Page 2 of 3

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 9:24 am
by eric1998
Hi Everybody,

I try this mod in Opencart 1.4.9.4 and is a worderful mod, But probably is not compatible with OC 1.4.9.4 or javascript bug because the images don't show all time.
If you have any idea for modification or other script .
I Use the real image size for the hover.
I put the URL for problem demonstration.
http://sexylady-lingerie.com

Thanks

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 11:11 am
by Qphoria
it is fully compatible with all v1.4.x

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 7:58 pm
by eric1998
Ok Thanks Qphoria.

It's normal ? the images don't show all time.
How can i fix this problem, anybody have an idea ?
it's possible to make the same things with a php script ? real image size for the hover.


Thanks

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:07 am
by ZAP
Anybody have this working? Im on 1.4.9.5 and in firefox I get a little empty white box and in IE I get the red x as if it's linking to the wrong place ???

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:34 am
by Vytenis
Hi, did any one tryed this script with 1.5.1.1? wonder if it will be working without flows. Also as It was mentioned, how this mod works, when there are banners attached?

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:07 pm
by legend717
Work on 1.5.
Replace "middle" on "box-product"

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:34 pm
by leoppard
Please describe in more detail how to do it for open—Āart 1.5

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:41 am
by Ozfarmer
No nothing seems to happen on 1.5.1.1

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:50 am
by terrier
Yup.. should works for oc1.5.1.1
tested and get it working

First find:

Code: Select all

	$('.middle img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.middle img').each(function() {
replace with:

Code: Select all

	$('.image-additional img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.image-additional img').each(function() {
Next go to admin -> System -> settings -> Edit -> Image tab -> under Product Image Popup Size: -> check your popup size.

In:

Code: Select all

var $hoverSize = "-500x500"; 
replace -500x500 to your popup size settings.

refresh page and you are good to go.

Tested on oc1.5.1.1 with IE8, Chrome and Firefox.

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:12 pm
by Ozfarmer
terrier wrote:Yup.. should works for oc1.5.1.1
tested and get it working

First find:

Code: Select all

	$('.middle img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.middle img').each(function() {
replace with:

Code: Select all

	$('.image-additional img').parent().addClass('preview');
	$('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
	$('.image-additional img').each(function() {
Hi Terrier, where do I find that code?

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:59 pm
by terrier
File: image_hover_lite.js

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:36 am
by $am
Thanks for this nice plugin. I was wondering how do I cancel the hover effect for the additional images?

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:52 am
by $am
sry my bad didnt read the file, thanks!

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:16 pm
by nec2
This code doesn't work with 1.5.1.3.1 (at least for me)

Code: Select all

 $('.image-additional img').parent().addClass('preview');
 $('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
 $('.image-additional img').each(function() {
To make it compatible with 1.5.1.3.1 (at least for me ..) use this :

Code: Select all

 $('.image img').parent().addClass('preview');
 $('#image').parent().removeClass('preview');
 $('.image img').each(function() {

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:16 am
by SVN
Hello Q,

find this a great extension, works good on all images, except with some category images it gives a smal box with a red X in the middle. I don't know why, because with some category images it works and other doesn't.

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:05 am
by Qphoria
SVN wrote:Hello Q,

find this a great extension, works good on all images, except with some category images it gives a smal box with a red X in the middle. I don't know why, because with some category images it works and other doesn't.
Yea.. I'm not fully sure why it works sometimes and not all.. has to do with how the browser sees the image dimensions. That is why it is "lite"... it uses some unreliable browser image dimension methods to determine image size instead of the actual server side image data. As blackhalo also realized above.

I haven't got time at the moment to look into a "Full" version that supports server side methods yet.

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:14 pm
by robster
Hi guys
Shame really, some of the most basic features are being forgotten these days... you can get a mod that overlays multiple sales tag images, while cycling through every image associated with the product... but you can't get a simple hover image that doesn't butcher the image quality... really???
Errmmmm... do you mean an extension like this?:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=334

It's been around since summer 2010 and updated now for 1.5.1.3. I use it and it works great.

robster

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 11:54 pm
by Angelheart29
Hello,

Is there somebody who has a problem with Google Chrome ? The mod works perfectly with all navigators... But not with Google Chrome, who scales the pictures to 80x80 every time.

Where is the problem ? (i already changed the size in settings... But no effect !)

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:22 am
by designbuyers
Is there a pro version of this MOD ?

Re: [MOD] - Image Hover Lite - Image hover script - FREE

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:12 am
by j12biao
good share


hao to make the product additional image also can larger