Post by nicudica » Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:27 am

In the next week I' also want to release another commercial mod:

Bar code generator with follow specifications:
1. file type: PNG and GIF
2. Draw border
3. Setup the font size
4. Setup the letters space
5. Printing negative;
6. Cod bare types (Cod39, 128-A, 128-B, 128-C)

Regards.
Nicu
Last edited by nicudica on Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by Miguelito » Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:30 am

Hi there! Have you done this or "in hold"?

Cheers,
-Mikko-

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by allenshea » Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:29 am

can not wait to have a look

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by nicudica » Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:58 pm

Hi all of you!

The barcode module its almost done!

Functionality:
1. labels print
2. chose Code39, EAN14, UPCA, QR - types
3. ability to generate also in the catalog page
4. ability to generate barcodes also for the product options.

It works with all 1.4.x Open Cart versions.
Of course this mod could be modified of your requirements.

In a short time ill put an online demo.

Here are same screens:

Image

Image

Image

This mod its commercial for quoting please contact me.
Regards.
Nicu

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by SXGuy » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:58 pm

Great mod, I could have done with this years ago when i had a record shop.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 08, 2009 2:07 am

Post by nicudica » Mon May 03, 2010 7:12 pm

Hi,

The barcode module has been extended:

Ability to show the product barcode into frontpage (catalog page)
Ability to print also the barcode for options of product.
Ability to search sku products
Ability to generate barcode for all products.

Here are same screens:

Image

Image

Image

The barcode it was also added to invoice.

Image

I've also added barcode for the order list

Image

Finally this mod its 100% done!
All of the best
Nicu

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by 6ilverfox » Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:24 pm

Does this work with 1.4.8b? And how much does it cost?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 03, 2010 6:32 pm

Post by nicudica » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:19 am

Hi!
I almost rewrite the module.

Same new features added:
- added 5 new barcode types.
- setup the height
- setup the background color
- setup the text barcode color.

For Shipping Pack Label, I've added the POSTNET Code (using an standard 5 chars).

Best Regards,
Nicu

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by Miguelito » Tue Aug 10, 2010 5:49 pm

Hi Nicu!

Great job :)

On what information is the invoice barcode based on? The order ID?


-Miguelito-

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by nicudica » Tue Aug 10, 2010 9:06 pm

Hi!

The invoice contain the order_id and invoice_prefix formated by 6:
By ex:
INV001

If you have any other question please let me know.

Nicu

ps: Barcode Module V. 1.1 - ready.
Tested and published.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by Miguelito » Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:17 pm

Okay. Is it easily configurable that the invoices' barcode will be generated based on bank account number, order id, invoice number etc.?


-Miguelito-

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by nicudica » Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:50 pm

Hi Miguelito!

I'll be able if you are interested, to add the configuration future for chossing which "values" to be taken for generating the barcodes for invoices :)

Regards

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by Miguelito » Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:23 pm

Well, if there's a need also from other users :)

I'm just looking for a solution the get the official invoice barcode working. I think there are differencies between countries but if you are able to create a module where admin can define information fields (name + optionally actual data) which are used then... ;)

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by nicudica » Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:16 am

Hi!

The version 1.1 its now released.

Please see:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=258

Regards,
Nicu

----------------------------------------------------
IMPORTANT NOTE!!!

FOR THOSE WHO BOUGHT THE BARCODE MODULE 1.1 PLEASE DOWNLOAD THIS FIX
[IT WILL FIX THE BARCODE VIEW NUMBERS]

INSTALLING:
OVERWRITE THE BARCODE DIRECTORY FROM OPEN CART ROOT

Attachments


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:20 pm
Location - Bucharest / Romania

Post by scanreg » Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:14 am

Will this handle PDF417 Barcode ?

Thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by buckmajor » Mon May 16, 2011 8:56 pm

Hey mate,

Im interested in this module but I want to see a working example.

I want to be able to invoice customers with a barcode, order number, id value, etc?

Thanks in advance

http://www.dmaireroa.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 11:29 am
Location - Brisbane

Post by click » Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:26 pm

Hello,

I have managed to get someone to install the barcode extension to my open cart site.

The next question is what now?

How can I integrate this into my till and stock counts, what further equipment do I need?

Any information provided will be greatly appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:22 pm

Post by lucysome » Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:58 am

scanreg wrote:Will this handle PDF417 Barcode ?

Thanks
yes, i think so. if not, use other free barcode generator to create and generate pdf417.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:51 am

Post by scanreg » Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:14 am

lucysome wrote:
scanreg wrote:Will this handle PDF417 Barcode ?

Thanks
yes, i think so. if not, use other free barcode generator to create and generate pdf417.
will this work for php scripts?

thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by sinkon » Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:49 pm

scanreg wrote:
lucysome wrote:
scanreg wrote:Will this handle PDF417 Barcode ?

Thanks
yes, i think so. if not, use other free barcode generator to create and generate pdf417.
will this work for php scripts?

thanks
I also want to know, i see it's compatible with asp.net. but don't know whether it supports php scripts.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:38 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests