Post by celestial » Thu May 26, 2011 10:10 pm

Using Opencart v1.5 RC2 SVN r322

Wise men, thank you for the module WELCOME which is already the module HTML, the only thing that we have to do is:

1. Create all the modules you want in extensions, welcome, set the layout and position where you want the messages.
2. Edit \catalog\view\theme\default\template\module\welcome.tpl

Comment or delete:

<!--
<div class="welcome">
<?php echo $heading_title; ?>
</div>
-->

and let alone the:

<?php echo $message; ?>

That is.

If you want make this more stylized (my own):

Edit:

\catalog\view\theme\default\stylesheet\stylesheet.css

FIND:

.box .box-heading {
-webkit-border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
-moz-border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
-khtml-border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
border: 1px solid #DBDEE1;
background: url('../image/background.png') repeat-x;
padding: 8px 10px 7px 10px;
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 14px;
font-weight: bold;
line-height: 14px;
color: #333;
}


Insert below:


.box .box-heading2 {
-webkit-border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
-moz-border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
-khtml-border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
border: 1px solid #DBDEE1;
background: #585858 ;
padding: 2px 10px 7px 10px;
}

go back to edit \catalog\view\theme\default\template\module\welcome.tpl and change to:

<div class="box">
<div class="box-heading2"></div>
<div class="box-content"><?php echo $message; ?></div>
</div>

Note: the color #585858 is the same of the top mega menu.

From here let your imagination fly.

Another Note: Why not change the name to the module Welcome? this is our decision. In the way this module is right now is only for one welcome, because the <?php echo $heading_title; ?> and you dont want this in all the new boxes.
welcome.jpg

welcome.jpg (35.81 KiB) Viewed 3135 times


Celestial - Martín Abel Rosales
WhatsApp: 50671482211
Email: martinrosales2012@hotmail.com
Skype: martin.abel.rosales
San José , Costa Rica


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by dat98cbr » Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:09 am

Cool. Is there a way to set in which store the message will appear if you run multistore?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:58 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:10 am

dat98cbr wrote:Cool. Is there a way to set in which store the message will appear if you run multistore?
create different layouts for the different stores then assign your module positions to those layouts.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by dat98cbr » Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:02 pm

Your are absolutely right. Spot on!

For other users you can find a tutorial here: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 40#p159593

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests