Post by aveebeat » Fri Nov 15, 2013 2:16 pm

Hello! After installing the error appears in the options:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: parent in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/dep/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_product_product.tpl
Create one that is not? Version vqmod 2.1.5, oc 1.5.4.1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 15, 2013 2:12 pm

Post by superactro » Mon Nov 18, 2013 5:00 pm

Hello, Dependent Options is great extension, indispensable in our site. There is only one problem the last dropdown is not working in IE8. All other browsers are fine. Can you help us fix it ?

link: http://roxymadream.com/index.php?route= ... duct_id=52

With Best Regards Yanko idevelopmentteam
contact me at: superactro@gmail.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:45 pm

Post by rph » Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:24 am

I've responded to support requests by email.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by tolinho » Wed Nov 27, 2013 10:55 pm

rph wrote:There's a limit on the number of values PHP will accept. The readme.pdf file contains info on how to bypass the issue. You can also find it online at http://wiki.opencarthelp.com/doku.php?i ... s_in_admin
I was having some issues.
After editing my php.ini the problem was solved. :)

Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 21, 2012 2:01 am

Post by another13 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:53 pm

Hello,

I use Dependent Options in a store.
Sometimes, with no reason, the stock changes.
It changes the options and I set some repeated options.

Any help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 20, 2011 6:15 pm

Post by rph » Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:04 am

Dependent Options doesn't make any changes to stock control so it's possibly a setting or another mod you're using.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by robster » Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:56 pm

Hi

How can I (or rather can I) use this extension with products that have discounts?

Thanks

Rob

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by rph » Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:39 am

It would affect any product discounts you've set up as far as the discounts tab works.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by robster » Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:45 am

Sorry I have got my Friday 'Thick' head on - so are you saying that I can't use discounts with Dependent Options?

Rob

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by rph » Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:48 am

Sorry. They'll work fine. If you use option price adjustments it might take some special work.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by robster » Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:05 am

Ryan - I will email you after the weekend on this.

Have agood one

Rob

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by hyperdallas » Fri May 23, 2014 1:01 pm

I purchased this and love it! thanks for the work rph!

I use it to sell products, but what I was wanting to know (and hoping), was possible was grouping the options as an image only, no text. For example, a swatch of colours?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 23, 2014 9:35 am

Post by rph » Fri May 23, 2014 1:54 pm

Not at this time.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by chinthuspillai » Mon Jun 09, 2014 5:32 am

I need to purchase plugin for my new site.. But before that i need to know that this one is suitable for my needs...

1) I have 2 child selects both were based on 1 parent select box

Eg: my site is based on framed art work, so frame price and print paper price is based on size of artwork that user selects.. Is this useful?

2) I need to copy one product with all options settings to create another one , because all options are same for all products.. Is this work with this plugin {i tried another plgin and duplicating is not possible}

Waiting for ur reply To purchse this extension, Very important and urgent

Here is my site:www.picartin


Posts

Joined
Sat May 31, 2014 3:00 pm

Post by Mathewbuer » Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:39 pm

Hi,

ive got a few problems with this mod, its working but it seems to be limiting the amount of products i can have dependant options for.

i can install 80% of what i need to install but the other 20% will not go on there for love nor money! i add the products and they add, but when i re-open the product and check the options there not there, its like opencart is not saving the data ?


any ideas ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:24 am

Post by rph » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:36 am

I responded to your email. You can find info on fixing this in the readme.pdf file or http://wiki.opencarthelp.com/doku.php?i ... s_in_admin .

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by randycasburn » Sun Jul 06, 2014 12:12 pm

Hey Ryan,

I noticed you do not use the multiple parent dependency pattern available in chained selects (ie. class="size/color")

I need chained selects to work this way. Let's use your T-Shirt demo as an example. Specifically, I need to select style, offer sizes available in that style, and then offer color choices that are only available in that style and that size.

jQuery chained selects offer that option. If this isn't already available in your plug in, is it possible for your to implement that?

Thanks,

Randy

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:44 am

Post by rph » Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:40 am

I don't have any plans to add this currently. Have you tried redesigning your options at all? If Option C requires Options A and B why not set up:

Option A -> Option B -> Option C

or

Option A/B -> Option C

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by kapaantal » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:25 am

After install when edit a product and press save i get the error:
Notice: Error: Duplicate entry '530' for key 'PRIMARY'
Error No: 1062
INSERT INTO oc_product_option SET product_option_id = '530', product_id = '101', option_id = '41', required = '1' in /var/www/........../eshop/system/database/mysql.php on line 50
any help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:59 am

Post by rph » Fri Sep 26, 2014 1:38 am

I responded to your email.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests