Post by afwollis » Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:13 am

hi rocketero, you have to upload this file "Prof_Invoice_PackingSlip.xml " into "vqmod" directory under your web-root dir.

Русское коммьюнити разработчиков OpenCart - myopencart.ru

some useful mods:
[Released] Orders and Comments AT-A-GLANCE, [Released] Prof. Invoice and Packingslip, [Released] Recently viewed

My commercial modules: [W]ebme Compare Products, [W]ebme Bought With This


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:41 am
Location - Ukraine

Post by rocketero » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:02 pm

afwollis wrote:hi rocketero, you have to upload this file "Prof_Invoice_PackingSlip.xml " into "vqmod" directory under your web-root dir.
thanks for your reply afwollis,
I have one question, once I run this .xml file inside vqmod web-root dir, does it change the core files as it is written in the xml file? I was just reading about vqmod and it says it's a virtual thing witch it does not change any 'real' files so I would like to know in order to backup the files mentioned on that xml so I prepare in case something happens.
thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 01, 2011 9:22 pm

Post by kornovec » Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:16 pm

Hi afwollis,

thank you for your help.
Definately solution for my problem is this in osc_order_invoice.tpl:

<?php
$a1 = $order['total'][0]['title'];
$a2 = $order['total'][0]['text'];

$b1 = $order['total'][1]['title'];
$b2 = $order['total'][1]['text'];

$c1 = $order['total'][2]['title'];
$c2 = $order['total'][2]['text']; ?>

Than I can make my invoice by my needs.
Maybe will be helpful for any others.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 15, 2009 5:02 pm

Post by Tiger1937 » Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:29 pm

Hi,

The situation I'm currently in is that I have a number of products which are shipped directly from my suppliers to my customers, which if they simply buy a single product isn't a problem but they're now buying more and more products from different suppliers, which meanes I have to break down the orders and send them out manually.

Ideally what I would like to do is use the 1st character of the product code ( X-XX-XXX-XX <- Current Format) to denote the supplier such that when a packing list is requested (from a button - like invoices ) the customer details and the products for supplier A (if there are any are printed), followed by the customer details and products for supplier B, and so on.

These individual pages can then be printed/PDF'd and sent to the individual suppliers, it's almost a module for drop shipping but without the shipping/handling ( can be achieved with other modules). It's just the breaking up and printing of the order lines that's got me.

Thanks for reading '-)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:42 pm

Post by rocketero » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:43 am

afwollis wrote:hi rocketero, you have to upload this file "Prof_Invoice_PackingSlip.xml " into "vqmod" directory under your web-root dir.
Hello afwollis,
I"m still not getting anything.

I uploaded the Prof_invoice_packingslip.xml file to two places and still not getting any resault.

I uploaded to:

/vqmod/xml/ folder

and to :

/vqmod/ folder

I then typed: http://www.mywebiste.com/vqmod/prof_inv ... ngslip.xml or
http://www.mywebsite.com/vqmod/xml/prof ... ngslip.xml

and the only thing I see it's the xml structure of this file. Not changes to any file inside the core were made so I don't know how to use this vqmod feature for opencart.

I did also uploaded the files in the Prof_Invoice_PackingSkip-v.1.3 to the /admin/language and /admin/view folders, so can you please or anyone already familiar with vqmod explain to me, and others, how this is done ?

When I downloaded VQMOD, and uploaded to the root of my website, there is a file located at:

/vqmod/xml/ called: VQMOD_OPENCART.XML

that file contains changes to opencart files like /system/startup.php and some other files inside /system/library and /system/engine

My question also is how do I run this VQMOD_OPENCART.XML file to work with my opencart ?

Most appreciated any replies.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 01, 2011 9:22 pm

Post by Tiger1937 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:29 pm

Hi,

Installed the extension and it's all working great, I've modified it to add page breaks when I print multiple invoices/slips etc, but can you tell me, the INVOICE date... is it held somewhere ?? When I produce invoices they always come out with todays date, even historic ones, and for re-prints I could really do with the date the invoice was generated.

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:42 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:40 pm

Tiger1937 wrote:Hi,

Installed the extension and it's all working great, I've modified it to add page breaks when I print multiple invoices/slips etc, but can you tell me, the INVOICE date... is it held somewhere ?? When I produce invoices they always come out with todays date, even historic ones, and for re-prints I could really do with the date the invoice was generated.

Thanks
Please share with us how you create the page-breaks! ;)

The Invoice date in 1.4.9.3 and previous versions are the only issue we cannot solve atm. This because it has no database table and is picked from the server when the Invoice-button is pushed, it's not/never stored.
You just have to accept it as is :)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Tiger1937 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:20 pm

i2Paq wrote:
Tiger1937 wrote:Hi,

Installed the extension and it's all working great, I've modified it to add page breaks when I print multiple invoices/slips etc, but can you tell me, the INVOICE date... is it held somewhere ?? When I produce invoices they always come out with todays date, even historic ones, and for re-prints I could really do with the date the invoice was generated.

Thanks
Please share with us how you create the page-breaks! ;)

The Invoice date in 1.4.9.3 and previous versions are the only issue we cannot solve atm. This because it has no database table and is picked from the server when the Invoice-button is pushed, it's not/never stored.
You just have to accept it as is :)
Hi...

Thanks for that, I can work around it >:D

As for page breaks... in the tpl files, I added :-

<?php foreach ($orders as $order) { ?>
<div style="page-break-after: always;"> <<<<----Added This Line
<!-- body_text //-->

&

</table>
<!-- body_text_eof //-->
</div> <<<<----Added This Line
<?php } ?>

------
I'll PDF all invoices then I can re-print as required, the above puts each invoice on a new page in the PDF.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:42 pm

Post by rocketero » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:12 am

rocketero wrote:*knip*
I could not wait for an answer, so I did manually changed the files /admin/controller/sale/order.php and the other files.

But I would like to know how to do it with VQMOD for future changes.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 01, 2011 9:22 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:56 pm

rocketero wrote:
rocketero wrote:*knip*
I could not wait for an answer, so I did manually changed the files /admin/controller/sale/order.php and the other files.

But I would like to know how to do it with VQMOD for future changes.
Have a look at: [MOD] - VirtualQMod "vQmod" Virtual File Modification System

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by afwollis » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:58 am

kornovec wrote:Definately solution for my problem is this in osc_order_invoice.tpl:

Code: Select all

<?php
$a1 = $order['total'][0]['title'];
$a2 = $order['total'][0]['text'];
...
nope.
you can not be sure that

Code: Select all

$order['total'][0]
contains the information you need.

Русское коммьюнити разработчиков OpenCart - myopencart.ru

some useful mods:
[Released] Orders and Comments AT-A-GLANCE, [Released] Prof. Invoice and Packingslip, [Released] Recently viewed

My commercial modules: [W]ebme Compare Products, [W]ebme Bought With This


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:41 am
Location - Ukraine

Post by chubs » Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:47 pm

Hi I have install Prof.Invoice and it looks great but i have a hickup with
the field headder not displaying as they should.

Could you advise how i can fix this or what i have missed.
I thought i followed the instructions properly but i must have missed something.

Your feedback would be much apreciated.

Attachments

Invoice.png

Invoice.png (18.3 KiB) Viewed 4540 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:40 pm

Post by i2Paq » Mon Mar 07, 2011 7:39 pm

You are missing the language related files.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by megahuman » Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:20 am

Does this happen to allow you to edit parts of the mod through the administration section easily? So change the logo simply, change text and stuff?

Web Design and Development at 7 Design


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:10 pm

megahuman wrote:Does this happen to allow you to edit parts of the mod through the administration section easily? So change the logo simply, change text and stuff?
No, adjusting of text and logo's is done in the files that comes with this mod.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by MarkFIN » Tue Mar 08, 2011 5:13 pm

Thank You for great job!
Look good. Work good.
Yellow line is very good for use static information - I plan it for Bank info.
Is it possible get comments into Invoice?
Now I use comments for payment details: like due day, bank ref number etc.
I use other e-shop soft and learn to use opencart.
Thanks and regards.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 08, 2011 4:56 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:51 pm

MarkFIN wrote:Thank You for great job!
Look good. Work good.
Yellow line is very good for use static information - I plan it for Bank info.
Thanks, glad you like it.

I use the yellow line also for bank info.
Is it possible get comments into Invoice?
Now I use comments for payment details: like due day, bank ref number etc.
I use other e-shop soft and learn to use opencart.
Thanks and regards.
Comments should be possible I guess.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by MarkFIN » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:25 pm

Great!
I am not profi - just user.
I tried in ...invoice.tpl something like < get order 'comments' > but it not work ...(
Can you give some advise?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 08, 2011 4:56 pm

Post by FTW » Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:10 am

Hi,
Great Mod! but it is possible that the yellowline work with the Comment field: from the opencart invoice?
in Order History, there have Appends comments: checkbox and above Comment box: I would like to use that with your oscom invoice in the yellowline, what I have to change to do that?

Thank You
Regards

FTW
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:27 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:56 pm

I have send a PM to the afwollis, he made this mod for me, and asked him for so advice on this :)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests