Post by thanos74 » Fri Jul 24, 2020 9:45 pm

Hello,
iam using OC 3.0.3.3 with Journal 3.
When iam trying to add an order manually (via dashboard/admin) to any customer i have error "Product can not be bought from the store you have choosen!"
Online orders work fine....

Any help?

Attachments

image6263.jpg

image6263.jpg (137.53 KiB) Viewed 818 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:55 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:47 pm


My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'860 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.
My Demo Sites: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop --- http://www.opencart.li/shop/


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by thanos74 » Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:50 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:47 pm
Better try here: ;)
https://support.journal-theme.com/
It is not a Journal issue (i think).
Iam trying from backend.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:55 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:31 pm

Well, I'm not familiar with Journal, but I assume that it also add's lots
of code into an Admin Section, thereby changing lots of default ways
of doing things. so, better get Pro Support on this.
And I've never seen such a Message anywhere else:

Code: Select all

bought from the store you have chosen
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'860 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.
My Demo Sites: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop --- http://www.opencart.li/shop/


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by mantis » Mon Jun 21, 2021 5:51 pm

For anyone experiencing this, for me it was because the item that I was trying to add was 'disabled' in the backend. Hope this helps you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 28, 2019 6:58 pm

Post by mbodamer » Thu Jun 23, 2022 7:40 pm

For me the issue was the initial order was placed as a pickup order no shipping, and I was trying to manually add an item the customer called for after placing the order. That addon item was set to "require shipping" by mistake. I switched the product to not require shipping and I could then add it to the existing order.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2021 12:04 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests