Post by Gobbo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 3:59 am

Dear All,

I'm now getting very frustrated after spending £100's of pounds for extensions and fixes, now my layout isn't working at all.

Has anyone else had the same problem with this version?

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by sw!tch » Fri Jan 08, 2021 4:09 am

More specifics, link to your site?

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA

Post by mikeinterserv » Fri Jan 08, 2021 4:20 am

Gobbo wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 3:59 am
after spending £100's of pounds for extensions and fixes, now my layout isn't working at all.
That's probably your problem right there.
Without more info its a bit difficult for anyone to help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by by mona » Fri Jan 08, 2021 4:46 am

Hi Gobbo,

OC 3.0.3.2 is one of my favourite OC version as it is very stable.
I am not sure what the “fixes” are.
There is nothing wrong with having many extensions, Opencart is built to customise with extensions, however not all extensions are created the same and free extensions are often not the best choice. Again it depends, some developers give out “free” versions to basically get users to find bugs, but good developers will still fix these bugs on a free version. There are a good many quality developers out there but unfortunately unless users go back and rate extension more, it will always be difficult for other users.

The issue usually arises where extensions are not compatible with other extensions, so a good place to start is to check those first. That is not to say they are not quality, it is simply the way it works when you edit something, for example you may edit the same line of code, so one or both will no longer work.

Themes that alter a lot of code also cause issues.

Also you have not provide error logs. This is another place to look. OC logs, Modification logs (vqmod logs if you use that also, and if you are that can cause many issues and is advised against unless you know what you are doing) and server logs. (Oh and just for straightlight - in the unlikely event that EVENTS are also used, you should check those also, but that might be covered in the logs, otherwise its just checking what they are and if they are from standard opencart)

In addition if it is your layouts, then do you have a modification on that? I have had to replace many of those from OC2 upgrades using vie, who no longer work.

And lastly as Sw!tch point out, a link to your website is usually quite helpful and feel free to PM someone with it if it is X rated etc - usually the best person would be the person who asks for it.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by Gobbo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 4:58 am

Its not x rated, it's (deleted for SEO purposes).

Bang goes the seo.
Last edited by Gobbo on Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by sw!tch » Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:02 am

Under layouts do you see home? Whats the problem exactly?

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA

Post by by mona » Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:06 am

;) feel free to delete it .. we do get it

Just as a thought - is this using the 'built in' html custom module on the home page?
Another obvious place to look

and your logs please

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by mikeinterserv » Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:27 am

Its like you got the default layout instead of home that should have some content
Is your home page generally home layout or custom layout

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by Gobbo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:36 am

2020-11-10 19:05:27 - PHP Warning: require(/home/sites/(deleted for SEO purposes)/public_html/system/library/pos/vendor/autoload.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sites/(deleted for SEO purposes)/public_html/admin/controller/pos/product.php on line 11


The paths are all correct.
Last edited by Gobbo on Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by by mona » Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:45 am

controller/pos is not opencart
So there is something wrong with that - which I am assuming pos stands for positions - which would explain why none of your layouts are working

This is the method vie also uses
Are you using vie?

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by mikeinterserv » Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:48 am

POS is probably point of sale.
What's on line 11 of product.php
This is probably a paths or permissions issue

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by Gobbo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:05 am

Yes POS is a Point Of Sale extension:

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... search=pos

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by Gobbo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:07 am

And this is on line 11:

require DIR_SYSTEM . 'library/pos/vendor/autoload.php';

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by mikeinterserv » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:15 am

Check permissions on autoload.php
This is really something you maybe should address to the POS developers as the problem lies with their extension.
Apparently they have good support

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by Gobbo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:20 am

Autoload.php, is asking for '/composer/autoload_real.php', which doesn't exist :-(

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by by mona » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:29 am

I am not sure how that extension can effect your layouts exactly and appears to be be a separate entity with a separate login.
I also just noticed that error log is for Nov 2020, not today.

The developer will provide a copy of the file you are missing.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by mikeinterserv » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:33 am

Gobbo wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:20 am
Autoload.php, is asking for '/composer/autoload_real.php', which doesn't exist :-(
Needs to be
'/vendor/composer/autoload_real.php',

Look and see if composer is in vendor I think it is

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by sw!tch » Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:55 am

by mona wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:29 am
I also just noticed that error log is for Nov 2020, not today.

The developer will provide a copy of the file you are missing.
^ Correct. Unless you have recent logs pointing to this error it's unlikely related. Changing random stuff may lead to further issues. First reach out to the extension developer for issues related to their product.

If this is related to layouts then advise the original question asked.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA

Post by Gobbo » Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:17 am

The latest warning I got was this:

2021-01-05 21:27:14 - PHP Warning: unlink(/home/sites/(deleted for SEO purposes)/storage/cache/cache.catalog.language.1609883641): No such file or directory in /home/sites/(deleted for SEO purposes)/public_html/system/library/cache/file.php on line 68
Last edited by Gobbo on Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Upgraded to opencart version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Jan 09, 2021 11:31 am

Gobbo wrote:
Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:17 am
The latest warning I got was this:

2021-01-05 21:27:14 - PHP Warning: unlink(/home/sites/comicbookxs.com/storage/cache/cache.catalog.language.1609883641): No such file or directory in /home/sites/comicbookxs.com/public_html/system/library/cache/file.php on line 68
FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=134&t=215776#p750077

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 8 guests