Post by florinsith » Wed Jul 06, 2011 6:19 am

Image



DEMO: http://demo.opencart-help.com/07/


Purchase: http://store.shop-carts.net/bleen-opencart-template

- Compatible with Opencart 1.5.0.4 - 1.5.0.5 - 1.5.1 - 1.5.1.1 - 1.5.1.2 - 1.5.1.3 - 1.5.2 - 1.5.2.1 - 1.5.3 - 1.5.3.1

- nice and modern design;

- different tpl's and styles for modules set to center / sidebar;

- nice hover effects for modules set to center;

- see the demo;
Last edited by florinsith on Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by florinsith » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:23 am

You can also purchase it from the opencart extension directory

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=2510

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by florinsith » Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:33 am

the template was updated for opencart 1.5.1

Customers that allready bought it , just redownload the archive

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by scanreg » Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:13 pm

could you add down arrows in the menu?

reason is that it helps users know that there is something under there to click

thanks :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by florinsith » Wed Aug 31, 2011 5:05 pm

Ok , I will look into that.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by scanreg » Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:16 pm

thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by xena » Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:28 am

Hi, I noticed that the Bleen template install modifies some of the controller files. I am concerned that this may cause problems with future opencart upgrades. Would it not be better to do this using VQmod? I am interested in hearing your opinions on this. Thanks, and nice looking theme :)

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 12:31 am

Post by florinsith » Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:16 pm

It just adds the possibility to load different tpl files for the modules featured , latest, bestseller and special when they are set on sidebars. You can just backup those files , though wont be any problem at upgrade since they will be replaced.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by scanreg » Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:31 pm

florinsith wrote:It just adds the possibility to load different tpl files for the modules featured , latest, bestseller and special when they are set on sidebars. You can just backup those files , though wont be any problem at upgrade since they will be replaced.
Do they just add stuff to the default controller files, or do they subtract some stuff too?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by florinsith » Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:30 pm

They add. The loading of the tpl file is now conditioned by the position. Like it was in opencart 1.4x.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by scanreg » Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:26 pm

okay, thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by narkedesign » Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:36 am

Hi, this is one of the best templates I have seen. My question is as content pages are usually fewer in number than products pages I wondered if you can have the "information" pages at the top (where you have categories) The categories can then remain as they are in one of the side columns, some where prominent like the top left sidebar.

It seems if you have more than 8 categories your stuffed?!

Thanks Mark

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:11 pm

Post by florinsith » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:04 am

Hey Mark,

Check this out: http://magazin-gradina.ro/

See how I added the categories and the information in header there?

If you like it like that I could give you the code and instructions on what to modify.

I cant add that in the template because would mean replacing more core files.

So let me know if you want me to post the info.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by narkedesign » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:27 am

Hi Florinsith, Thanks for replying so quickly. That looks perfect! yes please I'd like the code and instructions. Will this code work for Bleen 2 as well?

Cheers Mark

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:11 pm

Post by florinsith » Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:08 pm

In catalog/controller/common/header.php

before the line that says

Code: Select all

//Menu
add this code

Code: Select all

$this->data['text_information'] = $this->language->get('text_information');
$this->load->model('catalog/information');
        
        $this->data['informations'] = array();

        foreach ($this->model_catalog_information->getInformations() as $result) {
              $this->data['informations'][] = array(
                'title' => $result['title'],
                'href'  => $this->url->link('information/information', 'information_id=' . $result['information_id'])
              );
        } 
In catalog/view/theme/bleen(or grebleen2)/template/common/header.tpl

find the code:
<?php if ($categories) { ?>
<div id="menu">
<ul>
<?php foreach ($categories as $category) { ?>
<li><a href="<?php echo $category['href']; ?>"><?php echo $category['name']; ?></a>
<?php if ($category['children']) { ?>
<div>
<?php for ($i = 0; $i < count($category['children']);) { ?>
<ul>
<?php $j = $i + ceil(count($category['children']) / $category['column']); ?>
<?php for (; $i < $j; $i++) { ?>
<?php if (isset($category['children'][$i])) { ?>
<li><a href="<?php echo $category['children'][$i]['href']; ?>"><?php echo $category['children'][$i]['name']; ?></a></li>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
</ul>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</li>
<?php } ?>
</ul>
</div>
<?php } ?>
And replace it with:

Code: Select all

<?php if ($categories) { ?>
<div id="menu">
  <ul>
  <li><span>Categories</span>
  <div>
  <?php for ($i = 0; $i < count($categories);) { ?>
  <ul>
  <?php $j = $i + ceil(count($categories) / 4); ?>
  <?php for (; $i < $j; $i++) { ?>
  <?php if (isset($categories[$i])) { ?>
    <li><a class="galben" href="<?php echo $categories[$i]['href']; ?>"><?php echo $categories[$i]['name']; ?></a>
      <?php if ($categories[$i]['children']) { ?>
      <div>
        <ul>
        <?php foreach ($categories[$i]['children'] as $copil) { ?>
          <li><a class="copil" href="<?php echo $copil['href']; ?>"><?php echo $copil['name']; ?></a></li>
         <?php } ?> 
        </ul>
      </div>
      <?php } ?>
    </li>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    <?php } ?>
    </div>
    </li>
    <li><span><?php echo $text_information; ?></span>
     <div>
    <ul>
      <?php foreach ($informations as $information) { ?>
      <li><a href="<?php echo $information['href']; ?>"><?php echo $information['title']; ?></a></li>
      <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </div>
    </li>
<li><a href="sample link">Sample link</a></li>
  </ul>
</div>
<?php } ?>
Then edit the stylesheet of the bleen template (catalog/view/theme/bleen/stylesheet/stylesheet.css)

At the end of it add:

Code: Select all

#menu > ul > li > div > ul > li > a.galben {
    color: #fff;
	font-weight: bold;
	padding-left: 12px;
	background: url('../image/parent.png') left center no-repeat; 
}
#menu > ul > li > div > ul > li:hover > a.galben  {
    background: #92cb5b url('../image/parent.png') left center no-repeat;
}
#menu > ul > li > div > ul > li > div > ul > li > a.copil {
    color: #92cb5b;
	padding-left: 20px;
	background: url('../image/child.png') left center no-repeat; 
} 
#menu > ul > li > div > ul > li > div > ul > li:hover > a.copil {
	background: #999 url('../image/child.png') left center no-repeat; 
} 
The 2 atached images , upload them in the image folder of the bleen template.

Also , for the code that needs to be added to the header.tpl , notice this line:

Code: Select all

<li><a href="sample link">Sample link</a></li>
That is an example on where and how you can add other links to the menu.

One more thing , check for all categories to display on top.

Attachments

child.png

child.png (401 Bytes) Viewed 5408 times

parent.png

parent.png (392 Bytes) Viewed 5408 times


Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by superfredrik » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:28 am

Im having a issue with the affiliate tracking
the tracking code generator wont work...

Any solutions?

Epicshoptime.com is my site...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:20 am

Post by florinsith » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:32 am

Yes , I am sorry but now I am really tired , I will post the update tomorow.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by superfredrik » Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:52 am

Please post soon as possible, I need to fix it quickly.
So its kinda urgent.

Thanks in advance!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:20 am

Post by florinsith » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:51 pm

Fixed, please redownload , and reupload to your website from the 1.5.1.3 folder in the archive.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by superfredrik » Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:41 pm

Were do I redownload from? :S
Cant you please send it on PM or just send what files i need to fix, and what to fix?

Dont even remember were i bought from!

Please help man!

There problably is more poeple searching for the fix to same error!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:20 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests