

Is this a weakness of this mod, or bug, or something else? Does anybody know which it is. Or a way to resolve. Or if there's an extension that does the same job?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:52 am

Post by jaapdeknaap » Wed Dec 24, 2014 8:52 pm

Hi All,

This is almost what i'm looking for, it's works on the product page and hides the option that are not available.
But is it's possible that also your filter looks of the option is sold out, and hides it?

I'm trying to set up a shoe store, and would like to have that the clients can search on shoe size. And see only the one that are available in their size selected.

I hope it's clear what I'm trying to say.
Using O.C. 1.5.6.4. Journal2 theme.

It's driving me mad :crazy:
Merry Christmas to you all..

David

De businness schoenen specialst
http://www.brogues.nl


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 05, 2013 6:52 am


Post by srisastry » Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:17 pm

ITS NOT WORKING WITH VQMOD 2.4.1 and OPENCART 2.0.2.0. Please show me the solution/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:44 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests