Post by PatrickNL » Mon Mar 17, 2014 3:53 pm

Hi Qphoria,

Thanks for this XML file. Does this also works with a guest checkout or only with people who register? Hope to hear from you and keep up te good work!

Patrick

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 16, 2014 4:18 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:44 am

PatrickNL wrote:Hi Qphoria,

Thanks for this XML file. Does this also works with a guest checkout or only with people who register? Hope to hear from you and keep up te good work!

Patrick
Both

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by mr_Elias » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:29 am

Hello friends!
Is there any possibility to make order_id as YYYYMMDDHHMMSS inside this XML file?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:33 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:24 pm

mr_Elias wrote:Hello friends!
Is there any possibility to make order_id as YYYYMMDDHHMMSS inside this XML file?
No and that wouldn't be something from this mod... this only reuses the preset order id.
But you can't change the order id to an alphanumeric. it needs to be numeric only. You can change the next automatically incremented value to something higher like 10000.. search "change auto increment order id"

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by mr_Elias » Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:55 am

Qphoria wrote: But you can't change the order id to an alphanumeric. it needs to be numeric only.
I never talked about alfanumeric. Just asked is there possibility to change order_id form Ordrer# 555 to, for examle Ordrer# 20140329075055 ?
Where 20140329075055 is YearMonthDayHourSecond.
Sorry that posted in this topic, other threads are too old to reply.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:33 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Apr 01, 2014 5:10 am

Sorry but my answer still applies. Order ID is based on database autoincrement field.
The only alternative would be to have a mod that adds a "display" order id that links behind the scenes to the real order id but that's just asking for confusion.

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by iplocker » Thu May 15, 2014 7:28 pm

Hello.

Thank you for your solution BUT can I ask please why the developers of OC has not import that in the core ??
I dont understand why we have to be full with missing orders ?!

Thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 26, 2013 6:39 pm


Post by Ian Dodd » Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:42 pm

Silly question but, once installed can I delete all the missing orders listed or will that mess anything up?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:28 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jul 31, 2014 4:37 am

Ian Dodd wrote:Silly question but, once installed can I delete all the missing orders listed or will that mess anything up?
You can delete them.. at least ones older than today

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by loc7 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 4:22 am

Hi,

I got this error while trying to come back to checkout page using both the variations of this vqmod file:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ErrorException' with message 'Error: Duplicate entry '817' for key 'PRIMARY'<br />Error No: 1062<br />INSERT INTO `oc_paypal_payflow_iframe_order` SET `order_id` = '817'

I am using OpenCart v1.5.6.4 with custom "gazal" theme and am using the "PayPal Payflow Pro iFrame" Payment method.
Please suggest.

Regards.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 31, 2014 5:16 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:06 am

loc7 wrote:Hi,

I got this error while trying to come back to checkout page using both the variations of this vqmod file:

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ErrorException' with message 'Error: Duplicate entry '817' for key 'PRIMARY'<br />Error No: 1062<br />INSERT INTO `oc_paypal_payflow_iframe_order` SET `order_id` = '817'

I am using OpenCart v1.5.6.4 with custom "gazal" theme and am using the "PayPal Payflow Pro iFrame" Payment method.
Please suggest.

Regards.
hmm it looks like the payflow payment uses its own order table and doesn't expect reuse of the same order id. So a similar adjustment will need to be made for the payflow order table. I'll try to look at this sometime this week

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by scanreg » Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:06 pm

does 2.0 include this or some fix like it?

thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by BOBKIM7080 » Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:32 pm

I been looking for this problem loooong time.
Now it works (v1.5.6) as I wanted, Thank you

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:53 am


Post by EvanJ » Sat Feb 14, 2015 5:59 am

Will there be an OC2 compatible version of this made available? I'm hoping to upgrade my store soon.
Thanks!
Evan

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:21 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:25 am

OC 2.x version added to the first post.

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by scanreg » Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:41 pm

thanks :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by BOBKIM7080 » Fri Apr 17, 2015 12:20 pm

I use this until now and just find problem for my 1.5.6.
If customer select $100 item and change mind at pp-standard.
go back to cart and delete item and select $50 item.
problem now
pp-standard shows $50 item and shipping & ect. $50 -----------total charge $100
which total price not change
If select $200 item,
pp-standard
$200 item and discount $100 ------------final total $100
pp-standard total charge not change from very first item price no matter which item price changed.
I do not realized until now because customer call me.
Is dynamic mode works for 1.5.6 and solve my problem??
Anybody have similar problem??

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:53 am


Post by BOBKIM7080 » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:42 pm

Did anybody try??
add item and check out
at the pp-standard go back to cart
delete previous one and check out with different price item
do you see correct price at pp-standard??
is this problem only my site?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:53 am


Post by Qphoria » Tue Apr 28, 2015 11:13 am

BOBKIM7080 wrote:Did anybody try??
add item and check out
at the pp-standard go back to cart
delete previous one and check out with different price item
do you see correct price at pp-standard??
is this problem only my site?
Are you using dynamic version?

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by BOBKIM7080 » Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:58 pm

Thank you for reply.
--NO--
I just tried dynamic version but get error
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /home/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_model_checkout_order.php on line 40

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:53 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests